The Lust List – December 2016! (Blogmas, Day 10)

Hi my lovelies,

I’m back with a Christmas edition of my Lust List this December! Let’s see what I’ve been lusting over this festive period, shall we? Christmas is a time for indulgence, so I have to admit some of these are definite luxury items that I wouldn’t be able to splurge on, but a girl can definitely dream!

10

More Blogmas Posts Here!

  • Tom Ford Lips and Boys Complete Collection

Tom Ford Lips & Boys 2016 Swatches

When you think of luxury cosmetics, who doesn’t think of Tom Ford? This huge set of all 50 Lips and Boys lippies is the most luxurious makeup gift that I’ve probably ever seen and retails for a whopping £1500! (Which is over a month’s pay for me, wow!) Regardless, it’s super high quality and so lustworthy.

  • Diptyque Christmas Candles

diptyque-mini-candles

I’ve said that when I can justify buying Diptyque candles that I’ve made it! These are super expensive but I genuinely hope to own some someday! The Christmas scented ones look super cute (I’ll bet they would look even cuter by my fireplace!)

  • MAC Shadescents Fragrances

Image result for mac shadescents

MAC is definitely not a brand that I would signify with perfumes, so I was a little intrigued when I heard about these ones! They’re supposedly inspired by MAC’s best selling lipstick shades, and each fragrance reflects what each shade means to them – I’ll have to go and sniff them all the next time I’m near a MAC!

  • Glamglow Face masks

I’m sure these have been on the list before – but even if they have, they’re here again as I found they now sell them in Boots! I was a little short on money at the time, but after I’m holidayed out I’m going to splurge on one of these masks as I’m a big fan of face masks and they come highly recommended!

  • Charlotte Tilbury Dreamy Look In a Clutch

Christmas Beauty Gift Sets 2016

Charlotte Tilbury is one of those brands that I have always thought about buying loads of times, then worked out I can get four Maybelline lipsticks for the price of one CT one, and so on and so forth. This little set is a beginner’s (a.k.a me) Charlotte Tilbury dream! It has five of their top selling products to test out in a super adorable clutch style box! I’ve been really envious of this brand for a while!

  • Kiehls Midnight Recovery Concentrate

Image result for kiehl's midnight recovery

Short and sweet on this one – I’ve been using this for a few days from my advent calendar, and I’ve already fallen in love with it! My skin looks healthier and more radiant in the mornings after using this oil which is completely miraculous as these products normally take a few weeks to kick in properly! I’m splurging out for this when i run out!

  • Urban Decay Pro Brush Vault

UD PRO BRUSH VAULT in color

A bit more luxury from Urban Decay this time, this brush vault contains all 29 of their pro brushes for basically any function you would ever need a makeup brush for!! I was considering buying some of their eye brushes and this baby caught my eye. It’s terribly expensive, but hey, you won’t need brushes for a long time…

  • Rose Suede Converse

All Star Low Leather

Just how gorgeous are these Converse?! I love this sort of blush colour lately, and the hints of copper in there are just me in a nutshell. Converse are my favourite shoes to wear because they’re really comfy, great quality and take zero time to break in. Pair it with a look like this, and they just scream “buy me!” –  They’re a tad more expensive than regular Converse and Office Exclusives so if you want them, snap them up now! I’m still considering however…

  • Hourglass Ambient Blush Palette

No question about it, I am purchasing this when it hits Space NK in the UK. I haven’t been blessed to own an Hourglass blush, but I have tried a friend’s before and it was glorious. These are supposed to add a bit of luminosity as well as colour, and this mini palette is the perfect opporunity for me to try them out properly. There’s a peachy shade, a neutral and a mauvey pink in there to cover all bases!

  • Disney Couture Jewellery

Disney Couture Minnie Mouse Rocks Rose Gold-Plated Long Crystal Necklace

I’m a huge disney fan, and I love a bit of jewellery so when I found Disney Couture I fell in love instantly! The jewellery is sterling silver or silver with rose gold plate like this one above, and the designs are super cute and pretty inexpensive too. I have my eyes on some of the Alice in Wonderland stuff (duh) and although I’m pretty much spent up for Christmas these would make great gifts for loved ones.

  • Coast Fabiola Dress

FABIOLA BURNOUT SPOT DRESS

I’m a vintage girl at heart, and this elegant polka dot (how many times can you say that!) tea length dress from Coast is something I came pretty close to buying but the price threw me off a little. Regardless this is super cute and so my style, and that’s why this is lustworthy this month!

  • Christmas Jumpers!

Image result for womens christmas jumpers

Who doesn’t love a good christmas jumper? I look forward to the four week window every year where I can wear mine and just be joyful and festive! I have three this year (oops) and I’ve been rotating them throughout the last couple of weeks! It doesn’t matter whether it’s the classiest of classy or completely tacky, I love christmas jumpers – so if you have a fave one, send me your best ones on twitter or insta (below)!

  • Colin O’Donoghue

Don’t even get me started here – two episodes into Colin O’Donoghue being in Once Upon A Time, and I’m completely ‘Hooked’ (Get it? He’s Captain Hook? No? Okay.) I don’t need to explain this further, so here’s a picture:

Image result for colin o'donoghue

So there’s my Lust List this month – are you lusting over the same things as me or something completely different – let me know in the comments! Do you have anything lustworthy you want to tell me about, I’m all ears (or eyes, as I’ll be reading it)

As always, please let me know what you think in the comments and anything you want to see from my blog because I really love you guy’s input. Thank you guys for reading, and please don’t forget to give this post a big like and a share if you enjoyed it, and I’ll see you all very soon in the next post! Remember to click that lovely follow button to be updated about anything new from me!

More Posts from me:

How I Spent My Birthday + Manchester Haul!! || November Faves & Fails!|| Gift Guide: Beauty Stocking Fillers! || Selfridges Beauty Advent Calendar –  Days 1,2,3 / Days 4,5,6 || Birchbox Sneak Peek – December ||  Review: Jeffree Star Liquid Lipsticks in Mannequin and Rose Matter||  The Best Beauty Blending Sponge? ||

Find me on twitter || Subscribe on Youtube  || Follow on Instagram ||

You lovelies can also follow my blog with Bloglovin’ – Check it out here! (Send me yours and I will follow you too!)

If you’d like to, send me an email over at jessica.purcell.1992@gmail.com and I’d love to chat with you about all things beauty!

Ciao for now,

footer

9 thoughts on “The Lust List – December 2016! (Blogmas, Day 10)

Leave a Reply

