Selfridges Beauty Advent Calendar Unboxing Days 13, 14 & 15! (Blogmas, Day 15)

Hi my lovelies,

I’m over halfway done with unboxing my advent calendar this year! Now if you’ve been following my Blogmas posts, you’ll have seen the amazing goodies I’ve got so far from this calendar, if not, you can find all the advent calendar unboxings Right Here!

15

Today I’m sharing days 13,14 and 15 in my calendar, and yet again there are some fab products in here and not one but two YSL fragrances!!

Onto the unboxing!

20161215_080602

Day 13: YSL Mon Paris Eau De Parfum

20161215_080513

This is a new perfume from YSL, and is inspired by the city of love – Paris! It was on my list to go into Debenhams and have a good sniff of and I think it’s a beautiful fragrance. It’s fresh and floral but also sweet and fruity, with almost a berry like scent to it. I think this is a gorgeous scent that will take me from day to night really easily, and could become one of my faves!

Day 14: Lancome Tonique Doucer – Alcohol Free Softening Hydrating toner

20161215_080300

So I’m not the hugest fan of toners, most days I tend to do without and when I do use one, it’s my Lush Eau Roma Water. I used to use the Clinique one but it dried out my skin quite a lot so I eventually gave up on it. This one from Lancome is alcohol free (yay!) and PH balanced to hydrate and refresh skin without disrupting the skin. It’s supposed to be great for sensitive skin (a reason I tend to stay away from toners is they usually irritate) and helps with problem skin too, so I’ll give it a go at least. It’s also a pretty big mini – if that makes any sense – at 50ml.

Day 15: YSL Black Opium Eau De Parfum

20161215_080443

Oh lord, why haven’t I ever tried this perfume before because it is beautiful! This is deep, rich, sexy and completely addictive (just how I like my men haha!), with just a hint of sweet vanilla in there for added depth. The notes say this has coffee in there, but I didn’t get that scent. However, I do love this and I’m definitely getting the full size!!

So there’s my last three Selfridges unboxings! It just keeps getting better and better, right? I think I’m going to be really sad when there are no more windows to open, but getting to try lovely products (especially the perfumes) every day is a really great experience and I’m having a blast! If you have a beauty calendar this year what did you get inside your windows lately, and if you have tried these products before, what did you think of them?? I highly recommend going and having a smell of these fragrances!

As always, please let me know what you think in the comments and anything you want to see from my blog because I really love you guy’s input. Thank you guys for reading, and please don’t forget to give this post a big like and a share if you enjoyed it, and I’ll see you all very soon in the next post! Remember to click that lovely follow button to be updated about anything new from me!

More Posts from me:

Birchbox December 2016 & Why I’m Cancelling! ||   Selfridges Beauty Advent Calendar –  Days 1,2,3 / Days 4,5,6 /Days 7,8,9/Days 10,11,12 || The Lust List: December 2016! || How I Spent My Birthday + Manchester Haul!! || November Faves & Fails!  ||  Review: Jeffree Star Liquid Lipsticks in Mannequin and Rose Matter || The Best Beauty Blending Sponge? ||

Find me on twitter || Subscribe on Youtube  || Follow on Instagram ||

You lovelies can also follow my blog with Bloglovin’ – Check it out here! (Send me yours and I will follow you too!)

If you’d like to, send me an email over at jessica.purcell.1992@gmail.com and I’d love to chat with you about all things beauty!

Ciao for now,

footer

9 thoughts on “Selfridges Beauty Advent Calendar Unboxing Days 13, 14 & 15! (Blogmas, Day 15)

Leave a Reply

