New Beauty Alert! Benefit Dandelion Wishes Set – First Impressions and Review!

Hi my lovelies,

So If you saw my Beauty Blender post or my Instagram, you’ll know that I picked up this little Benefit set with my Birchbox points! This is the Benefit Dandelion Wishes set, and based around Benefit’s Dandelion powder, it gives a perfect pink look for spring and summer! Brand new for spring, I’m seriously happy I spent my points on this!

benefit 1

Inside the box:

  • Dandelion Powder
  • Mini Powder Brush
  • Roller Lash Mascara
  • Dandelion Lip Gloss
  • High Beam Highlighter
  • Posie Balm Tinted Lip Balm
  • Tips and Tricks on how to use the products

benefit 2

So as you can see, this is a cute little box, perfect to give things a try if you haven’t before. I’ve tried some Benefit products in the past (I love their They’re Real! Mascara) but I’ve never tried any of these before and I’ve heard good things, so this was the perfect chance to try them out! Sets are one of the things I think Benefit do really well, and they make for great gifts!

First Up: The Dandelion Powder!

benefit4.jpg

Dandelion is a pretty baby pink toned powder that’s meant to brighten up the face with a hint of shimmer. On first try, I really like the soft, natural look it gives my skin, and the pink shade is really flattering. It gives my skin a little bit of a glow, which as it comes into spring and summer, is something I really like! The Powder is scented however, which I’m not sure whether I like or not. While the little powder brush isn’t the softest I’ve ever used, it’s a nice little addition to the set, although it reminds me a little of a wallpaper pasting brush! Anyone else see the resemblance?

2. Roller Lash Mascara! 

benefit5benefit6.jpg

Okay, so this was well worth all of the hype surrounding it. I think I’ve used this mascara every single day since my parcel came because I’ve fallen in love with it! Roller Lash mascara is meant to curl and define my lashes, and it does just that and more! My lashes look great, super defined and really long, which I look for in a mascara. No clumps, which is always a plus, and I’m super super happy to say there was no fallout or black under my eyes which happens with a lot of mascaras for me. It’s safe to say I’ll be getting a full size of this on my next mascara rotation!

3. High Beam

benefit.jpg

This is something that I’ve thought about trying out for a while, but I didn’t want to pay almost £20 when I know I have some great highlighters at home! High Beam is one of those cult Benefit products that everyone has tried, but sadly not me until now! I find it gives a really nice natural glow to the skin and makes my complexion look really dewy and fresh. The look is really subtle though, so if you’re looking for an all out glow this isn’t one for you as it’s something I may reach for on a more natural makeup day. Overall it’s nice and I like the little nail polish style application which makes it really travel friendly, but I have better highlighters than this one and for the price, there are better out there.

4. Dandelion Gloss and 5. Posie Balm lip Balm

benefit

The last two items in this set are both lip products, and Benefit have added both a balm and a gloss so you can pick whether to go pink and natural or glossy! The Dandelion gloss is meant to compliment its matching powder perfectly, and I think they looks really pretty together. The gloss is a pinky peach shade with an almost pearlescent effect with loads of shine and shimmer. It’s not too gloopy or sticky which I’m really pleased about, although after a while it does feel a little greasy when worn on its own. Again my main complaint with this is the scent. Moreso than the powder, this is really heavily perfumed, and although I like the floral scent, it’s a little overpowering. I will continue to use this and see how it goes.  The Posie Balm I really like. The packaging is super cute (although hard to photograph, sorry!) and I’m really pleased with the consistency (it glides on smoothly) wearability (use instead of a lippy for a sheer pink lip look), scent (less heavy than the gloss, and pretty!) and how it feels on the lips. As it’s a balm, it’s really softening and nourishing for my lips, too. It’s a little difficult to open, as the lid is really stuck on there and the packaging is super smooth, but overall its really great.

Everything in here is a mini and the price of this is £28.50 on the Benefit website. A full size Dandelion powder is £23.50 alone, so if you’re wanting a great little gift for someone or to try a few new things, this should be the one for you! I like the tips and tricks and the addition of a mirror in the box, which makes it good for someone who is a little unsure about applying makeup (a good one for teens) or someone on the go! I’m definitely going to give the mascara a purchase and I’m liking the powder a lot too so a full size of that may be on the cards also. The box gives a really smooth overall look with a natural yet put together finish, and with my base and a little pink eyeshadow, looks great! I can see myself reaching for this a lot over the next few months!

Okay looooong review over! What do you guys think? Is this something you want to try out or have you tried some of the products before? Anything similar or other products from Benefit that you love? Anything you hate? Let me know down in the comments!

Dont forget to have a look see at my April Beauty faves!

Thank you guys for reading, and please don’t forget to give this post a big like and a share if you enjoyed it, and I’ll see you all very soon in the next post! Remember to click that lovely follow button to be updated about anything new from me!

More Posts from me:

I Finally Got a Beauty Blender!! || April Beauty Faves! || Beauty Top 5 – Clinique! || 10 Beauty Mistakes You Might Not Know You’re Making ||9 Perfectly Pink Lip Colours for Spring! ||The Lust List: April 16 || Big Beauty Haul!|| Birchbox April 16 Unboxing || 20 Beauty Blog Post Ideas to Combat Writer’s Block! ||

Find me on twitter || Subscribe on Youtube  || Follow on Instagram ||

Big news! You lovelies can now follow my blog with Bloglovin’ – Check it out here! (Also send me yours and I will follow you also!)

Ciao for now,

footer

26 thoughts on “New Beauty Alert! Benefit Dandelion Wishes Set – First Impressions and Review!

  1. Saskia says:

    What a cute box! I have only tried out their Hoola Bronzer and their Roller Lash Mascara. But seriously, I’ve been in love with Roller Lash ever since I got it, it’s my absolute favorite xx

    Liked by 1 person

  2. saturdayonwednesday says:

    I have the mascara and I love it as well! Though now it’s a rival with my new Lancôme one. I also had a tiny sample of the high beam and whilst I think it’s great for the brow bone I feel like it’s too liquidy to use it for the cheekbones. So I agree, it’s too expensive for what it is 🙂 xx

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

