Look Incredible Beauty Box – April 2016 Unboxing and Review!

Hi my lovelies!

So April has come around, which means another Look Incredible box has found its way to my door! I’ve had two of these so far (you can see the reviews Here for Feb and Here for March), and I have been really impressed with what I have received so far!

Last month’s box had offerings from NARS and BareMinerals, as well as a full sized perfume, and my favourite beauty product, mascara! So I’m super excited to see what’s inside the box this month!

01.jpg

If you  don’t know about Look Incredible, it’s a monthly beauty subscription service that for £18.99 (now plus £2.50 postage), promises to deliver you five full sized beauty products every month. They’ve had the likes of Tarte, Bare Minerals, and Nars in previous boxes, and are pretty makeup heavy instead of more skincare items, so If you like to find new makeup products, this is a fab one to try out!

Interested? Find out more at lookincredible.co.uk/products/beautybox

Let’s get stuck in and see what’s in this month’s box, shall we?

What’s in the box for April?

02

  • Laura Geller Spackle Undereye Primer – RRP £20

03

If you’re into beauty, you’ll be familiar with the cult product that is Laura Geller’s Spackle primer. This seems to be one to add to the Spackle family, and contains ingredients such as hyaluronic acid and antioxidants to  help to firm undereye skin and perk your eyes up! It has a metal applicator like an eye cream to help cool and smooth under your eyes and prevent puffiness. I’m a little young to get wrinkles, but it’s never too early to start preventing them. Under my eyes is always where my concealer wears away first, leaving me with dark circles (from not getting enough sleep, oops). Hopefully using this will help my concealer stay where it’s supposed to all day long! I like this because It’s multi use which is great for travel and de-cluttering, too!

  • Smashbox Blush Soft Light Duo – RRP £15

04.jpg

This is the little star of the box this month for me. First of all Smashbox is a brand I love, secondly because the two shades in this little duo are both beautiful. The pinky colour is a beautiful blush tone, great for my paler skin to give a really  gorgeous natural finish. I love the more golden toned shade, as this is perfect to use as a highlight to give a fab glow! Used subtly with a fan brush (Ironically my fave highlight brush is also from Smashbox) I can see this being really lovely for the whole glowey trend we’re having at the minute! My little menu card says these can also be used as eyeshadow colours, so I will give that a go, too!

  • L’Oreal Nutri Gold Silky Day Cream – RRP £13

05

Now i’ll be honest, I’m a tad disappointed with this. My skin is naturally normal-oily combination, so this may be a little rich for me, and a little too oily. Normally I will go for an oil free or minimised oil moisturiser, as too much oil in products will definitely cause a shiny, oily mess on my face later in the day. I’m also a little worried as it’s really easy for skincare to cause my skin to react and break out as it’s so sensitive and I have some sort of allergy to something that I can’t figure out! Nevertheless, I will give this a try to see if it works for me, and if not, i’ll pass it on to somebody with drier skin than mine. My little menu card promises this to be non-greasy, with Calcium to protect and Jasmine to strengthen and nourish my skin, so all I can do is try this and hope for the best!

  • Urban Decay Super Saturated Lip Colour – RRP £14

06.jpg

Urban Decay in a beauty box? Yes Please! This is essentially a lip crayon with a super glossy, super pigmented finish that keeps your lips moisturised with a pop of bright colour.  I received the shade Lovechild, which is a beautiful baby pink shade that’ll suit me fabulously. It swatches really well so I’m looking forward to using this as it’s a perfect everyday lip colour with just enough pop that it will  work for night too.  I’m a big fan of the Clinique chubby sticks, as they give a glossy finish without any of the stickiness, so hopefully this will be the same!

  • Velvet 59 My Fair Lashes Mascara – RRP £19.99

07

The last offering from Look Incredible this month comes from US indie beauty brand Velvet 59. I’ve heard good things about this brand namely that it is championing cruelty free, vegan makeup. This mascara promises super long lashes with a formula that is smudge free, non flakey and fast drying. The wand is really strange yet innovative, as it tapers at the end so you can reach all the tiny little lashes to give a super lengthened effect. I love trying new mascaras so can’t wait to start using this one!

Total Value of April’s box: £81.99!

Overall, I’m impressed with this box yet again, and I’ll definitely be getting my money’s worth out of the products this month! The only product i’m on the fence about is the day cream for the reasons I included above, but all I can do is try it out! I’m most excited about the Smashbox duo and the mascara, so we’ll see how they turn out!

I’ll do a video unboxing of this in the next couple of days if you guys are interested in that!

So what do you all think? Have any of you subscribed to Look Incredible? Did you get the same as me or different? Also have you tried any of these products before and what’s your verdict on them? Let me know in the comments!

Please give this a like and a share if you enjoyed it, and don’t forget to click that lovely follow button to keep up to date with any new posts from me!

Look out for a post on the new Revlon Liquid Lip Colours – coming very soon! (you can check out my Instagram for more updates!)

More Posts from me:

 March Beauty Faves! || Natural (ish) makeup Tutorial || Thank You (150 blog Followers!) ||  Review: Clinique Chubby Stick Highlighter ||20 Beauty Blog Post Ideas to Combat Writer’s Block! ||

Find me on twitter || Subscribe on Youtube  || Follow on Instagram ||

Big news! You lovelies can now follow my blog with Bloglovin’ – Check it out here! (Also send me yours and I will follow you also!)

Ciao for now,

footer

6 thoughts on “Look Incredible Beauty Box – April 2016 Unboxing and Review!

Leave a Reply

