Selfridges Beauty Advent Calendar Unboxing (Days 4,5,6) – Blogmas Day 6!

Hi my lovelies,

I’m back with another Selfridges Beauty Advent Calendar unboxing! As you guys know, I got this for my birthday this year (thanks mum, love you mum) and I’ve been excitedly anticipating opening this day by day!

6

I opened days 1,2 and 3 in an earlier post, check that one out Here!

Today’s post is about days 4,5 and 6 in my calendar this year, and I am soooo excited to use these products! Let’s see what little goodies were in my advent calendar for the past few days, shall we?

More Blogmas Posts!

20161206_075833

Day 4: Lancome Hypnose Mascara

20161204_231413

Day four in my calendar brought a mini Hypnose mascara from luxury brand Lancome. While I haven’t used this mascara before, I’ve heard so many great things about it in my year of blogging so far –  it was always one on my radar to try out as it’s such a cult product! After using this, I’ve found it gives me so much extra length in my lashes, and volume to boot. However, I still think I love my Benefit Roller lash a bit more – I’ll definitely use this up though!

Day 5: Urban Decay All Nighter Setting Spray

img_20161205_183537

Me and setting sprays have never been the best of friends, and I prefer to use a powder to set my makeup – I’m always on the lookout for one that will change my mind, however. This setting spray from Urban Decay is such a hyped up product that so many people I know swear by, so hopefully I’ll be able to find this amazing!

Day 6: Kiehls Midnight Recovery Concentrate

20161206_0757550

This is one of the products I was most looking forward to in this calendar as it’s something I’ve had my eye on for quite some time now! Essentially this is a night oil that you apply before bed and it works to hydrate skin overnight and make it look brighter and more radiant in the morning. As my Clinique Turnaround serum is now sadly empty, I hope this breathes new life into my skin, and I’m 100% trying this tonight!

So there are days 4,5 and 6!Look at this selection – three fantastic products from luxury beauty brands, and I can definitely say this is well worth the money so far (even though I didn’t purchase this myself) The fact that this is from Selfridges guarantees you’re getting high quality products, but this is outdoing itself so far with an amazing array of products I’ve been looking at for a while but haven’t taken the plunge and bought them!

If you haven’t yet, check out what I got in the first 3 days Here! What do you guys think of the products this time – are they something that you would use or have used in the past? Let me know in the comments if you have or if you’re opening a beauty advent calendar this year and what you got too!

As always, please let me know what you think in the comments and anything you want to see from my blog because I really love you guy’s input. Thank you guys for reading, and please don’t forget to give this post a big like and a share if you enjoyed it, and I’ll see you all very soon in the next post! Remember to click that lovely follow button to be updated about anything new from me!

More Posts from me:

November Faves & Fails!|| Gift Guide: Beauty Stocking Fillers! || Selfridges Beauty Advent Calendar –  Days 1,2,3 || Birchbox Sneak Peek – December || Counting Down to Christmas with the Selfridges Beauty Advent Calendar! ||  Review: Jeffree Star Liquid Lipsticks in Mannequin and Rose Matter||  The Best Beauty Blending Sponge? ||

Find me on twitter || Subscribe on Youtube  || Follow on Instagram ||

You lovelies can also follow my blog with Bloglovin’ – Check it out here! (Send me yours and I will follow you too!)

If you’d like to, send me an email over at jessica.purcell.1992@gmail.com and I’d love to chat with you about all things beauty!

Ciao for now,

footer

 

20 thoughts on “Selfridges Beauty Advent Calendar Unboxing (Days 4,5,6) – Blogmas Day 6!

Leave a Reply

