Look Incredible Beauty Box March 2016 – Unboxing and review!

Hi my lovelies!

It’s the beginning of the month again and that means another month of beauty boxes!

This is also my 50th post as a blogger and I feel like i’ve reached an important milestone! Thanks to all you guys for being here with me so far!

I got my first Look Incredible box last month (see my unboxing post HERE and the video HERE ) and it’s safe to say it was well worth the money I paid for it! Everything bar one item in the box was really great and i’ll get a lot of use out of them in the future! So when March’s box was waiting at home for me after a verrrrry long saturday of being out the entire day ( I was out at 8am and only back home at 11pm) I was very tired but also really excited to open it up!

01

For those of you who don’t know about Look Incredible, it’s a monthly beauty subscription service that for £18.99 (now plus £2.50 postage), promises to deliver you five full sized beauty products every month. They’ve had the likes of Tarte, Bare Minerals, and Nars in previous boxes, and are pretty makeup heavy instead of more skincare items, so If you like to find new makeup products, this is a fab one to try out!

02

In my opinion, March’s box contains items that I will most definitely use again and again, and include 4 brands I’m familiar with (including more Nars!), and one that i’m not, much like last month!

What’s in the box this month?

  • The Body Shop – White Musk Libertine Perfume (60ml) – RRP £16

03

What Look Incredible Says: A bold new twist on musk. This sensual eau de parfum features a heady blend of cruelty-free musks at its top, heart and base, with sweet notes of Turkish delight, baby orchid and chantilly cream.

What I think: When I went to open the box there was a breakables sticker on it for perfume/aftershave, so I was really hoping that it wasn’t a sample as I was promised full sized items. I’m really happily surprised to have received this perfume in the box this month, as I’m usually really picky with fragrances, but I actually love this scent! It’s sweet but not too sickly, and has hints of floral rose and vanilla in there, too! As we get further on in the year, I can see myself using this perfume lots as it’s a really summery scent, floral and fresh but sweet as well. The Body Shop isn’t somewhere I normally turn to for perfumes, but maybe after this, it should be.

  • Pupa – Pupalash Energiser Mascara – RRP £19.99

05

What Look Incredible Says: The new, last generation, revolutionary mascara by Pupa with an extraordinary inovative formula. It combines an impeccable make up result with an effective treatment which stimulates the growth of lashes.

What I think: I am addicted to mascara and always look forward to trying a new one out! This isn’t a brand I’m familiar with, but I think I’ve heard Ingrid Nilsen talk about this brand before on her channel. I did a little bit of research as I didn’t know much about this product, and it promises to help grow your lashes while still giving a stunning mascara effect! I like my mascaras to give me super long defined lashes, and the wand on this looks really user friendly, so i’m going to go into using this with an open mind and try it out eagerly!

  • OPI Shatter Nail Polish in ‘Shatter the Scales’ – RRP £8.99

07

What Look Incredible Says: OPI is a number one brand within the nail industry with its extraordinary collections and vast variety of shades, It’s the leading contender for nail polish across the world.

What I think: I’ve never tried the shatter nail polishes from OPI before, but I like their original ones! This is a really deep forest green colour with hints of glitter in there, and I’m really interested in what the effect of this will be on my nails. OPI always give huge amounts of polish in their bottles, so I think this will last me a long time! I have a long running addiction to nail polishes, so this is another to add to the ever growing collection!

  • Bare Minerals – Ready Eyeshadow duo – RRP £20

06

What Look Incredible Says: Get eyes to die for with BareMinerals. This ultra handy duo contains two easy to wear shadows that provide an exceptionally vivid, long wearing colour in an ultra smooth, silky texture for effortless application and seamless blendability.

What I think: These boxes sure do love Bare Minerals stuff! I’m not fussed though, as they’re a brand that I do like. My eyeshadow duo has a lovely bronzey gold and a super cute lilac shade, they seem pretty pigmented and good quality products. I’m not sure I would use the two colours together, but in seperate eye looks these will be great! I’m not sure why brands still keep putting the useless sponge applicators in their shadows, though…

  • NARS Velvet Gloss Lip Pencil in Club Mix – RRP £20

04

What Look Incredible says: Ultra smooth, buttery feel on the lips. Contains Vitamin E, hyaluronic spheres and phytosterol esters; ingredients known to moisturise, increase hydration and improve barrier function. Convenient and easy application.

What I think: Two NARS products in two months! I feel super spoiled by this box! I think the colour of this lip pencil is beautiful, a pinky mauve shade that is going to suit a lot of skin tones, including mine! NARS is known for being a really great quality brand, and after trying this for the first time today, this lip colour feels super wearable, pretty long lasting for a glossy finish, and super shiny without the stickiness of a lip gloss! I love it!

Total value of March’s box: £84.98!

So that was March’s  Look Incredible box! I love that this box contains almost everything for a full makeup look, if you don’t count base products. It’s a lot more make up heavy than Birchbox, which I like. I think my fave products are the lip pencil and the perfume so far, but I’ve got to give everything a full test drive before I make my final decisions!

I’ll do a video unboxing of this in the next couple of days if you guys are interested in that!

So what do you all think? Have any of you subscribed to Look Incredible? Did you get the same as me or different? Also have you tried any of these products before and what’s your verdict on them? Let me know in the comments!

Remember to click that lovely follow button to get notified of any new posts from me, and give this one a like and a share if you enjoyed it!

Latest Posts:  Review: Clinique Chubby Stick Highlighter! || Birchbox March 2016 – Sneak Peek! || February Beauty Faves and Fails ||February Birchbox – Two weeks on ||20 Beauty Blog Post Ideas to Combat Writer’s Block! ||

Find me on twitter || Subscribe on Youtube  || Follow on Instagram ||

Big news! You lovelies can now follow my blog with Bloglovin’ – Check it out here! (Also send me yours and I will follow you also!)

Ciao for now,

jess

16 thoughts on “Look Incredible Beauty Box March 2016 – Unboxing and review!

    • beautybyjessblog says:

      I love it already! It’s glossy, but non sticky, and the pigment is really good! Between this pencil and last month’s NARS eyeshadow, I may be buying more from them in the future! You should totally try this box if you can!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

