British Beauty Blogger X Origins “Mix & Mask” Box with Latest In Beauty!

Hi my lovelies,

Jane (British Beauty Blogger) has done it again with another fantastic box collab for Latest In Beauty! This time around, she’s paired up with Origins to create a box full of my favourite things: face masks!

20160722_101320(0)

The Mix & Mask box is already sold out, so congrats if you grabbed one like I did, and contains over £80 worth of products for just £20! I’m a massive lover of all things face mask, and Origins is a brand I have had a couple of things from in the past and loved, so I definitely needed to snap this up!

Now onto the good bit: what goodies are in store for this box?

20160722_101759

  • Maskimizer Skin Optimising Mask Primer (Full Size!)

This is a strange one to me, and I like it so far! You’re supposed to use this pre-mask, and just spritz it all over your face to prime your skin for your face mask! It’s used to prep your face to have the optimal results from a face mask , and is totally unique to me. I’m not entirely sure how much this is helping, but I do like it! This is full size and worth £18.50

  • Vitazing Energy Boosting Moisturiser SPF 15 (Full Size!)

Not a mask, but a nice added extra to get in the box. This is worth £29 and claims to give you hydrated, dewy skin, which I’m all for! This also has a skin adjusting tint, meaning it gives a little sheer coverage that adjusts to your skin tone, a great one for those no makeup days or a lazy sunday! I really like this so far, as it doesn’t make my skin feel tight, and the tint is nice and not orangey!

20160722_102228

  • By All Greens Foaming Deep Cleansing Mask (25ml)

The whole “Green is Good” thing is really backed up by this little lovely. By All Greens has green tea, spinach and spirulina with clay to really detox skin, which in this humid weather is definitely something I need right now! This comes out as a thick liquid but eventually starts to foam on the skin as it works its magic! My sample is 25ml and is worth £11.42

  • Drink Up Intensive Overnight Mask

I have combination skin, so sometimes my skin gets a little patchy and dry (a real pain if I do says so myself), so I love a good moisturising face mask! This is an overnight masks that claims to soften and hydrate skin by morning, so I can’t wait for that one! I’ve never actually tried an overnight face mask before, so I’m really curious to see how this works!

  • Drink Up 10 Minute Mask Pod

This is the famous Drink up mask but in a more intense, 10 minute moisture mask pod! This is the next one on my list to use, as i’m a little dry in patches at the moment! Face mask monday (yes, every monday!) is going to feature this one this week, So i’ll let you lovelies know how

  • Out Of Trouble 10 Minute Mask Pod

With the weather being so hot this week, my skin has really suffered, as sweat melts off my makeup and also caused me a pretty bad breakout from the oil in my skin. This was the mask I was most excited about in this set, as it really helps with breakouts and problem skin. After using this, I noticed my skin clearing up pretty much straight away, and my spots were gone within a couple of days which is miraculous to me! About half of this pod was enough for one use, so if I break out again, this baby is going to come back out and help me!

20160722_102040

  • Ginzing Peel Off Mask

I haven’t tried this one yet, but it looks seriously cool! This bronze tinted mask makes your skin metallic, then dries down to a peel-off texture. Peel Off masks are among my favourites, and this one exfoliates and scrubs away dead skin cells, and is supposed to leave you with glowing, refreshed skin!

  • Original Skin Retexturising Mask

This was the first mask I tried from this box, and I love it! The Original Skin mask has Rose Clay, Willow and Jojoba, and helps to exfoliate and give skin a deep cleanse, which is a godsend for when my skin is oilier. It smells like sweet turkish delight, which I absolutely love, and to get a bigger tube instead of a little pod is just an added bonus! A definite repurchase when I need more face masks!

  • Clear Improvement Charcoal Mask Pod

I really love charcoal masks, and that purifying, oil clearing effect they have on my skin. This little pod is something I’m saving for the next time I’m away for the weekend, as it’s a great size for travel! Charcoal has great oil absorbing and cleansing qualities without drying out my skin too much, which is great for combination skin like mine, so I have high hopes for this!

20160722_102145(0)

  • £10 off a £30 spend at Origins

This is a nice addition to get, as I’m definitely going to be purchasing a couple of these masks in the future!

What’s the verdict?

For £20, I have most definitely got my money’s worth out of this box! I know you’re all probably sick of my beauty box posts by now, but this is an extra special one! The Rose Clay mask and 10 minute mask are fantastic, and I’m liking the maskimizer so far although I’m not sure what it’s doing for my skin so far! Maybe I should try one of the masks with and without it to see the results, or one half of my face with the spray and half without! The GinZing mask looks amazing too! Definitely worth my £20 and Origins is quickly becoming a brand I’m really loving!

So what do you guys think of this box? Did you manage to snap one up before they sold out and if you did, what are your faves so far? Have you tried Origins products before? Also, If you’re a face mask lover like me, what are your favourite masks and do you have any recommendations for me to try? Tell me everything!

As always, please let me know what you think in the comments and anything you want to see from my blog because I really love you guy’s input. Thank you guys for reading, and please don’t forget to give this post a big like and a share if you enjoyed it, and I’ll see you all very soon in the next post! Remember to click that lovely follow button to be updated about anything new from me!

More Posts from me:

Birchbox July 2016 Unboxing || The Lust List: July 2016! || My Night Time Skincare Routine!  || Look Incredible Beauty Box – July 2016 Unboxing! || Drugstore Beauty/Face Mask Haul!|| June Beauty Faves! || Review: Jeffree Star Liquid Lipsticks in Mannequin and Rose Matter|| The Best Beauty Blending Sponge?|| Review: Sleek Solstice Highlight Palette!

Find me on twitter || Subscribe on Youtube  || Follow on Instagram ||

You lovelies can also follow my blog with Bloglovin’ – Check it out here! (Send me yours and I will follow you too!)

Ciao for now,

footer

21 thoughts on “British Beauty Blogger X Origins “Mix & Mask” Box with Latest In Beauty!

  1. lizzgold says:

    I got one of these as well and it’s SO good!! I wasn’t all that amazed by the Maskimizer either but I did notice it helped the Out of Trouble mask to slip off easier, but that’s about it really. I LOVED Out of Trouble! Omg it’s so good I can’t wait to buy it! By All Greens was okay, it felt nice but I thought it kind of just disintegrated on my skin without really foaming up like it’s meant to. It did feel kind of detoxifying though I guess…maybe. Suuuch a good box, I can’t wait to try the peel off one!

    Liked by 1 person

    • beautybyjessblog says:

      The out of trouble is so good! I’m really glad i managed to stretch it to two uses because it’s fab and my skin really needed it!
      I get what you mean by the By All Greens mask – bit of a weird texture, but it does sort of work.
      Let me know when you use the peel off one – a metallic mask is really weird but super exciting!! xoxo

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

