Birchbox X Tatler November 2016 – Shake Your Tail Feather!

Hi my lovelies,

So November’s Birchbox is somewhat of a milestone for me – this is my twelfth box, meaning as of November I’ve been subscribed to Birchbox for a full year! I’ve really taken the time lately to consider where I’m at product wise, as well as financially, and I’m both happy and sad to say that December’s box (next month) will likely be my last, at least for now. I’ve achieved my goal of finding new products and new brands that work for me in these last 12 months, and I definitely have some new faves thanks to Birchbox.

20161107_231011

This month, Birchbox has teamed up with Tatler magazine to pick out some fab products, and I do believe this is one of the best all around boxes I’ve had so far (although one of the makeup items is not the best for me). The box is gorgeous, and really matches in with the teal and white decor in my bedroom, so I’m going to use it to keep knick knacks and samples in. Tatler isn’t really a magazine I go for (I’m a dedicated Elle reader), but they’ve definitely done great on the product front!

Last month my box was really hit and miss, with some hero products (Oribe, represent!) and some duds, so I’m really pleased with the products I received this month as there only seems to be one “miss” in here.

 More about Birchbox || Want to sign up?

So what was in my box this month? (Plus mini reviews)

20161107_231330

  • Wet Brush – Midi Wet Brush

20161107_231428

One thing I’ve almost always loved about Birchbox is the hair products I’ve been sent. I need as much help as I can get with my frizzy, tangle prone hair and I have really discovered products I love with Birchbox on the hair front. this month is no different as I like both the hair products in here. This midi brush from Wet Brush retails at £11.99 so my money is worth it just for this one product! I don’t know about anyone else, but I am loving this Wet Brush this month so far – it’s gentle enough not to tug (did I mention that I also get hair sore) but really does get my tangles out – A+

  • Beauty Protector – Protect & Detangle Leave in Conditioning Spray

20161107_2315190

I have heard so many good things about this leave in conditioner since I joined Birchbox, but it hasn’t been in one of my boxes until now. I’ve only used this twice so far, but I really like this already. It smells gorgeous for one, and really helps the very dry ends of my hair look less so and more shiny and healthy. I really should go for a trim, but this works nicely for now! this is definitely something I’ll consider purchasing the full size of!

  • Nuxe – Creme Prodigieuse

20161107_231611

I was worried about this at first as I don’t go for fragrance in my skincare normally as it tends to irritate, but this moisturiser is actually really nice and hasn’t made me break out like some do. The scent is a little distracting, but this soothes my dry patches (my combination skin is really having a tough time of it right now) without exaggerating any oily bits. I’ve been using this for the last week or so, and it’s halfway gone already!

  • OCC – Lip Tar Primer

20161107_231637

This is a teeny tiny sample, but I don’t really have any complaints about this lip primer. It feels like a nice minty sort of lip balm, and I find it does help my lipstick go on more smoothly, although I didn’t really notice any change in the longevity of my lipsticks. That being said, It’s a nice little product, and I’ve always wanted to try out something like this to see if it worked. I am a bit disappointed in the size (this little tube isn’t even full!), but I’m not mad at it.

  • Marcelle – BB Cream Golden Glow Illuminator

20161107_231544

This is the one dud product in this month’s box for me. I have super pale skin, and told Birchbox as much when I subscribed in my profile questions, and this just pulls really dark and orangey on me. It doesn’t really illuminate, but I can’t say I gave it much chance as the colour is all wrong for my skin tone. Even though this is a BB cream and has very light coverage, it’s still really noticeable on my skin because the shade is way too dark. Not a very good product for me, and I’m definitely going to have to pass this on to someone darker than me for it to come to some use.

So that’s it for November’s box – miles better than the last few boxes, and I’m 90% happy with my products this month. I’ll definitely get a lot of use out of the hair products, I’d ahve to say they are my faves for November! What you you guys think, and If you subscribe, did you get the same as me or different products (and what do you think of yours?).

As always, please let me know what you think in the comments and anything you want to see from my blog because I really love you guy’s input. Thank you guys for reading, and please don’t forget to give this post a big like and a share if you enjoyed it, and I’ll see you all very soon in the next post! Remember to click that lovely follow button to be updated about anything new from me!

More Posts from me:

Feel Unique Pick N Mix Samples! || Counting Down to Christmas with the Selfridges Beauty Advent Calendar! || Sneak Peek: Birchbox November 2016! || A Rather Successful TK Maxx Haul!||  Review: Jeffree Star Liquid Lipsticks in Mannequin and Rose Matter|| The Best Beauty Blending Sponge? ||

Find me on twitter || Subscribe on Youtube  || Follow on Instagram ||

You lovelies can also follow my blog with Bloglovin’ – Check it out here! (Send me yours and I will follow you too!)

If you’d like to, send me an email over at jessica.purcell.1992@gmail.com and I’d love to chat with you about all things beauty!

Ciao for now,

footer

 

 

 

7 thoughts on “Birchbox X Tatler November 2016 – Shake Your Tail Feather!

Leave a Reply

