Review: Grounded Grapefruit Coffee Body Scrub! (And a Blogging milestone!!)

Hi my lovelies,

So today’s post is going to be all about skincare, and I’m going to share with you a new find of mine: Grounded Coffee Scrubs! This is also my 100th blog post here on WordPress, so kind of a milestone for me! Yay too 100 posts, and I’ve loved blogging so far for the past 7 (ish) months and want to thank all of you for being here with me so far! I hope you lovelies are enjoying my blog so far and I am super excited for the future!

20160722_102351.jpg

Grounded are a range of body scrubs, hair masks, lip balms and other natural products that got snapped up on Dragons Den last year. You can buy them from Boots on the high street, which is where I got mine! I knew I had to get the grapefruit one, because I’m obsessed with citrusy scented products, and grapefruit is definitely my favourite! They do sell different versions of this scrub, which have different additional benefits and different scents, such as orange, coconut and peppermint! Grounded say that these scrubs will exfoliate, hydrate and firm skin while still remaining natural and cruelty free; and I am all for all of that, so off I went and put it to the test!

Packaging – The design of the packaging is cleverly done as it brings us back to the coffee theme, and I love the fact that it’s resealable.  It’s simple, elegant and with no frills, which really backs up the ‘natural beauty’ ideals of the brand! I was worried that the packaging looks a little flimsy, especially if it gets wet (Primark carrier bags in the rain style) but it held up nicely, even when I accidentally dropped the bag in my shower! I love the little added extra of the cute little intro on the back (below)!

20160726_080856.jpg

Scent – As I said earlier, I love grapefruit, and this citrusy-coffee smell wakes me right up, so I normally use this if i’m having a shower in the morning! I love the smell of coffee too, so this scrub is right up my street! I’m really not into heavily perfumed body scrubs, and  this is the perfect balance of scents for me as it’s fruity and invigorating but not too perfumey.

20160722_102522

Ease of use – This is the only thing I don’t really like about this scrub: It’s sooo fiddly to use! I have to get in the shower, make sure my skin is wet where I want the scrub to go, turn the shower off, then use the scrub. It’s loose so make sure you use it inside the shower if you don’t want bits of coffee scrub everywhere! Then comes the awkward 10 minute wait while the scrub does its magic before I can turn the shower back on and wash it off – not the best experience but at least you smell good while you wait…

The effects – despite the faff in using a loose scrub, and the awkward waiting period, this product really does deliver! I’ve never used a coffee scrub before this one, so I was curious and a little bit sceptical, but boy was I pleasantly surprised! After using this, my skin is the softest it has maybe ever been. (It’s one of those times where your skin is that soft you keep weirdly feeling your arms and people look at you strangely!) The vitamins in there from the grapefruit hydrate skin, and the coffee exfoliates away all of my dry patches. I have super sensitive skin normally, so I look for the products kindest to my skin to use, especially on my face. I used this to exfoliate my face too (multi use ftw!), and it left my skin soft and hydrated, with no reactions or breakouts like a lot of facial exfoliators do – a little bit of redness at first, but that’s normal for me.

20160705_203630.jpg

Please take no notice of my awful hair – this post /is/ about the scrub, after all!

How Much? – This retails at £15 for 200g at Boots or Online, so a little expensive for the drugstore, but well worth the money! Boots sometimes do 25% off deals which is when I got mine for £11.25, so If you’re not sure, hang on for a sale! For the amount you get in here, and the fact that it’s a loose scrub so there are no unnecessary ingredients in there to add to the the weight and hold the scrub together, I’ll definitely get a lot of use of this for the money!

Where to buy?

You can buy online from groundedbodyscrub.co.uk , or from Boots online and in stores!

What’s the verdict?

Super fiddly to use but well worth it! This scrub leaves my skin super soft, smells gorgeous and causes no adverse effects to my sensitive skin! I may need to check out the other products that Grounded does, because if they’re all this effective I definitely need to try them! I really like my first experience with a coffee scrub (having only used salt scrubs or sugar scrubs before) and I really get that whole invigorating, firming thing that coffee scrubs promise now! I am determined to try and use all of this up before I buy another (possibly peppermint!), but no promises!

So what do you guys think of this coffee scrub from Grounded? Have you tried it before and if you have, did you love it as much as I did? Any idea on how to minimise the awkwardness of the waiting period? Let me know in the comments! Also if you have a favourite body scrub or exfoliator, tell me that too as I am all about that soft skin life!

As always, please let me know what you think in the comments and anything you want to see from my blog because I really love you guy’s input. Thank you guys for reading, and please don’t forget to give this post a big like and a share if you enjoyed it, and I’ll see you all very soon in the next post! Remember to click that lovely follow button to be updated about anything new from me!

More Posts from me:

BritishBeautyBlogger X Origins “Mix&Mask” Beauty Box Review! || Birchbox July 2016 Unboxing || The Lust List: July 2016! || My Night Time Skincare Routine! || Look Incredible Beauty Box – July 2016 Unboxing! || Review: Jeffree Star Liquid Lipsticks in Mannequin and Rose Matter|| The Best Beauty Blending Sponge?|| Review: Sleek Solstice Highlight Palette!

Find me on twitter || Subscribe on Youtube  || Follow on Instagram ||

You lovelies can also follow my blog with Bloglovin’ – Check it out here! (Send me yours and I will follow you too!)

Ciao for now,

footer

 

21 thoughts on “Review: Grounded Grapefruit Coffee Body Scrub! (And a Blogging milestone!!)

Leave a Reply

