Beauty Top 5 – Current Fave Eyeshadow Palettes! (Blogmas, day 20)

Hi my lovelies,

Welcome back to Blogmas! When I sat down to think up some posts for this month, I realised how long it’s been since I posted a Beauty Top 5! One of my favourite makeup items to buy (apart from lip products because seriously, I have a problem and probably need to seek therapy for my addiction) is eyeshadows and eyeshadow palettes, and I thought today I’d share all of my current faves with you! Tell me what your faves are down in the comments please!

More Blogmas Posts!

20

20161219_203431

Now there are definitely a lot of warm, neutral shadows in here as they’re my favourites to wear, and neutrals are easiest to do on a daily basis – let’s see which palettes I’ve been using the most lately, shall we?

  • Urban Decay Alice Through the Looking Glass

20160508_110432

First up is something that I’m super jazzed to own as it’s a limited edition and if it has anything to do with Alice In Wonderland i’m there for it! You all know about my spiralling addiction to Alice In Wonderland everything (If you guys want to see a post on that, let me know) and missed out on the original palette years back – I wasn’t as makeup savvy as I am now. This has everything you could need in there: Mattes, shimmers, glitters, neutrals, bright colours – enough for almost any makeup look! I do wish there was a black in there to complete the range, but the charcoal grey will do in a pinch. While a couple of shades are hit and miss (I’m looking at you, Dream On) on the whole these are buttery, easy to work with and super pigmented. Full review HERE. *Photo is when this palette was new .

  • Stila Eyes are the Window – Mind

20161219_202753

Believe it or not, this is the only shadow palette I own where the eyeshadows are all matte. I think that’s why I’m drawn to this one quite a lot! All these shades are warm neutrals, and I’m a big fan of the way they blend really nicely. There’s a bit of powder kickoff with some shades, but again these are pigmented and the shades are really cohesive together to make lots of different eye looks. You can use a specific row for a certain look, or mix and match (which is what I tend to do) It looks like I haven’t used any of these shadows, but I’ve used them loads and there never seems to be less shadow in the pan!

  • Custom Z Palette with Makeup Geek Shadows

img_20161211_192012

Oh how excited I was to start creating my own palette with Makeup Geek shadows (I’m thinking about doing a full post on this with swatches and more detail, let me know if that’s something you’d like to see) – I purchased all of these from Beauty Bay a month or two ago and they’re definitely some of the best shadows I’ve ever used. I have five mattes, four satins/shimmers, one duochrome and two foiled shadows that are all (what a shocker) warm neutrals! I can’t wait to add more (possibly purples/mauves?) to this palette!

  • Urban Decay Gwen Stefani Palette

20161219_203039

I have had this palette most of 2016, and I can tell you it’s my most used palette this year. I’m very pale, and although the shades in here came under fire a little for being too light or too samey, nothing looks the same on my eyes. It’s designed with Gwen Stefani, and the shades that suit her, so there are gonna be lighter shades in here as she’s even paler than me! Although the smokier shades don’t really get used much, the neutrals I use a lot as it’s such an easy palette to grab for if i’m feeling lazy or going to work as they don’t take much effort at all, and I reckon I’ll hit pan on a couple soon! It’s well loved, and very messy (sorry).

  • Zoeva Cocoa Blend Palette

20160827_183258(0)

Last (but certainly not least) is what is likely my favourite shadow palette this year! Again, a palette full of warm neutrals, I always always reach for this if I’m wanting my eye makeup to stand out and really last all day/night. This palette is basically a warm toned shadow lovers dream come true, and I don’t know why Zoeva makeup doesn’t get more hype, especially as everyone loves their brushes. Can I also mention that this palette only costs £18? For 10 of the most beautiful warm shadows I’ve ever used (especially that beautiful cranberry that is Warm Notes) this is a must buy for me, and I’ll be adding to my Zoeva stash in the new year! *photo taken when palette was new, it’s well used now!

So those are my current fave eyeshadow palettes! As you can probably see, I love me some warm shadows, and am all about that glitz! My go to eyeshadow look is something warm and brown in the crease, and something shimmery all over the lid, but I love to experiment and see what looks good or bad on me all the time! I like using coloured shadows wet as a sort of liner too, which is a little out of my comfort zone but always looks great with a really simple eye. Are any of your fave palettes in here, and if not, what are your faves to use – I’d love some recommendations for the future!

As always, please let me know what you think in the comments and anything you want to see from my blog because I really love you guy’s input. Thank you guys for reading, and please don’t forget to give this post a big like and a share if you enjoyed it, and I’ll see you all very soon in the next post! Remember to click that lovely follow button to be updated about anything new from me!

More Posts from me:

 Selfridges Beauty Advent Calendar –  Days 1,2,3 /   4,5,6  / 7,8,9 /10,11,12 / 13,14,15/16,17,18

Winter skincare update – Morning routine || Look Incredible Beauty Box – December 2016 ||Lush Mini reviews! || Birchbox December 2016 & Why I’m Cancelling! ||  Review: Jeffree Star Liquid Lipsticks in Mannequin and Rose Matter || The Best Beauty Blending Sponge? ||

Find me on twitter || Subscribe on Youtube  || Follow on Instagram ||

You lovelies can also follow my blog with Bloglovin’ – Check it out here! (Send me yours and I will follow you too!)

If you’d like to, send me an email over at jessica.purcell.1992@gmail.com and I’d love to chat with you about all things beauty!

Ciao for now,

footer

8 thoughts on “Beauty Top 5 – Current Fave Eyeshadow Palettes! (Blogmas, day 20)

Leave a Reply

