Feel Unique’s Pick N Mix Samples Service! (Soooo Good!)

Hi my lovelies,

If you’re anything like me, you’ll absolutely love this new service from Feel Unique! Whereas in the states you can walk into any Sephora and request a sample of something, beauty stores and brands are not so generous over here in the UK. This is partially because drugstores/department stores normally have testers that you can sample in store to see whether you like the texture and so, but with makeup products you need to see how they wear through the day, or especially with skincare items you need to see how they work out over the course of a week or so.

feel-unique

Overall it seems to be a lot more difficult to get good samples in the UK – Step in Feel Unique, who have added this lovely little addition to their website! Basically, you choose five samples to receive out of literally hundreds (I just checked, there are 416 to choose from right now!) – there’s skincare, hair products, body products, fragrance and even some makeup in there (though you have to be quick to get those!). I’m a big fan of Feel Unique, as they carry lots of brands I love, give you a 10% code off your fave brand for life, and often have great new products and sales! Plus shipping is free over £15!

The Pick N Mix service is technically free, although you do have to pay Feel Unique £3.95 in postage and handling for your samples. However (and this is one of the best bits) they’ll send you a voucher for the same amount off your next purchase with them, which I think is pretty great! You can order samples once per month.

You can find out more info on Feel Unique’s website! || Terms and Conditions

If you haven’t used Feel Unique before, you can also use my link to create an account (well worth it) and get 15% off your first order! 

This is my first Pick N Mix, and I’m super excited to share what I picked with you guys! A lot of the samples to choose from aren’t those awful foil packet samples that I try to avoid (Hallelujah!) – and some are actually really great sizes!

pick-n-mix

What I chose for my first (definitely not my last) Pick N Mix:

  • Marc Jacobs Divine Decadence Sample (1.2ml)
  • Bioderma Sensibio Light Soothing Cream (5ml)
  • BareMinerals Marvellous Moxie Gloss in Maverick (mini)
  • TheBalm Meet Matt(e) Hughes in Committed (mini)
  • TheBalm Nude Dude Shadow (mine is in Fit)

Now I’m definitely going to use the voucher code they sent for the postage and handling money back as I am completely out of my Bioderma Micellar water and I need more, but I would be so happy to pay £3.95 for these samples ( i mean, look at them)!

I want to know what you guys think about this service – have you used it before and what did you pick? Will you be ordering in the future? Let me know! Also, if you’ve used anything I chose, what do you think of those too?

Again, you can follow this link to learn more about Pick N Mix, and this link to start shopping for new beauty finds!

(This post isn’t sponsored, I just really love Feel Unique)

As always, please let me know what you think in the comments and anything you want to see from my blog because I really love you guy’s input. Thank you guys for reading, and please don’t forget to give this post a big like and a share if you enjoyed it, and I’ll see you all very soon in the next post! Remember to click that lovely follow button to be updated about anything new from me!

More Posts from me:

Counting Down to Christmas with the Selfridges Beauty Advent Calendar! || Sneak Peek: Birchbox November 2016! || A Rather Successful TK Maxx Haul!||  Review: Jeffree Star Liquid Lipsticks in Mannequin and Rose Matter|| The Best Beauty Blending Sponge? ||

Find me on twitter || Subscribe on Youtube  || Follow on Instagram ||

You lovelies can also follow my blog with Bloglovin’ – Check it out here! (Send me yours and I will follow you too!)

If you’d like to, send me an email over at jessica.purcell.1992@gmail.com and I’d love to chat with you about all things beauty!

Ciao for now,

footer

 

12 thoughts on “Feel Unique’s Pick N Mix Samples Service! (Soooo Good!)

Leave a Reply

