Selfridges Beauty Advent Calendar Unboxing – Days 16,17,18! (Blogmas, Day 18)

Hi my lovelies,

We’re on the home stretch now  – just the one week until Blogmas is over (but that means Christmas, so yay! Today’s post is another unboxing and mini review of my Selfridges advent calendar. We’re all accustomed to these posts now, so let’s get right in there and see what was in the last three windows!

More Blogmas Posts Here!

18

So I have to say that these three products are some of the most impressive I’ve come across so far! The sheer value of these alone is almost £50 which is incredible! Let’s get into it, shall we?

20161218_130821

Previous days here: Days 1,2,3 /   4,5,6  / 7,8,9 /10,11,12 / 13,14,15

Day 16: Lancome Absolue Premium Bx 

20161218_130559

Can we just sit down and look at the fact that 50ml of this is a whopping £115, and this sample is worth £35! Over a third of the price of this calendar is in this product alone. I’m both hoping this is excellent as it’s super expensive, but not life changing as I don’t want to be shelling out £115 a pop for this stuff! It’s supposed to completely replenish skin and hydrate, smooth, brighten – the whole shabang! Let’s wait and see if it works!

Day 17: Kiehls Creme De Corps

20161218_130508

I’ve heard so much good stuff about this body lotion from Kiehls! Although it’s really hard to get out of the bottle (cotton swabs were involved), I found this really smooth going on, nourishing and softening, but not greasy. Win-win! I normally prefer body products to be scented however, and I don’t think this is. Give me a heads up if Kiehls have a scented version of this please!

Day 18: YSL Touche Eclat Blur Primer

20161218_130542

I am so excited to try out this primer! Just putting a small bit on the back of my hand to test left my skin feeling a little firmer (how, I’m not sure!) way softer and without any texture whatsoever! There are little reflective particles in here to brighten skin, and from the reviews, this is a perfect base for makeup! I can’t wait!!

So there are my goodies from the last few days! What do you think – is any face cream worth over £100? Have any of you tried the primer before as I’m really looking forward to trying it out! Let me know if you have in the comments!

As always, please let me know what you think in the comments and anything you want to see from my blog because I really love you guy’s input. Thank you guys for reading, and please don’t forget to give this post a big like and a share if you enjoyed it, and I’ll see you all very soon in the next post! Remember to click that lovely follow button to be updated about anything new from me!

More Posts from me:

 Selfridges Beauty Advent Calendar –  Days 1,2,3 /   4,5,6  / 7,8,9 /10,11,12 / 13,14,15

Look Incredible Beauty Box – December 2016 ||Lush Mini reviews! || Birchbox December 2016 & Why I’m Cancelling! ||  Review: Jeffree Star Liquid Lipsticks in Mannequin and Rose Matter || The Best Beauty Blending Sponge? ||

Find me on twitter || Subscribe on Youtube  || Follow on Instagram ||

You lovelies can also follow my blog with Bloglovin’ – Check it out here! (Send me yours and I will follow you too!)

If you’d like to, send me an email over at jessica.purcell.1992@gmail.com and I’d love to chat with you about all things beauty!

Ciao for now,

footer

4 thoughts on “Selfridges Beauty Advent Calendar Unboxing – Days 16,17,18! (Blogmas, Day 18)

Leave a Reply

