Lush Mini Product Reviews! (Blogmas, Day 16 )

Hi my lovelies,

For today’s post, I’m reviewing my new purchases from Lush! I’m a huge fan of Lush, and I picked up a good few things the last time I was there, a lot of which I haven’t used before. It’s not really Christmassy, but some of this is from their Christmas collection, so I thought I’d slip this in there for something a bit different! If you saw my Manchester Haul, you’ll know what I bought, but here I’m being a little more in depth!

20161122_233653

16

What I got from Lush:

20161122_235135.jpg

  • Snow Fairy Shower Gel

How do I love thee? Let me count the ways. I wait for Christmas just to get this sweet candyfloss scented shower gel, and I may just go out and buy the soap before it stops being sold for the season. Of all of Lush’s seasonal products Snow Fairy is by far my favourite! Lush shower gels are great quality anyway, so I’m super pleased to have this to use (albeit sparingly so it lasts me a while) all year round!

  • Rose Jam Shower Gel

I’m pretty sure this is seasonal? I definitely didn’t see it on my last Lush trip – and I always end up smelling all the shower gels, I’m weird like that. This smells of sweet rose (duh) and like other Lush shower gels, is great quality. I’ve used this a couple of times so far, and it’s best for those just before bed showers because it feels super luxurious. I’m a fan of more citrusy scented shower gels, but I love this turkish delight-y sweet but not sickly scented one!

20161122_235334

  • Sleepy Body Lotion

Can we establish that this post is definitely not sponsored by Lush? Yes? Well then here goes my rave review of this body lotion. I adore lavender scents, and this Sweet Lavender and Tonka scented lotion is basically my idea of bliss. I expected this to be white like other lotions, but it’s slightly lilac with a little iridescent gold in there for a bit of added luxury. You only need a little, it’s not greasy in the slightest, and I’ve taken to putting this on before bed to soften my skin and help me sleep. I struggle falling asleep at the best of times, and I don’t know whether it’s just the psychology, but it’s definitely helping me sleep better! Seriously, go buy this, it’s that good! I may have found my new holy grail and I really hope this is a permanent addition to Lush’s range.

  • Salted Coconut Hand Scrub 

I’m 100% sure I was recommended this, although I can’t remember who did the recommending (sorry if it was you, but thank you!). A hand scrub is something I have never used before, but I’m glad I got this! The scent is nice enough, although I would have preferred it a tiny bit sweeter, and doesn’t linger for too long after you put this on. It’s just scrubby enough to soothe my dry winter skin on my hands, and not too rough that it’s abrasive. The only downside – the mess. After using this you need to wash it off your hands, meaning everything you touch will get coconut-scrubbed until you do. Best to use this in the bathroom, but if you don’t mind a bit of cleaning up, a great product!

20160816_113622

  • Eau Roma Water

I’m not going to go into details about this, this is my third bottle, we already know I love this, and you can see all of my thoughts in this review. It’s great, it’s affordable, you should all pony up and buy this yes okay good.

So there are my brand new lush goodies from my last trip! What do you guys think of these products and what are your fave Lush products. I’m always up for more recommendations – Lush is basically my favourite place in the world!

As always, please let me know what you think in the comments and anything you want to see from my blog because I really love you guy’s input. Thank you guys for reading, and please don’t forget to give this post a big like and a share if you enjoyed it, and I’ll see you all very soon in the next post! Remember to click that lovely follow button to be updated about anything new from me!

More Posts from me:

 Selfridges Beauty Advent Calendar –  Days 1,2,3 /   4,5,6  / 7,8,9 /10,11,12 / 13,14,15

Birchbox December 2016 & Why I’m Cancelling! || The Lust List: December 2016! || How I Spent My Birthday + Manchester Haul!! || November Faves & Fails!  ||  Review: Jeffree Star Liquid Lipsticks in Mannequin and Rose Matter || The Best Beauty Blending Sponge? ||

Find me on twitter || Subscribe on Youtube  || Follow on Instagram ||

You lovelies can also follow my blog with Bloglovin’ – Check it out here! (Send me yours and I will follow you too!)

If you’d like to, send me an email over at jessica.purcell.1992@gmail.com and I’d love to chat with you about all things beauty!

Ciao for now,

footer

13 thoughts on “Lush Mini Product Reviews! (Blogmas, Day 16 )

  1. Beth Rust says:

    Yaaas great post! I’m pretty sure it was me who recommended the Salted Coconut, after you left a lovely comment on my review! Glad you’re enjoying it. I also love Rose Jam soso much, it is only seasonal which is so sad because it’s my favourite shower gel ever. ❤

    Liked by 1 person

    • beautybyjessblog says:

      Yes thank you! I’m definitely a fan of Salted Coconut it’s done wonders for my dry hands over winter. Rose Jam is gorgeous, not sure why I’ve never tried it before but I’ll definitely be stocking up next time it’s on sale! xo

      Like

Leave a Reply

