Mini Makeup Haul! Ft Makeup Revolution, Sleek and Maybelline!

Hi my lovelies,

So this post is going to be all about the mini Superdrug haul I did online last week! I think every UK beauty blogger took advantage of Superdrug’s 3 for 2 across all their makeup in April, as it’s such a fantastic deal! If you missed out, don’t fret as Superdrug often has some pretty great offers online and in store!

Onto the haul!

20160505_231817.jpg

Makeup Revolution

A brand I’ve heard loads of good things about is Makeup Revolution. I have super sensitive skin and eyes, and usually avoid cheaper eyeshadow palettes, as they can sometimes cause a reaction in my skin. However, I’ve heard SUCH great reviews of this brand that I knew I had to try them out! After a good google search and some Youtube watching (thank you, Tati!) I decided on the Affirmation Palette and the Mermaids Forever Palette. After seeing the range of shades and the pigment when swatched, I decided I needed the two of these in my life! These are just £8 each so such a bargain!

Affirmation has a range of more neutral shades, both matte and shimmery, with a mix of warmer toned shadows (the warm browns and orangey shades look amazing!) and some cooler, more smokey shades too! The perfect first purchase for me as I get to try out a lot of different things in one palette!

20160506_073447.jpg

Mermaids Forever has something I’ve been looking for over the last couple of months: colour! It’s full of blues and greens, pinks and purples that I love to experiment with over the warmer months! I can’t wait to get stuck in to this palette and make some beautiful looks with the brighter colours!

20160506_073536.jpg

As I’m on a quest to try every liquid lipstick on the high street (bar Bourjois because of allergies), I also got one of MUR’s Salvation Velvet Lip Lacquer in the shade Keep Lying For You and while I seriously do not understand why they gave it that name, I’m loving the colour! A slightly cool toned mauvey-pink/purple, I was drawn to this colour straight away! These are cheaper at £3 each and come in loads of colours.

20160506_073827

Sleek

Sleek is a fantastic affordable beauty brand and I’ve been loving everything I’ve tried from them so far (See my review of their Solstice highlight palette here), so when I wanted a new blush, they were the ones I turned to! I purchased the Blush By 3 in Pink Lemonade. 

20160506_073739

This contains two powder blushes and a cream blush (L-R: Pink Mint, Macaroon and Icing Sugar) and again I’m looking forward to testing them out as they’re such pretty lighter shades for my paler skin! This retails at £9.99, so a bargain for 3 blushes!

Maybelline

I’ve been wanting to try out the Color Tattoo cream eyeshadows from Maybelline for ages, but somehow I always forget to pick them up when I’m in the drugstore! I bought two shades of this, Pink Gold and On and On Bronze.

20160506_073601

I wore the bronzey shade today and holy lord, it is beautiful! It’s now well into the day and the shadow is still hanging in there, not creased, and not uncomfortable on my eyes, so yay great purchase! The shadows retail for £4.99 each.

So that was my mini haul from Superdrug! What do you guys think of what I bought? If you’ve tried any of these before, let me know what you thought of them! Want to see a look with some of these/swatches/eyeshadow tutorial or a full review of something once I’ve tried it out? Tell me in the comments!

As always, please let me know what you think in the comments and anything you want to see from my blog because I really love you guy’s input. I’m currently trying out my beauty blender against the RT sponge for a review, so look out for that one in a week or two!

Thank you guys for reading, and please don’t forget to give this post a big like and a share if you enjoyed it, and I’ll see you all very soon in the next post! Remember to click that lovely follow button to be updated about anything new from me!

More Posts from me:

Review: Sleek Solstice Highlight Palette! || Benefit Dandelion Wishes Set – First Impressions and Review! ||  Birchbox May 2016 – Sneak Peek! || I Finally Got a Beauty Blender!! || April Beauty Faves! || Beauty Top 5 – Clinique! || 10 Beauty Mistakes You Might Not Know You’re Making ||9 Perfectly Pink Lip Colours for Spring! || 20 Beauty Blog Post Ideas to Combat Writer’s Block! ||

Find me on twitter || Subscribe on Youtube  || Follow on Instagram ||

Big news! You lovelies can now follow my blog with Bloglovin’ – Check it out here! (Also send me yours and I will follow you also!)

Ciao for now,

footer

 

18 thoughts on “Mini Makeup Haul! Ft Makeup Revolution, Sleek and Maybelline!

Leave a Reply

