Look Incredible Beauty Box – August 2016 Unboxing and Review!

Hi my lovelies,

It’s time for another unboxing of my Look Incredible beauty box! August’s box is filled with amazing products that I’m really looking forward to using, and I find it amazing that Look Incredible manage to cram so much value into this little box every month.

20160816_112653

They’ve stepped up their aesthetic game this month, and updated the look of their box a little, and it’s a really nice change. Instead of the cheaper looking sticker on the box, they’ve now added some luxe gold font and my box came with an adorable little ribbon and a bow this month, which was a super cute added touch! It’s beginning to look like the great beauty box that it is! It’s also a lot better product wise (in my opinion) than July’s offering!

If you  don’t know about Look Incredible, it’s a monthly beauty subscription service that for £18.99 (now plus £2.50 postage), promises to deliver you five full sized beauty products every month. They’ve had the likes of Tarte, Bare Minerals, Smashbox, Stila and Nars in previous boxes, and are pretty makeup heavy instead of more skincare items, so If you want to try some new makeup without paying the full price, this one is for you!

Interested? Find out more at lookincredible.co.uk/products/beautybox

Want to see what was in previous boxes? Here are July,  June, May and  April‘s,  boxes!

What’s in the box for August?

20160816_112925(0)

  • Bareminerals Ready Eyeshadow Quad – RRP £25

20160816_113315

I’ve had eyeshadows from Bare Minerals before from Look Incredible, and while I’d normally be a little upset over repeat offenders, I really like the quality of these shadows! They’re creamy and really nicely pigmented, so I’m definitely not mad at this! Also, at a value of £25, they’re worth more than what I paid for the box, so I’m really happy. I especially love the gorgeous coppery shade in the bottom left!

  • NARS Pure Sheer Lip Treatment – RRP £15

20160816_113430

This is a far cry from the lip balms I normally buy – I can’t remember the last time I paid more than around £4 for a lip treatment/balm, so this one from NARS is a definite little luxury for me! With SPF 15, mango butter, and vitamin E, it’s packed full of lovely little ingredients to help protect and nourish my lips, especially when those liquid lipsticks I love so much take their toll!

  • Fusion Beauty Brightening Primer – RRP £24.99

20160816_113135

Whenever I see the word “brightening”, I get both a little excited and worried at the same time. I’m hoping this turns out really lovely and glowey without making my skin super oily like I think they will. This primer is pink toned, and I can see the satiny glow without and glitter in there, which seems positive. I had a concealer from this brand which I liked, but the packaging was`really rubbish and broke, so I hope this doesn’t turn out the same. I’ll absolutely give it a go, too!

  • Oils of Heaven Organic Argan Facial Oil – RRP £19

20160816_113229

I’m really interested in using a facial oil, and this one is pure, organic, cold pressed argan oil which is supposed to help my skin retain all its moisture and stay nice and soft, which is always good in my books! I also like using oils to nourish my hair, especially the ends so as this is pure argan oil, it may get used in my hair, too! I figure if I use this before bed, it’ll help my skin stay really nice and moisturised, without getting too oily throughout the day!

  • Benefit Ultra Shine Lip Gloss in Foxy Lady – RRP £9.99

20160816_113546
I’m pretty sure this gloss from Benefit has been discontinued – it doesn’t matter to me as long as it’s never been opened – but after using this I quite like it! Foxy Lady is sort of an almost peachy pink shade, with flecks of teeny tiny blue microglitter that makes the gloss look more reflective and shiny. It smells sweet, almost like the Dandelion gloss they make, and isn’t gloopy or sticky on the lips. The pigment is deep enough to wear alone, but I normally wear a gloss over the top of a lipstick anyway. I especially like the fact that there’s a little brush on the end instead of a doe foot!

Total Value of £93.98

Overall, I think this box smashes Birchbox out of the water this month! I’m definitely keeping up my subscription to Look Incredible, as I really feel I’m getting great value for money with this one. The box looks miles better than it did before, and if they keep adding brands like NARS to the mix, I can’t wait to see what they give us in the future! I’d say I’m happiest with the NARS lip balm, and the face oil this box, but I definitely have really positive feelings this month!

What do you guys think of this month’s box? It’s a winner in my books so far – but have you guys tried anything in here before and if you have, what’s your opinions? If you subscribe to Look Incredible, what are you most excited about in August’s box?

As always, please let me know what you think in the comments and anything you want to see from my blog because I really love you guy’s input. Thank you guys for reading, and please don’t forget to give this post a big like and a share if you enjoyed it, and I’ll see you all very soon in the next post! Remember to click that lovely follow button to be updated about anything new from me!

More Posts from me:

An Update on my Colourpop Haul! || Birchbox August 2016 – “Dive In” Unboxing! || Products I’ll always repurchase #1! || July Faves and Fails! || Huge Colourpop Haul! || Review: Grounded Coffee Scrub!| |BritishBeautyBlogger  X Origins “Mix&Mask” Beauty Box Review! || Review: Jeffree Star Liquid Lipsticks in Mannequin and Rose Matter|| The Best Beauty Blending Sponge? ||

Find me on twitter || Subscribe on Youtube  || Follow on Instagram ||

You lovelies can also follow my blog with Bloglovin’ – Check it out here! (Send me yours and I will follow you too!)

Ciao for now,

footer

18 thoughts on “Look Incredible Beauty Box – August 2016 Unboxing and Review!

Leave a Reply

