Beauty Top 5: Favourite Blushes!

Hi my lovelies,

So it’s been a few days since my last post, but my best Beauty Blender post took me ages to write because I wanted everything to be sound, the photos to be good, and to talk about the topic the best I could! You can see that one here if you haven’t yet – it’s a good one! 

I’m back with a vengeance and this post is going to be a nice relaxed one all about my current fave blushes! I’m pretty pale so I’ll admit almost all of these are pink, but each one looks completely different and adds something unique to my makeup looks!

IMG_20160522_213003

In no particular order:

  • Sleek MakeUp Blush by 3 in Pink Lemonade

20160522_183746

I’m someone that really loves Sleek makeup. It’s affordable, accessible and great quality for the price. You all know by now that my absolute fave highlighter is their Solstice Highlight Palette (If you haven’t seen its beauty, go look here) so I’ve been trying out bits and pieces from Sleek and everything has been great so far. This Blush palette has three different shades, two powder and one cream, and range from a light shimmery pink ,to a satin cream middle pink and a brighter coral/orange blush. The cream one is my fave, as it blends out really well and looks really rosy and natural! They’re super pigmented, so use sparingly, but a great little palette, especially for travel as it doesn’t take up much space! It’s just £9.99 too, so a little over £3 per blush, bargain! Get it Here!

  • Benefit Dandelion Powder

20160522_183839

I recently got the Dandelion Wishes set from Benefit, and this little mini was one of the shining stars of the set! This is advertised as a sheer brightening pink with a buildable colour, and it does just that. Dandelion is the perfect blush for a natural makeup day, as it adds a little bit of rosiness and some nice glow that brightens up the whole face! I only have this little one right now, but I’m definitely buying the full size when I run out! A full size Dandelion powder costs £23.50, and comes with a brush. Get it Here!

  • Ciate London Cheekbone Cheat Contour Duo in Bluff Point

20160522_183721

Now I’m sure you’ve heard me talk about this one before! This bronzer/blush duo from Ciate is the perfect shade and finish for my skin! The blush is a lovely pop of matte pink, and the bronzer is completely matte too, which makes this duo perfect for a natural blush/contour look! I’m not going to ramble because I did a full post on this here, so go check that one out! I picked up mine at TK Maxx, but you get get yours straight from Ciate for £25 if you want a look! Get it Here!

  • Clinique Blushing Blush Powder Blush in Iced Lotus

20160522_183621

An old fave of mine, I really love the iced pink effect of this blush. It’s super girly and shimmery without leaving loads of glitter behind! This shade is pretty cool toned with a slight mauvey shift, so may not work if you have olive or warmer toned skin, but on my pale, cool toned skin it’s great. The name is pretty intense, I don’t think Clinique could fit the word blush in there any more! This one is from a Bonus time last year, and came at just the right time as I’d just run out of the exact same shade! I love that the full size compact has a great little brush in there too, which makes it easy to apply on the go! Get it Here!

  • Smashbox Soft Light Duo in Supermodel

20160522_183944

This is another duo that I really do like. This Blush and highlight set from Smashbox was in my Look Incredible box the other month and I seriously love it! The blush is a gorgeous peachy shade with a little bit of iridescence which is super super flattering, and the highlight shade complements it completely, with loads of shimmer to give you that beautiful glow! This has been a great one for me as the weather gets warmer! I think this has been recently discontinued, which is probably why it was featured in a beauty box, but you can pick them up on amazon if you like!

So those are my current 5 fave blushes! What do you guys think of these? Have you tried any of these blushes before and loved/liked/loathed them? What are your favourite blushes to wear? Let me know down in the comments!!

As always, please let me know what you think in the comments and anything you want to see from my blog because I really love you guy’s input. Thank you guys for reading, and please don’t forget to give this post a big like and a share if you enjoyed it, and I’ll see you all very soon in the next post! Remember to click that lovely follow button to be updated about anything new from me!

More Posts from me:

The Best Beauty Blending Sponge? || The Lust List: May 2016 || Beauty 101: Concealer|| Look Incredible Beauty Box – May 2016! || Urban Decay Alice Through the Looking Glass Palette and Lipsticks – First Impressions and Swatches! || Review: Sleek Solstice Highlight Palette!

Find me on twitter || Subscribe on Youtube  || Follow on Instagram ||

You lovelies can also follow my blog with Bloglovin’ – Check it out here! (Also send me yours and I will follow you too!)

Ciao for now,

footer

 

One thought on “Beauty Top 5: Favourite Blushes!

Leave a Reply

