Birchbox December 2016 – Sneak Peek! (Blogmas, day 2!)

Hi my lovelies,

Welcome back to my second day of Blogmas! I’m super excited to be sharing all of these posts with you, and for day 2 I’m sharing my monthly Birchbox preview post! Not the most Christmassy post, I know – but I do a preview post every month, so I’m not about to not write one for December!

Check out all my Blogmas Posts so far Here!

blgmas2

I’ve been getting Birchbox since last December, and at least for now this will be my last box (I’ll go into more detail in my unboxing post) – so I’m super happy to say it looks like a really great one this month!

IMG_00176009 2

December’s theme is Merry & Bright and is all about ending the year in style and feeling super festive!! I love the Christmas theme and as an extra treat, everyone is getting at least two makeup products in their box this month – seriously exciting! The box this month is a completely different format than usual and looks kiiiinda like a cigarette box to me – anyone else? Regardless, it’s pretty, and can be used to store makeup brushes, pens, pencil style makeup products, chopsticks or anything you like after it’s done with which I think is pretty cool.

IMG_00176021

For those of you who don’t know about Birchbox, it’s a beauty subscription service that sends around 5 beauty products (including makeup, skincare and haircare) to your door each month. Sometimes there is also a beauty bonus included, such as January’s #nofilter compact mirror! It costs £10 plus £2.95 postage, and in my opinion is well worth it so far as I’ve found products that I really love (Spectrum makeup brushes, anybody?)!

Birchbox also now ships to Ireland, so all you Irish lovelies can now get your hands on this little box of wonders too!

Find out more about Birchbox here! || Sign up here!

hdf

What goodies could be in your box this month?

Everyone is getting a full sized Ciate London Fierce Flicks liquid eyeliner in their December box, and I love Ciate products so this is seriously exciting to me. It’s worth £15 so well worth getting December’s box just for this! I love getting full sized products, and go through a lot of eyeliner especially in winter (sort of that vampy vibe) so this is a welcome addition!

 

As well as this, everyone’s getting a treat from Benefit in their December box! I love Benefit products in general, so I’m excited to see what’s in mine. Birchbox doesn’t go into much detail on this, but judging by the website, you could receive:

 

  • Bad Gal Lash Mascara
  • Benetint
  • Porefessional
  • Porefessional Matte Rescue
  • Hoola Zero Tanlines
  • Dew The Hoola
  • And more! there are eight different products you could get – like a Benefit lucky dip!

Other products you could get include:

  • Bobbi Brown – Smokey Eye Mascara

  • Percy & Reed – Perfectly Perfecting Wonder Balm

  • Laura Mercier – Caviar Stick

  • Elemis – Hydra Nourish Night Cream

  • Dr Brandt – PoreDermabrasion

  • Laqa & Co – Eyelighter

  • Leighton Denny – Nail Polish

  • Starskin – Eyecatcher eye masks

  • Amie Skincare – New Leaf Deep Pore Exfoliating Polish

Please bear in mind that you may get some of these products, you may get some completely different things too! It all depends on your beauty profile, as Birchbox tailor your box to fit your needs! I.E they probably won’t send anti ageing products to a 16 year old!

Interested in Birchbox? Have a look at what was in November’s box  or just sign straight up HERE! Following that link will give you £5 worth of points to spend in the Birchbox shop, and they have fab brands like Beauty Blender The Balm, Laura Mercier and Benefit to pick from! You can also get 50% off your first box if you’re a student registered with Unidays! Using code REDLIP will also bag you a free Smith & Cult Lip Lacquer worth £21!

So that’s December’s sneak peek at Birchbox! I for one am super excited this month, and a little sad that I’m cancelling for now – but I’m subscribed to love me beauty and I like choosing my own products better (that way I’m always happy)! What are you guys hoping to get in your box this month??

As always, please let me know what you think in the comments and anything you want to see from my blog because I really love you guy’s input. Thank you guys for reading, and please don’t forget to give this post a big like and a share if you enjoyed it, and I’ll see you all very soon in the next post! Remember to click that lovely follow button to be updated about anything new from me!

More Posts from me:

Welcome To Blogmas! || The Christmas Tag! || Review: Love Me Beauty! || Look Incredible Beauty Box – November 2016 || Counting Down to Christmas with the Selfridges Beauty Advent Calendar! ||  Review: Jeffree Star Liquid Lipsticks in Mannequin and Rose Matter|| The Best Beauty Blending Sponge? ||

Find me on twitter || Subscribe on Youtube  || Follow on Instagram ||

You lovelies can also follow my blog with Bloglovin’ – Check it out here! (Send me yours and I will follow you too!)

If you’d like to, send me an email over at jessica.purcell.1992@gmail.com and I’d love to chat with you about all things beauty!

Ciao for now,

footer

 

 

 

 

8 thoughts on “Birchbox December 2016 – Sneak Peek! (Blogmas, day 2!)

Leave a Reply

