Birchbox August 2016 – Sneak Peek!

Hi my lovelies,

It’s the beginning of yet another month (August already!) and we all know what that means: another sneaky peek into this month’s Birchbox! I was super impressed with last month’s box so August’s offering is going to have to be amazing to beat July’s box!

13680688_1062534800463018_268271223828592800_n

This month’s theme is Dive In! and comes in a special Birch(bag) for August. This bag is waterproof and has accents of bright summery shades – perfect for that day at the beach! As a matter of fact, the whole theme this month seems to be about being beach ready, with waterproof makeup and products for soft, radiant skin and hair!

For those of you who don’t know about Birchbox, it’s a beauty subscription service that sends around 5 beauty products (including makeup, skincare and haircare) to your door each month. Sometimes there is also a beauty bonus included, such as January’s #nofilter compact mirror! It costs £10 plus £2.95 postage, and in my opinion is well worth it so far as I’ve found products that I really love (Spectrum makeup brushes, anybody?)!

Birchbox also now ships to Ireland, so all you Irish lovelies can now get your hands on this little box of wonders too!

Find out more about Birchbox here! || Sign up here!

What goodies could be in your box this month?

  • Marcelle eyeliner pencil in either Expresso or Mulberry

Last month subscribers got an email asking us to pick a shade of this waterproof (yay) eyeliner pencil in one of two shades. Expresso is a nice warm brown shade, and Mulberry is a deep plum-purple shade. I chose Expresso, as I like purple but I’m a religious brown eyeliner wearer on the regular!

  • Philip Kingsley One More Day Dry Shampoo

  • Rituals Hammam Body Mud

  • Balance Me Radiance Face Mask

  • Balance Me Congested Skin Serum

  • Ga-De Crystal Lights Lipgloss

  • Yes To Coconut Cleansing Wipes

  • Amie Skincare Matte Finish Moisturiser

  • Nude Omega Cleansing Jelly

  • Anatomicals Citrus Body Scrub

  • Anatomicals Coconut + Mango Body Lotion

  • Merci Handy Hand Cleansing Gel

  • English Laundry Notting Hill Eau De Parfum

Please bear in mind that you may get some of these products, you may get some completely different things too! It all depends on your beauty profile, as Birchbox tailor your box to fit your needs! I.E they probably won’t send anti ageing products to a 16 year old!

Interested in Birchbox? Have a look at what was in July’s Box, June’s Box  or just sign straight up HERE! Following that link will give you £5 worth of points to spend in the Birchbox shop, and they have fab brands like Beauty Blender, Laura Mercier and Benefit to pick from! You can also get 50% off your first box if you’re a student registered with Unidays! Using code BERRY will also bag you a free Lord & Berry eyeliner with your first order!

So that was my sneaky peek into August’s Birchbox(bag)! What do you guys think about the products this month? Are you looking forward to anything in particular/hoping to get anything here if you are a subscriber? I can’t wait for the limited edition bag this month as it’ll be perfect to fit inside my handbag for the products that end up in there over the week! I’m also hoping I get the body scrub as all of you know by now I’m obsessed with all things citrusy!

As always, please let me know what you think in the comments and anything you want to see from my blog because I really love you guy’s input. Thank you guys for reading, and please don’t forget to give this post a big like and a share if you enjoyed it, and I’ll see you all very soon in the next post! Remember to click that lovely follow button to be updated about anything new from me!

More Posts from me:

Huge Colourpop Haul! || Review: Sleek Power Plump Lip Pencils! || Review: Grounded Coffee Scrub!||BritishBeautyBlogger X Origins “Mix&Mask” Beauty Box Review! || The Lust List: July 2016! || Review: Jeffree Star Liquid Lipsticks in Mannequin and Rose Matter|| The Best Beauty Blending Sponge? ||

Find me on twitter || Subscribe on Youtube  || Follow on Instagram ||

You lovelies can also follow my blog with Bloglovin’ – Check it out here! (Send me yours and I will follow you too!)

Ciao for now,

footer

4 thoughts on “Birchbox August 2016 – Sneak Peek!

Leave a Reply

