A Rather Successful Trip to TK Maxx – Mini Haul!

Hi my lovelies,

Happy Friday! (Or is it Fri-Yay?!)

Is is just me, or has TK Maxx massively stepped up its game recently? All I used to find were damaged palettes, ten million nail polishes and the odd gem that is actually really good. They seem to have had somewhat of a beauty and makeup overhaul over the last few months, and I’m finding more and more bargains in my local store!

So here’s what I picked up from TK Maxx on my last trip. Spoiler: I saved a ton of money!

20161005_171001

  • Real Techniques Brush Cleaning Palette

I paid: £7.99. RRP: £12.99. Saving: £5.00

  • Real Techniques Stippling Brush

I paid: £7.99. RRP: £11.99. Saving: £4.00

  • Nars Soft Touch Shadow Pencil in Iraklion 

I paid: £5.99. RRP: £18.50. Saving: £12.51

  • Too Faced Cat Eyes Palette

I paid: £9.99. RRP: £35.00. Saving: £25.01!!

20161005_171446

I’m most excited about the Too Faced palette, partly because of the amount of money I saved, and partly because it’s Too Faced, but mostly because from swatches this looks SO nice! I like a more subtle liner over a big liquid winged line, so the fact that I can use this wet as liner too is so nice and versatile! Real techniques are always great (and I love a bargain), and the brush cleaning palette is something I’ve been considering for a while – I like that I can slide it on my hand for easy use and will be testing it out this weekend. If you want to see a review of any of these, please leave me a comment and I’ll get to work on it!

20161005_1712030

Total Paid: £31.96. 

Total RRP: £78.48

Total Saving: £46.52! (A 59.3% Saving!)

Look at that saving! I’m super happy with my purchases and I could have bought more (there were lots more Nars shadow sticks but the one I picked was the prettiest colour). I’m really excited to start using these, and if you own any of these please let me know what you think of them!

Have you found any bargains (in TK Maxx or otherwise) lately?

As always, please let me know what you think in the comments and anything you want to see from my blog because I really love you guy’s input. Thank you guys for reading, and please don’t forget to give this post a big like and a share if you enjoyed it, and I’ll see you all very soon in the next post! Remember to click that lovely follow button to be updated about anything new from me!

More Posts from me:

September Faves & Fails || Sneak Peek – Birchbox October 2016! || Ultimate Sephora Wishlist Tag! || Review: Perfect Pamper Box! || The Lust List – September!|| An Update on my Colourpop Haul! ||  Review: Jeffree Star Liquid Lipsticks in Mannequin and Rose Matter|| The Best Beauty Blending Sponge? ||

Find me on twitter || Subscribe on Youtube  || Follow on Instagram ||

You lovelies can also follow my blog with Bloglovin’ – Check it out here! (Send me yours and I will follow you too!)

Ciao for now,

footer

30 thoughts on “A Rather Successful Trip to TK Maxx – Mini Haul!

  1. stashy says:

    Awesome scores! So amazing what brands are carried at TKMaxx. Our version is called Winners here in Canada (same parent company) and I love going there regularly to hunt around their cosmetics section. I’ve found so many gems!

    Like

  2. Sarah says:

    When I went back to the UK for a holiday recently, I did find I had to dig through the piles of broken powders and smashed palettes to find any gems, but when I did find them, I was so excited! The best thing I got was a NARs blush that was half price!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

