Mani of the Week: Pretty in Pink ft Essie!

Hi my lovelies,

We’re back after a loooong time for another Mani of the Week post! It’s been a super long time since I posted one of these, partly because my nails needed a serious rest from all the polish, and  then exam and work stress came along and I bit all of my lovely nails off! A real bad habit I know, but we all have our vices!

Now it’s spring, and I’m feeling great (apart from having serious laryngitis) so I decided to go bright and colourful for my nails this time around! 20160424_141031

I used my regular Rimmel base coat, and then a new shade I picked up from my local TK Maxx: The Lace Is On from Essie.

The Lace Is On is a beautiful bright fuschia pink with some subtle sparkle in there to catch the light, which I love. I love Essie polishes in general, and when I spotted this one I knew it would be just perfect for me.20160424_140523

I did find that this polish didn’t dry as quickly as other ones I own, but it may be a one off or the formulation etc, I still really like the colour and the finish of this!

To top it off and prevent any chipping, I applied a top coat (again Rimmel) and my nails lasted a good 3-4 days without any chipping, which considering I’m at a keyboard or using my hands all day is pretty good.

What do you guys think of the colour? I’m pretty happy with it and I’m so looking forward to wearing some brighter colours soon! Let me know if there’s a certain colour or brand etc. you’d like to see from my next mani of the week post, and I’ll have a root through my collection or make a cheeky trip to the store to get something new!

As always, let me know what you think in the comments and anything you want to see from my blog because I really love you guy’s input. I’m currently trying out my beauty blender against the RT sponge for a review, so look out for that one in a week or two!

Thank you guys for reading, and please don’t forget to give this post a big like and a share if you enjoyed it, and I’ll see you all very soon in the next post! Remember to click that lovely follow button to be updated about anything new from me!

More Posts from me:

Benefit Dandelion Wishes Set – First Impressions and Review! ||  Birchbox May 2016 – Sneak Peek! || I Finally Got a Beauty Blender!! || April Beauty Faves! || Beauty Top 5 – Clinique! || 10 Beauty Mistakes You Might Not Know You’re Making ||9 Perfectly Pink Lip Colours for Spring! || 20 Beauty Blog Post Ideas to Combat Writer’s Block! ||

Find me on twitter || Subscribe on Youtube  || Follow on Instagram ||

Big news! You lovelies can now follow my blog with Bloglovin’ – Check it out here! (Also send me yours and I will follow you also!)

Ciao for now,

footer

One thought on “Mani of the Week: Pretty in Pink ft Essie!

Leave a Reply

