Look Incredible Beauty Box – June 2016: The Best Box Yet?

Hi my lovelies,

It’s Look Incredible unboxing time again, and I have to say that this one is a doozy! If you saw last month’s box review, you’ll know that I was less than impressed with some of the products, but Look Incredible have brought it back this month with some fantastic products from brands I really like!

20160608_170008

If you  don’t know about Look Incredible, it’s a monthly beauty subscription service that for £18.99 (now plus £2.50 postage), promises to deliver you five full sized beauty products every month. They’ve had the likes of Tarte, Bare Minerals, Smashbox and Nars in previous boxes, and are pretty makeup heavy instead of more skincare items, so If you want to try some new makeup without paying the full price, this one is for you!

Interested? Find out more at lookincredible.co.uk/products/beautybox

I’m really impressed with the contents of this month’s box, so I’ll just get straight into it and show you what’s in store for June!

Want to see what was in previous boxes? Here are MayApril, and March’s  boxes!

What’s in the box for June?

IMG_20160608_172959.jpg

  • Stila All Over Shimmer Liquid Luminizer in  Kitten Shimmer – RRP £16

20160608_170643

Lately I have been all about getting that glow, and this is just the product that I feel like I’ve been missing! This is a water based liquid highlighter that gives the most gorgeous golden shimmer when swatched, and I have super high hopes for this! Blended out it’s super glowey but natural at the same time, without being glittery which is always a plus. I used to be obsessed with Stila glazes when I was first getting into makeup, so this is a brand I love and trust, too!

  • Ciate ‘Very Colourfoil’ Manicure Set – RRP £16

20160608_171423-vert.jpg

We all probably know that Ciate is one of my fave brands for nails by now, and this mani set is super cute! It has a creamy grey base shade (Cream Soda), some ‘foil fix’ and an assortment of coloured foils to get a metallic nail art effect! I’m not the best at nail art, but this looks like it shouldn’t be too hard to do, and if all else fails, I’ve at least got a new polish out of it!

  • Velvet 59 Matte To The Max Liquid Lipstick in Pink Cadillac – RRP £17

20160608_171249.jpg

I got sent a mascara from Velvet 59 in a previous box, and while I liked it well enough, the brush was a little bit awkward to use. The formula of the mascara was good though, so I’m happy to see another product from this vegan, cruelty free indie brand in this box. The only thing I’m not sure about is the colour of this liquid lipstick. The pink looks much brighter when swatched than it does in the packaging, so it may be a little too bold for me to wear day to day as it’s super candy pink. The formula is a little more liquid than I’m used to, but seems to set down  really matte, so if the shade isn’t my cup of tea, it might look super nice with a gloss over the top!

  • The Body Shop Moroccan Rhassoul Body Clay – RRP £16

20160608_170602

This is something that’s really intriguing to me as I like clay based face masks to get all the toxins out of my skin, the fact that there could be a body mask didn’t even cross my mind! It’s supposed to absorb oil, firm and tone skin, which is always good for me! This is really different and something that I would probably pick up in the shop just to see how it would turn out. I love the scent of this clay, quite musky and perfumey so it’ll be lovely to use! I like the Body Shop and their products, so this one will be great to try out, especially in summer when it’s hot and I want to wear lighter clothes!

  • No7 Exceptional Definition Mascara in Black – RRP £11.50

20160608_170853-vert

No7 is a brand that I love to pick up in Boots when I have a voucher for it (e.g. £5 off when you spend £15 etc.) as their products are a little expensive for the drugstore. This mascara claims to give lashes exceptional volume and definition, which is everything I’m looking for! Definition is the most important thing for me in a mascara (I’m not all about that clumpy lash look), and this one has an innovative wand with longer bristles on one side designed for giving loads of volume, and shorter, closer together bristles on the other to comb lashes so they’re super defined! I love mascara and have my fingers crossed that this could be my new holy grail as it ticks all the boxes for me so far!

Total value of June’s box: £76.50

So that was June’s Look Incredible beauty box! I definitely think they’ve come back strong after a bit of a lacklustre box last month and given us the best box yet! I’m mostly excited to try the mascara (as always!) and the highlighter as I’m always looking for products to give me glow!

What do you guys think of this box? Have you tried anything in here before or do you subscribe to this box? If you do, what are you most excited about this month and did you get anything different? Let me know the juicy gossip down in the comments!

As always, please let me know what you think in the comments and anything you want to see from my blog because I really love you guy’s input. Thank you guys for reading, and please don’t forget to give this post a big like and a share if you enjoyed it, and I’ll see you all very soon in the next post! Remember to click that lovely follow button to be updated about anything new from me!

More Posts from me:

Mini Clinique Haul & Summer Gift! || Birchbox June 2016 – Sneak Peek! || 9 Essential Summer Beauty Tips! || May Favourites!|| The Best Beauty Blending Sponge?|| The Lust List: May 2016 || Urban Decay Alice Through the Looking Glass Palette and Lipsticks – First Impressions and Swatches! || Review: Sleek Solstice Highlight Palette!

Find me on twitter || Subscribe on Youtube  || Follow on Instagram ||

You lovelies can also follow my blog with Bloglovin’ – Check it out here! (Send me yours and I will follow you too!)

Ciao for now,

footer

16 thoughts on “Look Incredible Beauty Box – June 2016: The Best Box Yet?

    • beautybyjessblog says:

      I used it today for the first time and it looks gorgeous on! A perfect warm shade to highlight with and It’s staying longer than I anticipated because it’s a liquid formula! Thanks for reading! xoxo

      Like

    • beautybyjessblog says:

      I’ve not tried it out properly, but I put a little on my arm to see how it dried down before I used it! My skin feels super soft there now, so I’m hoping it works out! I might do a review soon because it’s something really different! xoxo

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment