Beauty Top 5: Clinique!

Hi my lovelies,

As you’re probably aware of by now, Clinique is my favourite beauty brand, in that it’s a great all-rounder that has a brilliant skincare and makeup range too! This post was something I’ve been thinking about doing for a while, and it took a big think to whittle this down to just 5 products for this list as there are so many that I love!

Anyway, in no particular order, these are my Clinique beauty top 5!

  • Clinique Long Lasting Soft Matte Lipstick in Matte Plum

clinique1

I love the formula of this lipstick! It’s super matte but feels lovely on the lips and is non drying. I don’t even realise that I’m wearing anything on my lips because it’s so comfortable to wear. True to it’s name, this is a pretty long lasting lipstick, and the colour is gorgeous! As I’ve mentioned before, berry toned lipsticks are my favourite, and this one is the perfect shade for me. Not too dark, not too pink, and really flattering on my cool toned skin. Win-win!

  • Clinique Beyond Perfeccting 2-in-1 Foundation + Concealer

clinique2

Clinique’s Superbalanced Foundation is an old favourite of mine, as I’ve been using it for ages! Recently I’ve been trying out the new Beyond Perfecting foundation, which is a more full coverage formula, and it also works as a concealer. I have the shade Breeze, which I think is one of the palest shades in the range, and it matches me pretty well. I always make sure to get shade matched, and this one was picked out for me. It’s always difficult to find a concealer that perfectly marches your foundation, and this gets rid of that problem immediately, and helps everything look really natural. It’s more of a matte finish, and if you want something that covers everything, this is great. The formula is drier, so maybe not one for those with dry skin, but for combination-oily skin like mine, it’s perfect!

  • Clinique Chubby Stick Highlight

clinique3

I’m not going to go into full details about this as i’ve already done a pretty thorough review, and you can find that one here. In short, this is a cream highlighter that flatters my skin really well, applies and blends easily, and lasts the whole day, and while looking really glowey and non-greasy. A winner in my books.

  • Clinique Take the Day Off makeup remover for lids, lashes and lips

clinique4.jpg

I’ll start by saying this is the only thing I trust  to completely shift my mascara at the end of the day – even waterproof ones! This is part of Clinique’s Take the Day Off makeup removing range, and my fave of the bunch. An oil based cleanser aimed at stubborn eye makeup and lip colours, use this by saturating a cotton pad or ball with the cleanser, then swipe over eyes or lips to get rid of your makeup easily and quickly. Be sure to wash your face afterwards, as it is oil based.

  • Clinique Dramatically Different Moisturising Lotion +

clinique5

Clinique is a brand that I think does skincare (especially for sensitive skin like mine) really well, and this is the best of the bunch in my opinion. There’s a reason this is a cult product, and that’s because it’s SO good. It’s creamy, super hydrating and non-greasy. Dry skin is gone with using this, and it isn’t too thick and doesn’t sit in the lined of your face. I also like to mix this with my foundation for a moisturising, lower coverage look.

Here’s a makeup look with the foundation, lipstick and highlight, so you guys can see how they look on!

face

So that was my Clinique beauty top 5! What do you guys think of these products? Have you tried any of them before? Have you got any products that from Clinique you love that aren’t on this list? Let me know in the comments!

Want to check out any of these products? Head over to Clinique.com or Clinique.co.uk to have a little look see!

Also, are these top 5’s a format that you like and want to see more of? Let me know what you think because I’d love your input and suggestions or what to do a top 5 on next!

Thank you guys for reading, and please don’t forget to give this post a big like and a share if you enjoyed it, and I’ll see you all very soon in the next post! Remember to click that lovely follow button to be updated about any of my new posts!

More Posts from me:

10 Beauty Mistakes You Might Not Know You’re Making ||9 Perfectly Pink Lip Colours for Spring! ||The Lust List: April 16 || Big Beauty Haul!|| Birchbox April 16 Unboxing || Review: Ciate Cheekbone Cheat||Look Incredible Beauty Box – April 2015! ||20 Beauty Blog Post Ideas to Combat Writer’s Block! ||

Find me on twitter || Subscribe on Youtube  || Follow on Instagram ||

Big news! You lovelies can now follow my blog with Bloglovin’ – Check it out here! (Also send me yours and I will follow you also!)

Ciao for now,

footer

 

22 thoughts on “Beauty Top 5: Clinique!

  1. simplyteja says:

    I have their foundation and two lipsticks. I am obsessed with Clinique. I would have a whole drawer of their products, but they’re a bit pricy. But definitely worth every penny! Check out my blog, please. ❤

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

