Beauty Top 5: Face Masks!

Hi my lovelies,

So for today’s post, I thought I’d share my current favourite face masks with you all! They’re currently a huge part of my skincare routine, and I try to use one at least twice a week!

20160830_2328560

All of these masks are completely different, and I love them for different reasons. Some are for calmer, clearer skin, some really help with any oiliness, and some replenish that much needed moisture to my skin! Let’s head in to the list, shall we?

  • Lush Mask Of Magnaminty – £6.95 for 125g

20160830_233303

You can tell how much I love this mask because I’ve gone through an entire pot of this so far – and I plan on buying another the next time  I go into Lush. Mask of Magnaminty is a minty, soothing concoction that really helps my skin to calm down , especially if I have lots of redness or a breakout. It’s really nicely affordable, and jam packed full of skin friendly ingredients like peppermint oil and honey, as well as kaolin to exfoliate. You can definitely tell why this is a firm fave in the blogging community!

  • Clinique Pore Refining Solutions Charcoal Mask – £23 for 100ml

20160830_233229

Part of the appeal of this mask for me is those magical oil controlling properties it has. I have huge pores around my nose, and this not only tightens them and makes them look smaller, but helps me clear out any oil. In general, I really like using charcoal masks but this one is definitely my fave out of the ones I’ve tried as it does seem to tighten pores as well as clear out and mattify my skin, which is a winner in my books!

  • Origins Drink Up intensive Overnight Mask – £24 for 100ml

20160830_233352

This came in my Origins face mask box, and my skin got pretty dry in patches lately, so I have been using this regularly instead of my night time moisturiser around 2-3 times a week. I’m around 2/3rds through this 30ml tube now, and I’ve found it’s really done my skin some good. My dry patches, especially my cheeks and between my brows are much improved, which is no mean feat. I tend to swap and change my night time moisturisers, but this will make the repurchase list!

  • Boots Tea Tree and Witch Hazel Peel Off Mask – £1 for 10ml

20160830_233133

This is my favourite mask to use when I have any pesky spots or a breakout – and it’s one I’ve been using regularly for a while. Having allergy prone, super sensitive skin is really not a good thing and this mask has Tea Tree and Witch Hazel – typical spot fighting ingredients – to clear up my skin and make it blemish free!

  • Indeed Labs Hydraluron Moisture Boosting Mask – £19.99 for 4 masks

20160830_2329590

These have to be my favourite sheet masks at the moment! They’re designed to lock in moisture in the skin with hyaluronic acid to hydrate, and I love them. Normally paper based sheet masks aren’t as good and don’t work as well as others, but this mask is great! Good for a quick moisture boost, I’d recommend these if you tend to get dry patches!

So those are my favourite face masks as the moment! What are your faves and what do you think of these ones? Do you have any to recommend to me?

As always, please let me know what you think in the comments and anything you want to see from my blog because I really love you guy’s input. Thank you guys for reading, and please don’t forget to give this post a big like and a share if you enjoyed it, and I’ll see you all very soon in the next post! Remember to click that lovely follow button to be updated about anything new from me!

More Posts from me:

Birchbox September 2016 – Unboxing and First Impressions! || August Faves & Fails || Beauty Bay Haul! ||  The Seven Deadly Sins of Beauty Tag || Look Incredible Beauty Box Unboxing – August 2016! || An Update on my Colourpop Haul!||  Review: Jeffree Star Liquid Lipsticks in Mannequin and Rose Matter|| The Best Beauty Blending Sponge? ||

Find me on twitter || Subscribe on Youtube  || Follow on Instagram ||

You lovelies can also follow my blog with Bloglovin’ – Check it out here! (Send me yours and I will follow you too!)

Ciao for now,

footer

 

11 thoughts on “Beauty Top 5: Face Masks!

Leave a Reply

