A Beauty Box With a Twist: Perfect Pamper Box Review!*

Hi my lovelies,

We all know I love my beauty subscription boxes, so when I was given the chance by the lovely people at A Bundle Of to review their brand new beauty box, I jumped at the chance! So here’s my review of the Perfect Pamper Box!

20160913_193124

*This is a PR sample, but you know I’m always completely honest, if something is great, I’ll say so, and if it’s awful, I’ll break the bad news. On with the review!

20160913_193606

Perfect Pamper Box is a little different from your standard beauty boxes on the market (your Birchbox, Glossybox etc) as everything inside is handmade, cruelty free and chosen specifically from small, UK based business. It’s also more of a “spend the night in and relax” type of box filled with bath and body products as well as skincare and cute treats! Every month, A Bundle Of will handpick at least four pamper worthy products for the box, and ship them out for £12 plus £2.95 postage, which is a mid range price point (more expensive than Birchbox, less than Look Incredible or Cohorted).

My box is a little bashed from the postman, but luckily everything inside was a-ok!

You can find more about subscribing at abundleof.co.uk/pages/perfect-pamper-box

So what’s in the box?

Ah the bit we’ve all been waiting for- the contents of this beauty box!

  • Daydream Believer Bath Fizzer

20160913_193650

This bath bomb is just the trick for a luxuriously fruity bath! It’s not something I can use as I don’t have a bath in my house (I’m working on it, but just a huge shower for now!), but I gave this to my cousin and she loved it! She told me it bubbles up lots, and smells amazingly tropical! They also make great gifts if you can’t use it – like me!

  •  Tropical Pineapple Skin Smoothie

20160913_193808

This little fruity smoothie cube is something I’ve really been liking as it’s perfect for lazy people like me! I use this in the shower after body wash to smooth my skin and make it super soft, and it smells great to boot! I’m not sure whether I’m supposed to rinse this off, but that’s what I’ve been doing after using it and my skin stays soft afterwards.

  • Tutti Fruity Soap Bar

20160913_193905

This box has a very fruity theme this month – which might not be one for you if you’re not keen on the whole fruit scent thing. I, on the other hand love fruity scents, especially in my body products so a win for me! This bright green tutti fruity soap bar is currently in my bathroom in lieu of a handwash as it smells better than the one I had in there. It’s nothing special, but smells great and does the trick – how much can I really say about soap? I also like how it has oils to soften skin in there as my hands are lovely and soft! It is worth mentioning, however that my mum is seriously sensitive to scents and she can’t use this.

  • Carrot & Avocado Face Mask

20160913_1940130

Ah my favourite skincare product – face masks! This one is a Kaolin clay based mask, meaning it’s going to soak up all the oil and nasties in my skin (yay!) and gently cleanse. Carrot and Avocado oils soften and lock in moisture – I don’t think I’ve ever seen Carrot oil predominantly in a mask before, but I like this mask better than most drugstore ones. I definitely prefer my Origins charcoal mask to this for it’s purifying qualities, but at £24 as compared to £5.50 for this, you’re still getting a really good deal for the price. A drugstore comparison is the L’oreal clay mask (which it turns out I’m allergic to), so I’m definitely going to be reaching for this!

  • Luxury Cotton Face Cloth

20160913_1940530

Last (and sort of least) in the box is this cotton face cloth. To be honest, I normally buy my face cloths from Primark so i’m not really that preoccupied with the Luxury aspect of this, but I will say that this is probably 100 times softer than those ones, so maybe I should be! A nice added extra in here and useful for polishing off my face mask, but at the end of the day it’s still just a face cloth and doesn’t really add any extra value for me.

What’s the verdict?

If you’re looking for one of those ‘OMG, I only paid a teeny amount of money for £100 worth of stuff’ boxes this is not the box for you. However, if you’re in the market for a box filled with products that are great quality, full of lovely things and something that you’ll actually use up everything in there, then definitely go for this one! I feel like this has everything I need for a super relaxing night in and I know that everything I’m using is 100% handmade and cruelty free – so no worries! I’ll also add that everything in here (bar the face cloth, obviously) smells amazing and really fruity, which I’m all for! The skin smoothie is a new fave for me, and the soap is sitting pretty in my bathroom for everyone to wash their hands with. The only thing that lets this down for me is the value for money. Using the website, I worked this box out to be valued around the £16 mark (maybe higher depending on the value of the face cloth), so if there is something in here that you don’t like, it would be cheaper to buy the rest seperately. Hopefully, more value will be added in future boxes!!

I also think one of these would make a great gift for someone – especially if you’re not wanting a makeup based box for someone!

Again, if you want to find out more, head over to abundleof.co.uk/pages/perfect-pamper-box for all the details!

As always, please let me know what you think in the comments and anything you want to see from my blog because I really love you guy’s input. Thank you guys for reading, and please don’t forget to give this post a big like and a share if you enjoyed it, and I’ll see you all very soon in the next post! Remember to click that lovely follow button to be updated about anything new from me!

More Posts from me:

The Lust List – September! || Look Incredible Beauty Box – September 2016! || Review: Lush Eau Roma Toner Water|| Beauty Top 5 – Face Masks!  || Birchbox September 2016!  || The 7 Deadly Sins of Beauty Tag|| An Update on my Colourpop Haul! ||  Review: Jeffree Star Liquid Lipsticks in Mannequin and Rose Matter|| The Best Beauty Blending Sponge? ||

Find me on twitter || Subscribe on Youtube  || Follow on Instagram ||

You lovelies can also follow my blog with Bloglovin’ – Check it out here! (Send me yours and I will follow you too!)

Ciao for now,

footer

 

 

10 thoughts on “A Beauty Box With a Twist: Perfect Pamper Box Review!*

Leave a Reply

