9 Perfectly Pink Lip Colours for Spring!

Hi my lovelies,

So I’m back again with another post, and this time it’s all about the prettiest, pinkest lip colours for spring. I took an important accounting exam today, so the stress is over and I can just sit down and blog without the revision worry! Let’s get right in there and have a look at the lipsticks (and glosses) I think are perfect for spring! Whether you want a matte, satin or glossy finish, there’s something in here for you!

20160420_165734

Swatches of all these are at the end of the post!

For a matte finish: (L-R)

1a.jpg

  • Rimmel X Kate Moss Lasting Finish Lipstick in shade 101

This is a perfect pastelly pink shade for spring. A really natural looking colour, this is almost a pinky nude shade that lasts a pretty long time for a cheaper lipstick. I really like Rimmel lipsticks for a high street, more affordable lip colour and this one is just great. It’s not marketed as matte, but on me it gives a really lovely matte finish. Whether it’s just my lips, I’m not sure!

  • NYX Matte Lip Cream in Milan

NYX Matte Lip Creams are a cult product by now, and they definitely live up to the hype. This shade is a slightly brighter pink that really stands out amid all of the more pastel colours this spring. A new purchase for me, and one I think I’ll be using a lot in the months to come!

  • GOSH Cosmetics Matte Lipstick in shade 002 Matt Rose

This one is a fantastic day to day shade, sort of a ‘your lips but better’ shade for me. I like using this for a more toned down look as it’s so natural and pretty. GOSH’s lipsticks smell like chocolate too, which is a big plus!

For a satin finish (L-R)

1b

  • Clinique Long Last Lipstick in Magenta

I got this in a bonus time gift last year, and it’s not one that I wear a lot on a day to day basis, as its surprisingly bright on my lips! I do love it for a bright pop of colour when I’m feeling really bold or on a night out. It was just too pretty to leave out of this list, and like the name says, lasts ages!

  • Burt’s Bees Lip Crayon in Hawaiian Smolder

I think I got this in a beauty box  or gift set last year, because I don’t remember purchasing it! However, it’s really pretty on the lips, jam packed full of natural nourishing ingredients and a lovely light pink colour to boot! A great one if you’re a fan of natural makeup!

  • Clinique Pop Lip Colour in 09 Sweet Pop

Another Clinique lipstick? What more would you expect from me? This is a mini that came in a gift set and I absolutely love it for keeping in my handbag or purse when I’m out or on the go. Sweet Pop is such a beautiful middle pink with a nice satin finish. As there’s a primer in there as well, it’s really softening on the lips and non drying, as well as being really long lasting.

For a glossy finish: (L-R)

1c

  • Burt’s Bees Lip Gloss in Spring Splendor

This was part of a beauty haul of mine a while back (before I started this blog) and I hate to say I haven’t used it a lot. But as spring has come along, I’ve really been liking a natural, glossier lip and it’s gotten quite a bit of use in the last few weeks! Totally natural, and a lovely colour both on it’s own or over another lipstick, I really love the pinky shiny look of this!

  • Urban Decay Super Saturated High Gloss Lip Colour in Lovechild

A new one for me, this came in April’s Look Incredible box, and I’ve really been liking how this looks on my lips. I’m super happy with this colour as it suits me so well! It’s a little similar to the Clinique Pop in Sweet pop above, but with a glossier finish. And it’s from Urban Decay! Win-Win!

  • Clinique Pop Lip Lacquer in Wink Pop

This is a brand new product from Clinique, promising a gloss like finish with all the pigmentation of a lipstick and i’m pleased to say this really performs. The colour is shiny yet really opaque, and Wink Pop is the perfect colour for spring! A pretty pastelly pink with hints of peach, I reckon this will suit everyone, regardless of skin tone! I’m really pleased with this purchase, and I’m thinking about buying one of the bolder colours really soon!

Swatches:

111

L-R: Clinique Pop, NYX Lip Cream, Rimmel Lasting Finish, GOSH Matte Lipstick, Clinique Long Last, Burt’s Bees lip crayon, Urban Decay Gloss Pencil. Clinique Lip lacquer, Burt’s Bees Gloss

So that was my favourite pink lip shades for Spring! What do you guys think of these? Are there any you’ve tried before and liked/loved/hated?  Are there any pinks you love that aren’t on this list? Which of these do you like the look of the most? Let me know in the comments!

Please don’t forget to give this post a big like and a share if you enjoyed reading, and I’ll see you all very soon in the next post! Remember to click that lovely follow button to be updated about any of my new posts!

More Posts from me:

The Lust List: April 16 || Big Beauty Haul! || Birchbox April 16 Unboxing || Review: Ciate Cheekbone Cheat||Look Incredible Beauty Box – April 2015! ||  March Beauty Faves! || Natural (ish) makeup Tutorial || ||20 Beauty Blog Post Ideas to Combat Writer’s Block! ||

Find me on twitter || Subscribe on Youtube  || Follow on Instagram ||

Big news! You lovelies can now follow my blog with Bloglovin’ – Check it out here! (Also send me yours and I will follow you also!)

Ciao for now,

footer

 

18 thoughts on “9 Perfectly Pink Lip Colours for Spring!

Leave a Reply

