Birchbox UK July 2016 “Never Ending Summer”x Millie Mackintosh Unboxing & Review!

Hi my lovelies,

It’s time for another Birchbox unboxing! I reckon July’s box is the best I’ve had in a good few months, and I really like every single product I got in this month’s box (which is rare), so let’s get stuck in!20160710_113746

July’s theme is Never Ending Summer, and is a collab with Millie Mackintosh of Made in Chelsea. She’s now a beauty and style icon, and I love her Instagram. The box design is a gorgeous pinky watercolour style, and I think it’s super pretty and girly! I wish they had kept the drawer style box however, as I really liked that about June’s box!

June’s Birchbox || May’s Birchbox || More about Birchbox || Want to sign up?

So what was in my box this month?

birchbox july 16 contents

  • LOC x Millie Mackintosh – Gloss Lip Pencil in Bohemian Rose

20160710_114456

While I’m not the biggest fan of lip pencils that have to be sharpened, I genuinely think the colour of this gloss pencil is really pretty! It’s such a flattering universal pink, and suits my skin tone really well. LOC is Birchbox’s own makeup brand, and this gloss has been specially created for this box, and I for one think it’s a fab little addition to this box! A full sized product, and worth £9!

  • John Frieda – Frizz Ease Anti Frizz Primer

20160710_114423

John Frieda is a brand that I trust to get rid of my frizz, so this was extra nice to get in this month’s Birchbox. While some may argue that this is a really accessible brand and you can pick their products up anywhere, for me it means that I won’t have to buy any for a while, which is fine by me! This primer acts as sort of a leave in treatment; you put it on damp hair before you blowdry for an effortless, frizz free look, and I’m excited to try it! This is full size and worth £9.99!

  • Nails Inc. – Nail Varnish

20160710_114809

I have a problem with nail polishes: I have far too many of them! It’s an addiction and it doesn’t seem to be stopping any time soon. This mini one from Nails Inc is a great one to add to my collection though – I love pastel polishes and this baby blue is just gorgeous! The full sized polish is 14ml, but this little mini is just 4ml, which is tiny, but nice as I never go through a full polish anyway! My only complaint is that the brush is tiny, so a little bit difficult to hold while I paint! Lovely colour though, and I will be doing my nails in this at the weekend! A full size polish is £15, and this sample is worth £4.29!

  • Elemis – Hydra-Nourish Night Cream

20160710_114700

This could not have come at a better time, as I am almost out of my mini Clinique night cream! To me, Elemis is the brand that I always steal (is it stealing if they’re complimentary?) from fancy hotel rooms when I’m on holiday, but never buy myself. Night cream is a funny thing to get excited over maybe, but I’m excited all the same. Especially since this seems to be super expensive! The full size is 50ml and costs £43, so this sample is worth a good £12.90! This claims to stop skin losing moisture overnight, and leave it soft and supple, so hopefully this will be a great one for me!

  • Indeed Labs – Hydraluron Moisture Boosting Face Mask

20160710_114317

If you saw my latest haul post, you’ll know that I bought a pack of these just the other week! Luckily I like them, so I’m really happy to get one in my box this month! I have combination-oily skin, so I’ll end up oily in places and have dry patches too, so I need a moisturising mask to be non-greasy but really hydrating, and this does the job wonderfully. This is a paper sheet mask, which sometimes aren’t the best at getting all that goodness into your skin, but I was happily surprised at how good this was! I think I’ll be using my Birchbox points for some more of these soon! A pack of four masks retails for £19.99 so one mask is roughly £5!

What’s the verdict?

Overall, It’s the best box I’ve had in a while as I like every single product in here this month! My box is worth over £40 this month, and for just £10 it’s well worth it!  I said last month that Birchbox would have to step up and show my why I should continue my subscription and they definitely did! Fave things in the box this month? I  like everything but the skincare items are on point this month and I think the night cream and the face mask are the best products in here!

So what do you guys think of this month’s box? Do you subscribe and if you do did you get the same or different products to me? Have you tried any of these before? Let me know in the comments! I love hearing about what you got in your boxes, especially if you got something different than me!

If you’re interested in trying out Birchbox, Click here to find out more and get £5 worth of points to spend in the Birchbox shop when you subscribe!

As always, please let me know what you think in the comments and anything you want to see from my blog because I really love you guy’s input. Thank you guys for reading, and please don’t forget to give this post a big like and a share if you enjoyed it, and I’ll see you all very soon in the next post! Remember to click that lovely follow button to be updated about anything new from me!

More Posts from me:

The Lust List: July 2016! || My Night Time Skincare Routine!  || Look Incredible Beauty Box – July 2016 Unboxing! || Drugstore Beauty/Face Mask Haul!|| June Beauty Faves! || Review: Jeffree Star Liquid Lipsticks in Mannequin and Rose Matter || 9 Essential Summer Beauty Tips! || The Best Beauty Blending Sponge?|| Review: Sleek Solstice Highlight Palette!

Find me on twitter || Subscribe on Youtube  || Follow on Instagram ||

You lovelies can also follow my blog with Bloglovin’ – Check it out here! (Send me yours and I will follow you too!)

Ciao for now,

footer

18 thoughts on “Birchbox UK July 2016 “Never Ending Summer”x Millie Mackintosh Unboxing & Review!

  1. saturdayonwednesday says:

    I’m glad you liked the box, I wasn’t that impressed with mine though 😦 I had high hopes for the lip product but I think my natural lips are too pigmented so this comes across as too light and looks weird 😦 but that’s obviously not avoidable and they can’t please us all haha xxx

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

