Look Incredible Beauty Box – May 2016 Unboxing and Review!

Hi my lovelies,

Today I’m back with another Look Incredible beauty box unboxing post! If you follow me on Instagram, you’ll have seen a little sneak peek of one of the items in this month’s box, and there’s a little spoiler of my Birchbox there, too!

20160506_174041

If you  don’t know about Look Incredible, it’s a monthly beauty subscription service that for £18.99 (now plus £2.50 postage), promises to deliver you five full sized beauty products every month. They’ve had the likes of Tarte, Bare Minerals, Smashbox and Nars in previous boxes, and are pretty makeup heavy instead of more skincare items, so If you want to try some new makeup without paying the full price, this one is for you!

Interested? Find out more at lookincredible.co.uk/products/beautybox

This box is a little bit hit and miss for me, there are a few products that i’m really excited about, and some that I’m really not, so lets dive in and see what’s in there for this month!

IMG_20160510_133824li

Want to see what was in previous boxes? Here are April, March and February’s boxes!

What’s in the box for May?

  • Bareminerals Blush in the shade ‘Whisper’ – RRP £22.00

20160506_175003

Bareminerals is a pretty common brand in this box so far, but I’m not complaining because they’ve been great products so far. The eyeshadow duo a couple of boxes back is really great, and I have high hopes for this blush, too. Whisper is a lovely neutral shade with a hint of peach, and this will be a great one for me on my more natural makeup days. This may not work as well for people with darker skin than mine, but as I’m super pale, this is a really nice shade on me. The addition of a little brush is nice for on the go, but I doubt it’ll get much use as I prefer to use my brushes.

  • Bellapierre Kabuki Brush – RRP £22.50

20160506_175048.jpg

OK, so I probably don’t need any more makeup brushes, but look at this lovely little thing! While Bellapierre isn’t a brand I’ve used before, I’ve heard good things and this brush is super soft and great for applying powder (I’ll probably use it for setting powder or bronzer) or mineral foundations. Made from synthetic fibres, you don’t need to worry either if you’re vegan. I’m really pleased about this in the box!

  • Korres Eye Primer – RRP £15

20160506_175613

Normally I’d be super happy about getting an eye primer like this, as it means I can try something new before shelling out for Urban Decay Primer Potion again. The only thing I’m a little worried about is the brand. Korres is well known for its skincare, but unfortunately I’ve had a really bad reaction to a cleanser from Korres before (I had a sample from Birchbox) so I’m worried about having a bad time with this. I will test it out and if it doesn’t work out for me I’ll give it to a friend or have it as part of a giveaway if I do one soon! This primer has an apricot undertone to smooth and prime the eye area ready for your shadows!

  • Claire’s Nail Polish x3 – RRP £9

20160506_175200.jpg

This is the big disappointment in this box for me. I don’t think I’ve shopped at Claire’s since I was about 12 years old and thought I was cool buying the packs of weird and wonderful earrings and attempting to wear them to school. There are three sort of nail effect polishes in here, A silver shimmer, a gold glitter and a colourful rainbow effect one, and i’m just a bit underwhelmed about them. I would have preferred one good Ciate or OPI polish instead of these three, which are a little blah and I’m not sure I’ll end up using them much.

  • MAC Patentpolish Lip Pencil in the shade ‘Clever’ – RRP £17.50

20160506_175852.jpg

Ah the addition of a MAC lipstick after the hugely disappointing nail polishes. A little different from MAC’s regular lippys, these lip pencils are similar to the Clinique chubby sticks in that they have all the benefits of a balm, while still having a nice wash of colour. I have the shade ‘Clever’, which is a nice neutral pink shade, although a little sheerer than I normally go for. I haven’t tried one of these before, so It’s nice to see how it measures up to a regular lipstick from MAC.

Total Value of May’s Box: £86!

So that was this month’s Look Incredible Beauty Box! Overall, some hits and some misses from this month’s offerings, but I really like the blush and MAC in a beauty box is always welcome. What do you guys think about this box? Do you subscribe and If you do – what are your thoughts and did you get anything different? Also if you’ve tried any of these before, let me know in the comments what your verdict is of them!

As always, please let me know what you think in the comments and anything you want to see from my blog because I really love you guy’s input. I’m currently trying out my beauty blender against the RT sponge for a review, so look out for that one in a week or two!

Thank you guys for reading, and please don’t forget to give this post a big like and a share if you enjoyed it, and I’ll see you all very soon in the next post! Remember to click that lovely follow button to be updated about anything new from me!

More Posts from me:

Urban Decay Alice Through the Looking Glass Palette and Lipsticks – First Impressions and Swatches!

Mini Makeup Haul! || Review: Sleek Solstice Highlight Palette! || Benefit Dandelion Wishes Set – First Impressions and Review! ||  Birchbox May 2016 – Sneak Peek! || I Finally Got a Beauty Blender!! || April Beauty Faves! || Beauty Top 5 – Clinique! ||9 Perfectly Pink Lip Colours for Spring!

Find me on twitter || Subscribe on Youtube  || Follow on Instagram ||

Big news! You lovelies can now follow my blog with Bloglovin’ – Check it out here! (Also send me yours and I will follow you also!)

Ciao for now,

footer

20 thoughts on “Look Incredible Beauty Box – May 2016 Unboxing and Review!

Leave a Reply

