Beauty Bay Makeup Haul!

Hi my lovelies,

You guys know I can’t resist a sale, so I caved yet again and bought a few things I’ve had my eye on from BeautyBay.com last week. They had a bank holiday sale (£10 off a £50 spend), so I definitely took advantage of it! Here’s what I ended up with! Let me know in the comments if you’d like to see a full review of any of these products!!

Also, apologies for this post being incredibly late, I have had zero time to blog over the last week or so. Rather than post something I wasn’t happy with, I decided to put it off until I could give you guys a well written post with some good pictures that I hope you’re used to from me. I’m definitely going to try and schedule blocks of writing time in the future, so please bear with me!

20160827_183258(0)-tile

Onto the haul!

So what did I buy?

  • Zoeva Cosmetics Cocoa Blend Palette

20160827_183258(0)

This palette is gorgeous, right? This has just about every shade I need for both a day to day look and a super glam smokey eye! There’s a nice range of mattes and shimmers in here, with some essential neutrals and glam pinks and purples – I think this is going to be a staple in my collection!

  • Zoeva Cosmetics Eyeliner Black Box

20160827_182304

Is there anything more essential to a makeup collection than a black eyeliner? I think not! The Black Box by Zoeva brings together four different black liners that really bring something different to every look! It has two liquid and two pencil eyeliners, all in a dark-as-my-soul black. In my opinion, I can never have enough black eyeliners, and while I’ve only tried the Cat Eye Pen so far, I really like it!

  • Makeup Geek Blush in Valentine

20160827_182724

I’ve always wanted to try out Makeup Geek products, so I figured as I already bought the Zoeva palette, I’d try out a blush! First off, the packaging on this is completely gorgeous, sort of a bronzey metallic with a slight purple shift – it’s compact, has a lovely little mirror, and is just all around pretty! Valentine is a beautiful matte baby pink that should go really well with my pale skin tone!

  • Coloured Raine metal matte Lipstick in Fame

20160830_232722

Coloured Raine is a brand that’s been on my radar for a while, but I’ve never actually tried anything from them. I fancied trying a liquid lipstick, and metallics are really in right now – so I chose the shade Fame. This is a metallic copper/bronze shade that looks perfect for autumn, lovely and warm with a brown undertone  that’s going to look great with a hat and scarf combo as the weather gets colder!

What do you guys think of my haul? It’s only a mini one, but I’m super happy with what I bought so far! Have you tried any of these products before and what do you reckon of them if you have?

As always, please let me know what you think in the comments and anything you want to see from my blog because I really love you guy’s input. Thank you guys for reading, and please don’t forget to give this post a big like and a share if you enjoyed it, and I’ll see you all very soon in the next post! Remember to click that lovely follow button to be updated about anything new from me!

More Posts from me:

The 7 Deadly Sins of Beauty Tag || The Lust List – August || Look Incredible Beauty Box Unboxing – August 2016! || An Update on my Colourpop Haul!|| Birchbox August 2016 – “Dive In” Unboxing! || Review: Grounded Coffee Scrub! ||  Review: Jeffree Star Liquid Lipsticks in Mannequin and Rose Matter|| The Best Beauty Blending Sponge? ||

Find me on twitter || Subscribe on Youtube  || Follow on Instagram ||

You lovelies can also follow my blog with Bloglovin’ – Check it out here! (Send me yours and I will follow you too!)

Ciao for now,

footer

 

13 thoughts on “Beauty Bay Makeup Haul!

Leave a Reply

