Birchbox September 2016 – Sneak Peek!

Hi my lovelies,

Can you believe September is here already! We’re heading towards autumn now, and as the days get darker and the nights get colder, we definitely need that little bit of luxury to pep us up! Step in Birchbox! Last month’s offering wasn’t the best ever, as I only really liked around half the products in my box for August, and the bag was disappointing. I’m hoping for great things in September though!

14199333_1086106648105833_3419088940778700363_n

I’m not sure that September’s box has a theme, but this month Birchbox is back with the drawer style box, which I’m super happy with – it makes storing things in there so much easier! The box looks super cute too, with pretty geometric pastels that I will definitely keep using (it would make a perfect place to store my face masks, I think!).

bbox

For those of you who don’t know about Birchbox, it’s a beauty subscription service that sends around 5 beauty products (including makeup, skincare and haircare) to your door each month. Sometimes there is also a beauty bonus included, such as January’s #nofilter compact mirror! It costs £10 plus £2.95 postage, and in my opinion is well worth it so far as I’ve found products that I really love (Spectrum makeup brushes, anybody?)!

Birchbox also now ships to Ireland, so all you Irish lovelies can now get your hands on this little box of wonders too!

Find out more about Birchbox here! || Sign up here!

What goodies could be in your box this month?

Subs-Box-Image---September

  • Model Co Creme Rouge/Highlighting Trio (Full Size)

One of these is definitely in your box this month, and if you’re a subscriber already, you’ll have got the chance to choose which one you’d like to get! Either the Creme Rouge, which is a 2-in-1 lip and cheek colour, or a Highlighting Trio with three cream to powder shades will be yours! I went for the Highlighter, as i’m all about that glow!

  • Nuxe Prodigieux Shower Oil

Everyone is getting one of these shower oils from Nuxe this month, too! I’ve always wanted to try some Nuxe products, and I’m really intrigued with this shower oil, as it’s not something I’ve seen about before.

  • Batiste Stylist Oomph My Locks Volume Spray

  • Laura Mercier Foundation Primer Blemish Less

  • Bliss Fabulous Drench ‘n’ Quench Moisturiser

  • Bioderma Hydrabio H2O

  • Amika Bombshell Blowout Spray

  • Starskin Eyecatcher Eye Masks

  • This Works In Transit Camera Close Up

  • Nailtiques Protein Formula 2

Image result for nailtiques formula 2

  • Polaar The Genuine Lapland Cream

Please bear in mind that you may get some of these products, you may get some completely different things too! It all depends on your beauty profile, as Birchbox tailor your box to fit your needs! I.E they probably won’t send anti ageing products to a 16 year old!

Interested in Birchbox? Have a look at what was in August’s BoxJuly’s Box,  or just sign straight up HERE! Following that link will give you £5 worth of points to spend in the Birchbox shop, and they have fab brands like Beauty Blender The Balm, Laura Mercier and Benefit to pick from! You can also get 50% off your first box if you’re a student registered with Unidays! Using code ARMCANDY will get you a free Birchbox bracelet with your first order!

So there is my sneaky peek at September’s Birchbox! What do you guys think of this month’s offering? In my opinion, September has a great mix of products and brands that I love, and new brands too! I’m definitely hoping I get the Laura Mercier primer (an anti blemish primer is right up my street!) and the Amika volume spray! If you subscribe, what are you hoping to get this month?

As always, please let me know what you think in the comments and anything you want to see from my blog because I really love you guy’s input. Thank you guys for reading, and please don’t forget to give this post a big like and a share if you enjoyed it, and I’ll see you all very soon in the next post! Remember to click that lovely follow button to be updated about anything new from me!

More Posts from me:

Beauty Bay Makeup Haul! || The 7 Deadly Sins of Beauty Tag || The Lust List – August || Look Incredible Beauty Box Unboxing – August 2016! || An Update on my Colourpop Haul! || Review: Grounded Coffee Scrub! ||  Review: Jeffree Star Liquid Lipsticks in Mannequin and Rose Matter|| The Best Beauty Blending Sponge? ||

Find me on twitter || Subscribe on Youtube  || Follow on Instagram ||

You lovelies can also follow my blog with Bloglovin’ – Check it out here! (Send me yours and I will follow you too!)

Ciao for now,

footer

 

 

8 thoughts on “Birchbox September 2016 – Sneak Peek!

Leave a Reply

