Drugstore Beauty Haul! Ft Sleek, Garnier, L’Oreal and Grounded Coffee Scrub!

Hi my lovelies,

I thought I’d use this post to share with you a few beauty products that I picked up in the last week or so! It’s mostly skincare (mostly face masks, actually), and you can pick up all of these from the drugstore, so they’re nice and affordable too!

 

Face Masks – I went a little overboard here, I can’t help myself when it comes to face masks!

face masks

  • Hydraluron Moisture Boosting Masks

These are so well reviewed, and have been on my list for a while! As they’re £19.99 for 4 masks, I didn’t want to waste my money if I turned out to be allergic or they didn’t work out. However, on a recent trip to TK Maxx, I spotted these lovelies for just £5.99 and snapped them up! I’ll definitely look a bit Texas Chainsaw Massare-ey when wearing this sheet mask, but hopefully it’ll be worth it!

  • L’Oreal Pure Clay Purity Mask

This is a brand new product from L’Oreal, and is part of a new range of clay masks they just released. Of the three available, I picked out the Purity Mask, as it’s best for combination/oily skin types to help flush out toxins from my skin and has eucalyptus to soothe, too! They’re on offer for just £5 in Boots right now, so go check them out!

  • Boots Tea Tree & Witch Hazel Peel Off Mask

My skin has not been my friend lately, with the weather being hotter (albeit rainy, too) my skin gets oilier. This means hello, breakouts! This mask has ingredients to help get all the gunk out of my skin and help tighten pores which will sort out the oiliness too!

  • 7th Heaven Charcoal Masque

I’m on a mission to find the best charcoal face mask (any suggestions?) and decided to try this old fave from my teen years again! You can pick these up for around £1 and just putting it in my basket brought back so many memories!

grounded coffee scrub garnier micellar soap and glory

  • Grounded Grapefruit Coffee Scrub

I’ve heard great things on social media about these coffee scrubs from Grounded, and had to give one a go. As you might know, citrusy scented products are my favourite, especially grapefruit, so this one needed to go in my haul! This is a loose exfoliating scrub that works for body and face and although it’s a little messy, it smells divine (Look forward to a review soon!)

  • Garnier Micellar Water

I normally stick to cream cleansers or balms for removing makeup and am not the keenest on micellar water cleansers in general, but as this was on offer I decided to give it a go as I haven’t tried the Garnier one before. For £1 for this travel friendly version, I can’t complain if it doesn’t work out!

  • Soap & Glory mini Hand Food hand cream in Sugar Crush

A repurchase for me, as I love these little hand creams from Soap & Glory! The Sugar Crush scent far outweighs the original, and these get the job done without being greasy!

sleek power plump lip pencil

  • Sleek Power Plump lip pencils in Fully Fuschia, Power Pink and Notorious Nude

The only (I know!) makeup purchase in this haul (I’m waiting to make an order with Milani – when the shades I want are in stock and Colourpop – when they start shipping to the UK!) but Sleek is a brand I love and will always try new releases from. These lip pencils bear a startling resemblance to the NARS ones, but are completely different in that they have active ingredients to plump up your lips, which you don’t really see outside of glosses normally. These are the types of lip products that make your lips really tingle for a few minutes after putting them on, so if you don’t like that feeling, these are not for you, but I quite like them so far! The three shades I picked out are lovely and wearable, and I’m looking forward to giving them a good test!

So that was my latest beauty haul! What do you guys think of all these products I have this time around? If you’ve tried any of these before please let me know what your thoughts are in the comments because I’d love to hear your opinions! Do you have a favourite face mask I should try? They’re kind of an addiction of mine lately so any suggestions are welcome!

As always, please let me know what you think in the comments and anything you want to see from my blog because I really love you guy’s input. Thank you guys for reading, and please don’t forget to give this post a big like and a share if you enjoyed it, and I’ll see you all very soon in the next post! Remember to click that lovely follow button to be updated about anything new from me!

More Posts from me:

June Beauty Faves! || Birchbox July 2016 Sneak Peek! || Review: Jeffree Star Liquid Lipsticks in Mannequin and Rose Matter || What’s in My Travel Makeup Bag & Why I’ve Been Away! || 9 Essential Summer Beauty Tips! || The Best Beauty Blending Sponge?|| Review: Sleek Solstice Highlight Palette!

Find me on twitter || Subscribe on Youtube  || Follow on Instagram ||

You lovelies can also follow my blog with Bloglovin’ – Check it out here! (Send me yours and I will follow you too!)

Ciao for now,

footer

 

 

16 thoughts on “Drugstore Beauty Haul! Ft Sleek, Garnier, L’Oreal and Grounded Coffee Scrub!

  1. The Sartorial Coquette says:

    ooh the lip pencils look beautiful! i also love hydrating face masks – especially in the summer when the sun dries out my skin 🙂
    thesartorialcoquette.com
    instagram: the_ch1ara

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment