Look Incredible Beauty Box – December 2016! (Blogmas, Day 17)

Hi my lovelies,

For today’s post, it’s back to one of my regular monthly posts – my Look Incredible unboxing for December! Last month’s box was really good, so December really had to step up its game to beat November! I’m still using the Fresh Lip treatment nightly!

20161213_2330400

First up, If you  don’t know about Look Incredible, it’s a monthly beauty subscription service that for £18.99 (now plus £2.50 postage), promises to deliver you five full sized beauty products every month. They’ve had the likes of Tarte, Bare Minerals, Smashbox, Stila and Nars in previous boxes, and are pretty makeup heavy instead of more skincare items, so If you want to try some new makeup without paying the full price, this one is for you!

Interested? Find out more at lookincredible.co.uk/products/beautybox

Want to see what was in previous boxes? Here are NovemberSeptember, and  August‘s   boxes!

17

I’m actually quite impressed with this month’s box apart from one product that’s a strange shade for me, but I’ll forgive Look Incredible that as we don’t fill in a survey to match products for us. I’m super impressed with the lip products most of all! I’ve also noticed Look Incredible are tending to repeat brands in these boxes quite often – a coincidence?

So what was in store for December?

20161213_233208

  • Laura Geller Sheer Hydrating Lip Colour in Rich Pomegranate – RRP £21

20161213_233628

This is a beautiful rich berry shade that’s quite pigmented for a sheer lipstick shade! I love Laura Geller makeup so this is a welcome addition to this box – I’m actually wearing this with a gloss on top today and have had lots of compliments!

  • Buxom Lipgloss in Sha-Bang – RRP £16

20161213_233519

I’m also wearing this today as I’m not sure how but these two shades work perfectly together! This again is a rich berry shade and the gloss itself is super pretty alone or over a lipstick. It’s not too sticky which I like, but seems to be lasting a long time too. The only downside? I’m not too keen on minty scented lipsticks, and this is really minty and sweet at the same time. I do however love the colour, so I’ll overlook that.

  • Spa Retreats Signature Smoothing Body Scrub – RRP £15

20161213_233306

We got a Spa Retreats body lotion in the last box, and this box has the same brand, but different product. By now you’ll all know that I am a huge fan of body scrubs and use them all the time, so this means I don’t have to buy one for a while. This is a little bit perfumey and floral, with the addition of Ylang Ylang in there, and feels nice and scrubby unlike some others I’ve tried in the past.

  • No7 Intense Volume Mascara – RRP £9.99

20161213_233402

With this box, I’ll probably never have to buy another mascara again (but I still do!). It seems like there’s a mascara in every other box, and there’s only so many a girl needs. I do like No7 mascaras though, and this one has an oversized fibre wand so it should give me loads and loads of volume. It’s drugstore, but premium drugstore so I’m still pleased.

  • Korres Blush in Apricot – RRP £14.50

20161213_233331

This is the one blemish on an otherwise really good box. Not the product itself, but the shade. I’m deathly pale (as you’ll know) and this is a straight up orange blush. The brightening satin finish is really lovely, but the colour is so wrong for my skin tone, I don’t see a way I could ever make this work. It’s a shame as I would probably love this if it had been more coral or a mauvey pink as the formula is really nice. I’ll try again after my holidays if I have a bit of a tan, who knows, it may turn out well.

Total Value of December’s Box: £76.49

So that’s December’s box! What do you guys think – is there a way I can make the orange blush work? Have you tried any of these products before and if you have what are your thoughts?

As always, please let me know what you think in the comments and anything you want to see from my blog because I really love you guy’s input. Thank you guys for reading, and please don’t forget to give this post a big like and a share if you enjoyed it, and I’ll see you all very soon in the next post! Remember to click that lovely follow button to be updated about anything new from me!

More Posts from me:

 Selfridges Beauty Advent Calendar –  Days 1,2,3 /   4,5,6  / 7,8,9 /10,11,12 / 13,14,15

Lush Mini reviews! || Birchbox December 2016 & Why I’m Cancelling! ||  Review: Jeffree Star Liquid Lipsticks in Mannequin and Rose Matter || The Best Beauty Blending Sponge? ||

Find me on twitter || Subscribe on Youtube  || Follow on Instagram ||

You lovelies can also follow my blog with Bloglovin’ – Check it out here! (Send me yours and I will follow you too!)

If you’d like to, send me an email over at jessica.purcell.1992@gmail.com and I’d love to chat with you about all things beauty!

Ciao for now,

footer

19 thoughts on “Look Incredible Beauty Box – December 2016! (Blogmas, Day 17)

  1. Beauty and The Ballroom says:

    The lipgloss looks amazing….just a note on the blush, and I’m only suggesting this because I do it when I’m tanned for a comp but…if you have a pink blush, you could try mixing the 2, which will bring the tone of the orange down a little. I have a really orange blush that I use for comps and I mix it with a really bright pink, but I have also used it with my normal pink on my normal skin tone which is pale (and I use pale foundations). It may not work for you, but I tap my brush really lightly in the orange and put it on the back of my hand, then same in the pink to mix on hand then apply. You might still not like it but thought I’d put it out there (and it’ll probably look great with a tan) 😛 xx

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

