April Beauty Faves!

Hi my lovelies,

I’m so on the ball with my favourites post this month! Usually this is a little late, but I’m pretty early with this one this time around, and I’m super proud of myself!

Onto the faves! Let’s see what I’ve been loving this April!

20160427_165619

  • Carmex Lip Balm

My lips have been used and abused by matte lipsticks and liquid lipsticks lately, so I needed a good lip balm to take care of the mess I made my lips into. Carmex is an old favourite, and it’s really good without being expensive. Carmex has cocoa butter to soften, Lanolin to moisturise, and Menthol to soothe dry lips. The best part? It only costs £2.50!

  • Balance Me Tinted Wonder Eye Cream

This came in my Birchbox this month, and it’s something I’ve been using a lot! I’m guilty of not getting enough sleep at night, meaning I get tired eyes and bags easily, so the fact that this is tinted is a real plus! I feel like since I started using this cream, my eyes have looked better and brighter, with less bags and puffiness, so it really works for me. The cream is scented, which i’m usually put off by, but the smell is really nice and fruity, which I like. A great one for those minimal makeup days, as you can use the cream under eyes instead of a heavy concealer for a light look!

  • Clinique Pore Refining Solutions Charcoal Mask

If you check out my Instagram you’ll be able to see my face full of this stuff! I’ve really been embracing the face mask trend lately, and this one is designed to help minimise pores, detox skin and get rid of any oiliness – a holy grail product for my skin! Like many other masks, it applies more liquid then dries down completely before you wash it away. After using this my skin instantly feels tighter and more firm, and stays oil free for ages! The charcoal helps to clear out your pores too, so it’s great if you’re prone to spots and blemishes.

fav1

  • Clinique Pop Lip Lacquer in Wink Pop

These are brand new from Clinique, and I highly highly recommend them! I have the shade Wink Pop, a lovely ‘your lips but better’ pink, and it’s extremely flattering on the lips. Formulated to have the pigment of a lipstick but the shininess of a gloss, this lacquer is super opaque and really glossy, and I love it! I’m definitely going to get more of these, maybe in darker shades as I love a bold lip!

  • Revlon Colourstay Foundation in 110 Ivory

As someone who has real trouble with high street foundations, it’s a big statement for me to say I really love this foundation. Revlon Colourstay was recommended to me, and I’m really happy to confirm that it’s great. I have the shade 110 Ivory, which matched my skin the best in store, and  I’ve been using it a lot this month. My fave part about this is the formulation; Revlon have made two separate versions of this foundation, specifically for drier and oilier skin tones, which I love! It gives a nice medium but buildable coverage, and at a really affordable price.

  • Smashbox Soft Light Blush Duo

This is another beauty box find, this time from this month’s Look Incredible. This duo has quickly made its way into my rotation of blushes and highlighters, and it’s no wonder why! The blush is a lovely pinky peach tone that’s really flattering and natural, and the highlight shade is great mixed in with the blush to give a cute shimmer or used on it’s own as a highlight shade. As the highlight is peachy but golden, it’s perfect for a more natural glow!

20160427_165934.jpg

  • Lush Happy Hippy Shower Gel

A new find for me and I’m in love. Happy Hippy is scented of grapefruit, which is one of my absolute favourite smells! Anything that smells grapefruity or citrusy is a big winner f0r me, so when you add Lush into the mix, it was bound to be a hit! The scent really invigorates me and wakes me up, and as you can see by looking at the bottle, a little bit goes a long way so I think this will last ages, too!

  • Batiste Dry Shampoo in Blush

Another old fave of mine, I’ve been using Batiste for a while and it’s my favourite dry shampoo to use. I really think this affordable brand can hold its own with the more expensive brands – It wouldn’t be britain’s #1 if it wasn’t any good! I normally use the classic dry shampoo, but decided to give this scent a go instead. Blush smells rosy and floral, a pretty scent for spring.

Last month’s faves? They’re here!

So that was my fave beauty items from April! What do you guys think? Are these on your wishlist or have you tried them before and loved/liked/hated them? Are there any products in your faves this month that you recommend? Let me know in the comments!

Thank you guys for reading, and please don’t forget to give this post a big like and a share if you enjoyed it, and I’ll see you all very soon in the next post! Remember to click that lovely follow button to be updated about any of my new posts!

More Posts from me:

Beauty Top 5 – Clinique! || 10 Beauty Mistakes You Might Not Know You’re Making ||9 Perfectly Pink Lip Colours for Spring! ||The Lust List: April 16 || Big Beauty Haul!|| Birchbox April 16 Unboxing || Review: Ciate Cheekbone Cheat ||20 Beauty Blog Post Ideas to Combat Writer’s Block! ||

Find me on twitter || Subscribe on Youtube  || Follow on Instagram ||

Big news! You lovelies can now follow my blog with Bloglovin’ – Check it out here! (Also send me yours and I will follow you also!)

Ciao for now,

footer

 

 

16 thoughts on “April Beauty Faves!

Leave a Reply

