Birchbox May 2016 – Sneak Peek!

Hi my lovelies,

So it’s May already! I think I say this every month, but can you believe how fast the year has gone so far? A new month brings a new Birchbox, so let’s see what could be in store for us this month!

13124959_1008795045836994_6750077859378043449_n

The theme for this month is “For the Dreamers” and firstly, these boxes look straight up amazing! The designs I think are really pretty and all the colours look gorgeous together!

For those of you who don’t know about Birchbox, it’s a beauty subscription service that sends around 5 beauty products (including makeup, skincare and haircare) to your door each month. Sometimes there is also a beauty bonus included, such as January’s #nofilter compact mirror! It costs £10 plus £2.95 postage, and in my opinion is well worth it so far as I’ve found products that I really love (Spectrum makeup brushes, anybody?)!

Birchbox also now ships to Ireland, so all you Irish lovelies can now get your hands on this little box of wonders too!

Find out more about Birchbox here! || Sign up here!

bbox

So what’s definitely in your box this month??

  • Spectrum Collections Unicorn Tears blending sponge

Everyone is getting one of these Spectrum blending sponges in their box this month, and I personally can’t wait to try it out as I love love love their brushes! This is meant to be (and looks like) a dupe for the Beauty Blender, and as I’ve just got one of those it will be great to compare! If you’re a subscriber already, head over to Birchbox to choose your colour!

Some other goodies you might get in your box:

  • TheBalm Cosmetics Stainiac

 

 

 

 

 

  • Philip Kingsley PK Prep Polishing Balm

  • Eyeko Black Magic Mascara

  • Caudalie Vinosource Moisturising Sorbet

  • LOC One and Done Shadow Stick

  • Sarah Chapman Skinesis Spot Stickers

  • Givenchy Live Irresistible Fragrance

  • Rituals Wai Wang Body Scrub

  • Vasanti Enzymatic Face Rejuvenator

  • Puriskin Resurfacing Cream

  • Vitacoco Coconut Oil

Please bear in mind that you may get some of these products, you may get some completely different things too! It all depends on your beauty profile, as Birchbox tailor your box to fit your needs! I.E they probably won’t send anti ageing products to a 16 year old!

Interested in Birchbox? Have a look at what was in April’s Box, March’s Box, or just sign straight up HERE! Following that link will give you £5 worth of points to spend in the Birchbox shop, and they have fab brands like Beauty Blender, Laura Mercier and Benefit to pick from! You can also use the code VC20BB04 to get 20% off at the checkout!

So there we have our little sneaky peek into this month’s Birchbox! What do you think of these items? Do you get Birchbox and if so what are you hoping to get/looking forward to in this month’s box? Tried any of these before? Let me know what you think in the comments! I’m hoping to get the mascara as I looooove trying mascaras (as most of you know by now).

Thank you guys for reading, and please don’t forget to give this post a big like and a share if you enjoyed it, and I’ll see you all very soon in the next post! Remember to click that lovely follow button to be updated about anything new from me!

More Posts from me:

I Finally Got a Beauty Blender!! || April Beauty Faves! || Beauty Top 5 – Clinique! || 10 Beauty Mistakes You Might Not Know You’re Making ||9 Perfectly Pink Lip Colours for Spring! ||The Lust List: April 16 || Big Beauty Haul!|| Birchbox April 16 Unboxing || 20 Beauty Blog Post Ideas to Combat Writer’s Block! ||

Find me on twitter || Subscribe on Youtube  || Follow on Instagram ||

Big news! You lovelies can now follow my blog with Bloglovin’ – Check it out here! (Also send me yours and I will follow you also!)

Ciao for now,

footer

 

11 thoughts on “Birchbox May 2016 – Sneak Peek!

Leave a Reply

