Look Incredible Beauty Box – July 2016 Unboxing and Review!

Hi my lovelies,

Today’s post is going to be all about my Look Incredible beauty box for July! If you saw last month’s review you’ll know I was super impressed with Look Incredible’s June box, and while I’m a bit less thrilled about July’s box, I’m still pleased with the contents! Let’s get into this and have a look what’s in store for July!

20160608_170008

If you  don’t know about Look Incredible, it’s a monthly beauty subscription service that for £18.99 (now plus £2.50 postage), promises to deliver you five full sized beauty products every month. They’ve had the likes of Tarte, Bare Minerals, Smashbox, Stila and Nars in previous boxes, and are pretty makeup heavy instead of more skincare items, so If you want to try some new makeup without paying the full price, this one is for you!

Interested? Find out more at lookincredible.co.uk/products/beautybox

Want to see what was in previous boxes? Here are June, MayApril, and March’s  boxes!

What’s in the box for July?

look incredible july

  • Nanshy 4 in 1 Makeup Blending Sponge – RRP £5.95

nanshy makeup blending sponge

I am all about makeup sponges lately, so It’s nice to have another one to try out! This sponge from Nanshy is oddly shaped, but I quite like it! It has both flat and rounded edges, and looks like the tapered end will help me get right into the harder to blend areas around my nose easily. It’s also super soft (maybe even softer than my Beauty Blender!) , and although I haven’t tried this out yet, I have high hopes! Nanshy is also big on the whole, synthetic material, ethical approach to their tools, which I love!

  • Giorgio Armani Gloss D’Armani Lip Gloss – RRP £20-ish?

armani lipgloss

I have had to do a little research on this myself, as my little card that comes with the box says this should be an eye pencil, but it appears everyone got a lip gloss instead! I’m not sure on the cost of this, but Armani is a pretty pricey brand when it comes to beauty! The shade I got is a beautiful shiny nude that goes great over  any lipstick (I’m wearing it today!) It’s not too glittery, and has a lovely, almost pearlescent finish which makes it different from a lot of glosses that I own!

  • Urban Decay Lush Lash System – RRP £28

urban decay lush lash

This is a bit of an odd one for me, but a welcome addition anyway! This two step system from Urban Decay features a lash serum that claims to grow lashes right from the roots, and a conditioning treatment for your eyelashes on the other side to make sure they don’t get dried out and damaged! According to my little bit of research, this is proven to grow lashes by 25% in two weeks, which I’m all up for! I love Urban Decay as a brand, so I’m looking forward to trying this out for longer, more voluminous lashes without using falsies!

  • Ciate Corrupted Neon Manicure Kit – RRP £9.99

ciate mani kit

I’m a little disappointed in this, as we got a Ciate mani set in last month’s box too! Ciate are one of my fave nail brands out there, but this set is a little bit of a letdown for me, simply because it’s generally not the nail look I go for. The set has a bright pink polish, a pink glitter, and a UV topcoat that makes your nails show up under a blacklight. I like and will use the polish, but I’m not sure the other two will get used as I’m not planning on attending any raves soon, and glowy nails just isn’t something I can picture myself having! The pink shade alone might be great for summer, however!

  • Ultrasun Sports SPF50 Transparent Sun Protection Spray 150ml – RRP £24.99

ultrasun spf50

A girl can never have too much sunscreen! Especially when that girl is as pasty and pale as me! I burn super easily, so this is great for me to get in my box this month. I normally use P20 SPF 50 sunscreen, and this one from Ultrasun seems quite similar to it in formula (It’s an oil based liquid), and is one of those apply once, water resistant, last all day formulas which is great for me as it means I don’t have to reapply on the go.

Total Value of July’s Box: Around £88-£89!

Overall, I’m happy with this box in general, although the nail product is a bit hit and miss for me this month. Look Incredible continues to roll out fantastic brands in their boxes, with this month being no exception. Any box that can offer me Armani makeup is a winner in my books! I’m happiest about the Lipgloss and the sunscreen most this month, and I’m looking forward to testing out the makeup sponge to see if it measures up to my Beauty Blender!

What do you guys think of this month’s box? Have you tried anything in here before and did you like it? If you subscribe to Look Incredible, please let me know if you got anything different and what you’re most excited about this month! Tell me everything down in the comments!

As always, please let me know what you think in the comments and anything you want to see from my blog because I really love you guy’s input. Thank you guys for reading, and please don’t forget to give this post a big like and a share if you enjoyed it, and I’ll see you all very soon in the next post! Remember to click that lovely follow button to be updated about anything new from me!

More Posts from me:

Drugstore Beauty/Face Mask Haul! || June Beauty Faves! || Birchbox July 2016 Sneak Peek! || Review: Jeffree Star Liquid Lipsticks in Mannequin and Rose Matter || 9 Essential Summer Beauty Tips! || The Best Beauty Blending Sponge?|| Review: Sleek Solstice Highlight Palette!

Find me on twitter || Subscribe on Youtube  || Follow on Instagram ||

You lovelies can also follow my blog with Bloglovin’ – Check it out here! (Send me yours and I will follow you too!)

Ciao for now,

footer

15 thoughts on “Look Incredible Beauty Box – July 2016 Unboxing and Review!

Leave a Reply

