Winter skincare update – morning routine! (Blogmas, day 19)

Hi my lovelies,

Welcome back to Blogmas! For today’s post, I thought i’d do an updated skincare post, with all the stuff I’m using at the moment! I have combination skin, so it tends to fluctuate pretty regularly between oily and dry, but with the cold, harsh weather in winter my skin dries out pretty badly and I definitely switch my skincare up to make sure I stay hydrated! I know it’s a little cliche to do this kind of post, but It’s been a long time since I’ve shared my skincare faves with you all that I use daily, so I’m about due! This one is my regular morning routine, and in a couple of days I’ll have a night time routine too, so look out for that one!

19

My morning routine: 

20161218_232912

I’ve been using the new Clinique exfoliating cleanser recently – and loving it! This is microbead free, and is really nice and scrubby (sounds weird but you all know what I mean) and I’ve noticed my face is definitely smoother than before after using this – and less texture is always good! It’s exfoliating and foamy at the same time, and I’ve been using a little of this in the morning to cleanse. If i’m in a rush or not in the exfoliaty mood, I’ll cleanse using a little Bioderma on a cotton pad as it gets rid of dirt really easily.

Afterwards I sometimes (around 50% of the time) follow up with Lush’s Eau Roma Toner Water, which I found earlier this year. My existing toner was far too harsh for my sensitive skin, so when I was recommended this from Lush I went out straight away and purchased it. Needless to say, this gentle toner has changed my skincare game! Eau Roma Water is hydrating, balancing and super gentle on my skin – and nice and affordable too. My skin doesn’t tend to agree with toners, so I save this for drier days where my skin needs that extra moisture!

20161218_233205

Step 3 in the morning is my Clinique Turnaround Serum – I was so upset when this stuff ran out last week because it’s like gold dust to me! It’s £38 for a 30ml serum, so on the expensive side, but after using this since September, I have to say that it’s definitely worth the splurge. This was part of the Clinique by invitation reward system with Selfridges, so it was completely free but costly in the long run as i’m hooked! This serum leaves my skin glowy, radiant and brighter which is something I definitely need in the winter months! I’ll be buying more soon! In lieu of that one, I’m using a generous sample of Clinique’s Smart Serum to see how that goes until I can buy the Turnaround one again!

20161218_2333460

The last step with my morning skincare is moisturiser – I’ll admit I’ve been swapping and changing lately with moisturisers to find that perfect winter hydrator, although I’ll likely end back up with my trusty Clinique one! I’ve been playing around with different ones, although I do really like this Bioderma one, and this YSL one from my advent calendar!

So that was my updated winter morning skincare routine! I’m also working on a night time version of this post, so stay tuned for that in a couple of days! Are there any of your favourite products in this post too?

As always, please let me know what you think in the comments and anything you want to see from my blog because I really love you guy’s input. Thank you guys for reading, and please don’t forget to give this post a big like and a share if you enjoyed it, and I’ll see you all very soon in the next post! Remember to click that lovely follow button to be updated about anything new from me!

More Posts from me:

 Selfridges Beauty Advent Calendar –  Days 1,2,3 /   4,5,6  / 7,8,9 /10,11,12 / 13,14,15/16,17,18

Look Incredible Beauty Box – December 2016 ||Lush Mini reviews! || Birchbox December 2016 & Why I’m Cancelling! ||  Review: Jeffree Star Liquid Lipsticks in Mannequin and Rose Matter || The Best Beauty Blending Sponge? ||

Find me on twitter || Subscribe on Youtube  || Follow on Instagram ||

You lovelies can also follow my blog with Bloglovin’ – Check it out here! (Send me yours and I will follow you too!)

If you’d like to, send me an email over at jessica.purcell.1992@gmail.com and I’d love to chat with you about all things beauty!

Ciao for now,

footer

 

14 thoughts on “Winter skincare update – morning routine! (Blogmas, day 19)

  1. Beauty and The Ballroom says:

    I’ve been wanting to try Clinique pep-start cleanser but I’m waiting out for a sample as I bought the hydroblur moisturiser and wasn’t that impressed so I don’t to waste my money….although Clinique did give me a refund so I can’t complain. I use the sonic brush though so I don’t know if it would be suitable…I’ll have to find out 🙂 Great post x

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

