Selfridges Beauty Advent Calendar Unboxing (Days 7,8,9) – Blogmas Day 9

Hi my lovelies,

I’m back again for Blogmas with another Selfridges Beauty Advent Calendar unboxing! You all know the drill by now – I’m unboxing these every three days and sharing what I got with you guys! Are you enjoying this series so far? I’m loving opening my advent every day to see what new beauty goodies are in there!

More Blogmas Posts Here!

9

I’ll skip through all of the rigmaroll this time and get straight to the unboxings!

20161209_080641

If you haven’t checked them out yet, you can see Days 1,2&3 Here and Days 4,5&6 Here

So what products were in days 7,8&9??

Day 7: YSL Instant Moisture Glow

20161207_080753

If I had to choose I’d say that YSL are my favourite luxury beauty brand – I just think that every single thing I’ve tried so far from YSL from skincare to makeup to fragrance I’ve really liked, so seeing some YSL in here is most welcome! This works as both a moisturiser and a primer that leaves skin hydrated and more radiant! I’ve only used this once so far, but it made my skin feel hydrated and silky smooth!

Day 8:Lancome Tresor Fragrance

20161209_075434

This is definitely not a perfume I would have picked up in the store to smell as Lancome isn’t a brand I associate with fragrances. However , I do actually like this. It’s more floral than I’d normally wear, but it has sweetness (sort of like violets) and a little bit of amber-ness in there too. It’s very sophisticated, and I could definitely see me wearing this as a special occasion scent.

Day 9:Lancome Genifique Yeux Eye Cream

20161209_080702

Good lord this is expensive stuff! I looked this up online before writing this post, and Debenhams has this up for ÂŁ40 for just 15ml of this eye cream. That makes this little 5ml pot worth over ÂŁ13! I don’t normally use an eye cream as I’m still quite young, but it’s never too early to start right? If this doesn’t work out for me I might give it to my auntie as she loves her skincare and would definitely like this!

What do you guys think of the latest goodies from my calendar? I think they just keep getting better and better! I feel like I keep saying this, but I can’t wait to see what comes next! Are any of you lovelies opening a beauty advent calendar this year? If you are, let me know what you’ve got so far!

As always, please let me know what you think in the comments and anything you want to see from my blog because I really love you guy’s input. Thank you guys for reading, and please don’t forget to give this post a big like and a share if you enjoyed it, and I’ll see you all very soon in the next post! Remember to click that lovely follow button to be updated about anything new from me!

More Posts from me:

How I Spent My Birthday + Manchester Haul!! || November Faves & Fails!|| Gift Guide: Beauty Stocking Fillers! || Selfridges Beauty Advent Calendar –  Days 1,2,3 / Days 4,5,6 || Birchbox Sneak Peek – December ||  Review: Jeffree Star Liquid Lipsticks in Mannequin and Rose Matter||  The Best Beauty Blending Sponge? ||

Find me on twitter || Subscribe on Youtube  || Follow on Instagram ||

You lovelies can also follow my blog with Bloglovin’ – Check it out here! (Send me yours and I will follow you too!)

If you’d like to, send me an email over at jessica.purcell.1992@gmail.com and I’d love to chat with you about all things beauty!

Ciao for now,

footer