The 7 Deadly Sins of Beauty Tag!

Hi my lovelies,

So today’s post is a little different, I’ve seen this tag a few times lately, and it sounded super fun to do, so I did! Basically it’s all about the seven deadly sins, and how they apply to us beauty bloggers! I’m tagging all of you guys in this tag, so I’d love to see all of your answers to these questions too!!

7 deadly sins tag

Onto the Questions!

greed

GREED: What is your most inexpensive beauty item? What is your most expensive?

Most Inexpensive – My 99p Essence Lip Liners! They’re so good and I can’t believe they’re so cheap!

Most expensive – Probably my Urban Decay Alice Through The Looking Glass Palette as far as makeup goes. Though I have a Clinique serum that is worth more than this (I got it free!) and my GHD’s which were many many pounds but well worth the investment!

wrath

WRATH: What beauty products do you have a love/hate relationship with? What product has been the hardest to get?

Liquid Lipsticks – I’m really picky about what I like and what I don’t, and a great formula is hard to find! I love that they last all day and through eating(!!!) but if they’re not completely matte, transfer like cray or are too drying, I’m not happy.

The hardest thing for me to find are generally concealers that are light enough to highlight my undereyes with. I’ve found a good one in the Collection Lasting Perfection in Fair but generally they’re too dark or yellow for me! The same goes for foundations – I normally get matched to the lightest shade, but they can be too yellow for my pink undertones!

gluttony.jpg

GLUTTONY: What are your most delicious beauty products?

Like, as in tasty?? I can’t say I’ve ever eaten beauty products before, but I always lick the Lush Bubblegum Lip Scrub off my lips if that counts?? As far as smelling delicious, I’m always (like always, seriously jess shut up!) raving about how good Soap & Glory’s Sugar Crush range smells!

sloth.jpg

SLOTH: What beauty product do you neglect, due to laziness?

Primer is one thing I’ve never really bothered with all that much, as if i’m just getting ready for the day it’s just another unnecessary step to add to my routine. I set my makeup with a powder or spray, so I don’t really have much need for a primer…

As for laziness, I almost never blow dry my hair anymore and let my hair dry naturally most of the time with a little product to smooth it out. I can just never be bothered!

pride

PRIDE: What beauty product gives you the most self confidence?

A good foundation to even out my skin tone! I have super sensitive skin that gets red really easily, and it’s also quite oily lately and prone to breakouts. A good foundation that covers any skin insecurities I have is essential to me on a daily basis! It helps me feel like my skin is healthier and more flawless!

lust.jpg

LUST: What attributes do you find most attractive in the opposite sex?

Okay, so I’m not seeing what this has to do with beauty products, but I’ll answer anyway!! It might sound vain but the first think I normally notice is someone’s hair. If you’ve got great hair, we’re good! (Especially if it’s curly, I have a complex about guys with curly hair). I love if someone has a great sense of style and is comfortable with who they are, and intelligence is key. I want to be able to have smart conversations with someone, and if all they can contribute is what team bought who in the transfer window, I don’t even want to know! Smart is sexy!

(I’m also going to add my own question that is actually to do with beauty!)

Lust #2: If money was no object, what lustworthy beauty product would you add to your collection?

Now this is my kind of question! I’m guilty of excitedly waiting to watch Tati’s WTF videos every week to see what ridiculously expensive products she’s trying this week – but if money was no concern, I’d definitely add something like the entire collection of Wayne Goss makeup brushes, A bucketload of Tom Ford lipsticks, or some expensive Sunday Riley skincare! The first thing I would definitely get is the Neo Bronzer from Kevyn Aucoin. I’ve had my eye on this for a while, but as it’s a whopping £46, I don’t think I’ll be getting this any time soon! It has bronzer, blush and highlight shades, or you can combine and mix for a custom colour!

envy.jpg

ENVY: What items would you most like to receive as a gift?

A good ol’ eyeshadow palette is always a great option. It’s universal, and you can never have too many, as long as the quality is good! (Hint hint to any friends or family reading this!) I also love receiving lipsticks, as you can never have too many, and if it’s Christmas I’m a sucker for holiday exclusives and gift sets!

Something else that I love getting as a gift (and giving!) is perfume. It really shows you know a lot about someone if you’re buying them perfume and it’s a really special, personal gift!

So there are my seven deadly sins of beauty tag answers – what do you guys think of what I had to say? I had loads of fun answering these, it was a really nice change of pace for one of my posts – I now tag all of you to answer these for yourselves!! I look forward to reading you guy’s answers to this question tag, so please let me know if you do this one too!

As always, please let me know what you think in the comments and anything you want to see from my blog because I really love you guy’s input. Thank you guys for reading, and please don’t forget to give this post a big like and a share if you enjoyed it, and I’ll see you all very soon in the next post! Remember to click that lovely follow button to be updated about anything new from me!

More Posts from me:

The Lust List – August || Look Incredible Beauty Box Unboxing – August 2016! || An Update on my Colourpop Haul!|| Birchbox August 2016 – “Dive In” Unboxing! || Products I’ll always repurchase #1! || July Faves and Fails! || Review: Grounded Coffee Scrub! ||  Review: Jeffree Star Liquid Lipsticks in Mannequin and Rose Matter|| The Best Beauty Blending Sponge? ||

Find me on twitter || Subscribe on Youtube  || Follow on Instagram ||

You lovelies can also follow my blog with Bloglovin’ – Check it out here! (Send me yours and I will follow you too!)

Ciao for now,

footer

17 thoughts on “The 7 Deadly Sins of Beauty Tag!

    • beautybyjessblog says:

      looking forward to reading yours! I try and keep myself a little organised (like I have a few posts that are every month etc.) but generally I just try and stick to around 3 posts every week – that’s as far as i get! xo

      Like

Leave a Reply

