Selfridges Beauty Advent Calendar Unboxing (Days 1,2,3) – Blogmas Day 3!

Hi my lovelies,

As you’ll know, I was far too excited for December to come this year as I got the Selfridges Beauty Advent calendar for my birthday (30th november, perfect timing) and couldn’t wait to get stuck in and open up the little windows! It’s taken a lot of self control to stop myself from opening this before December 1st, let me tell you that!

3

I’m going to post an unboxing and mini review of the products in my advent calendar every three days leading up to christmas, and today’s post is all about days 1,2 and 3 of my beauty goodies!! Let’s get stuck in, shall we?

 

Day 1: Viktor and Rolf Bon Bon perfume 

In the very first window of my advent calendar was this perfume from Viktor and Rolf! I’ve smelled this before in Debenhams and really liked it, so having this mini one is wonderful (especially as it’s pretty expensive!). This is sweet; hence Bon Bon, but not sickly or babyish. Sort of a sophisticated sweetness and it’s something I can definitely see myself buying in the future!

Day 2: Urban Decay Primer Potion

Day 2 brought along a mini of Urban Decay’s cult primer potion! Having tried and loved this before, I’m happy to have another in my beauty arsenal. On a normal day I don’t wear a lot of eye makeup, it’s usually a bit of mascara and out the door. But this is perfect for when it’s a special occasion or night out as it intensifies the shadows you use and makes them last longer! I’m a big fan and this is going straight in my holiday makeup bag!

Day 3: Lancome Bi-Facil Eye makeup remover 

Today’s window featured this dinky little eye makeup remover from luxury beauty brand Lancome! I’ve never used this makeup remover before as I’m loyal to my fave Clinique one, but I’ve always heard that this one is fantastic! It says it’s great for sensitive eyes which is good news for me as it’s hard to find an eye makeup remover that I like that isn’t harsh on my eyes. I’ll report back in a few days on how it’s going (keep an eye on twitter!)

So that’s my first Selfridges Beauty advent calendar unboxing for this month! What do you reckon – such fantastic brands and products so far, right?? I have to say I am super excited about using these and finding out what’s to come in the other windows so stay tuned for more unboxing posts over December! If you’ve used these products before, let me know your thoughts on them, and if you have a beauty advent calendar this year what did you get in yours?? I love these things so tell me everything in the comments!

As always, please let me know what you think in the comments and anything you want to see from my blog because I really love you guy’s input. Thank you guys for reading, and please don’t forget to give this post a big like and a share if you enjoyed it, and I’ll see you all very soon in the next post! Remember to click that lovely follow button to be updated about anything new from me!

More Posts from me:

Feel Unique Pick N Mix Samples! || Counting Down to Christmas with the Selfridges Beauty Advent Calendar! ||  Birchbox November 2016! || A Rather Successful TK Maxx Haul!||  Review: Jeffree Star Liquid Lipsticks in Mannequin and Rose Matter|| The Best Beauty Blending Sponge? ||

Find me on twitter || Subscribe on Youtube  || Follow on Instagram ||

You lovelies can also follow my blog with Bloglovin’ – Check it out here! (Send me yours and I will follow you too!)

If you’d like to, send me an email over at jessica.purcell.1992@gmail.com and I’d love to chat with you about all things beauty!

Ciao for now,

footer

19 thoughts on “Selfridges Beauty Advent Calendar Unboxing (Days 1,2,3) – Blogmas Day 3!

Leave a comment