March Beauty Faves!

Hi my lovelies,

So it’s the end of yet another month – where has the time gone! A new month means my round up of all the things I have been loving in the month of March, so let’s get stuck in, shall we? Last month’s post was faves and fails, but luckily I haven’t disliked anything terribly this month, so yay for that!

20160403_235246.jpg

 

Beauty Faves:

  • Spectrum Marbleous Collection contour makeup brush set

20160329_171514

If you’ve been following me on twitter or instagram, you’ll have seen how excited I have been for these to come out! When they arrived (very quickly, may I add), I was instantly enamoured because holy lord, they are beautiful. I bought the full set of marbleous brushes, but haven’t had the chance to properly try out all of the eye brushes yet, hence why they aren’t in this post. The face collection includes a foundation buffing brush, flat stippling brush (great for bronzer), tapered blush brush, and an angled powder brush. These brushes are soft, really user friendly, not too stiff, and just all around great for the price I paid for them. If you haven’t yet, go check out Spectrum on instagram because they sell the prettiest brushes known to man!

 

  • Clinique Beyond Perfecting 2-in-1 foundation and concealer

I got this back in february, and It’s taken me a few weeks to really get into using this foundation. It’s a higher coverage than i’m used to, and can feel a little drying if you use too much of it. However, I’ve really been loving it because A) You only need to use a little to get great coverage. B) It’s super easy to use as there’s a doe-foot applicator to use C) It works really well as concealer, too. If you’re picky like me, it’s really difficult to get a concealer that matches my foundation perfectly, and as this is a 2-in-1 product, my foundation and concealer is automatically the same colour! If you want something that has really good coverage, but still looks natural on the skin, this is a great foundation to go for! Clinique are really good at selling a big colour range in foundation, so you’re likely to find a good match!

  • Ciate x Olivia Palermo cheekbone cheat

I picked this one up on my local TK Maxx a few weeks ago and instantly loved it. Ciate is a brand that I like anyway, and finding this for the bargainous price of £5.99 (it should be £25), was fantastic. Both the bronzer and the blush are really great shades that suit my paler skin, and they’re pretty pigmented, and not too powdery. There’s also a big plus in that there is a big mirror in the lid of the compact so it’s handy for travel and using on the go.

  • Sleek Solstice Highlight Palette

20160312_191507-1

Again, this is something that is super super beautiful and easy to use.This palette from sleek contains 3 powder highlight colours, and one cream highlight.It has something that will suit any skin tone, with a golden bronze cream highlight, a cool lilac, a warm peach and a brightening lemon tone. Great quality and loads of product for the price you’re paying (£10) The brush that comes with it is a little bit rubbish, but I rarely use brushes that come with the products as they’re normally like that. Sleek is one of those really affordable brands that can sometimes be a little difficult to get hold of, but once you do, they have some amazing products.

  • Clinique Take the Day off for Lids, Lashes and Lips

An old favourite of mine, I only realise how much I rely on this stuff when I finish a bottle. This is an oil based eye and lip makeup remover, and it’s the only thing I trust to completely get every single bit of my mascara off at the end of the day.If you’re on the 20160403_234737
lookout for a new eye makeup remover, this is definitely one to try out!

  • Superdrug Deep Action mattifying blotting papers

Are blotting papers a tiny bit boring? Maybe. Are they important? Of course they are. I have been using NYX’s green tea blotting papers for the six months or so, and I really love them. I just happened to have a pretty bad oil situation while I was out, and didn’t have any with me, so I picked these up out of Superdrug. They only cost around £2-£3 and are pretty great for the price. They come in a little book that is great for keeping in my handbag and are really travel friendly, and I find that when i have little oil on my face they mattify my skin pretty well without taking loads of my foundation with them.

  • Sleek Matte Me Liquid Lipstick in Birthday Suit

20160323_085718

The Second Sleek product on this list, and another that I’m pretty wowed with. I’ve been trying out a few liquid lipsticks and lip creams lately, and this is one of the better ones! The colour Birthday Suit is a really flattering pinky nude shade that is so pretty to wear. The formula isn’t too drying and fades like a lipstick does over the course of the day, without crumbling away, which I like. For £5, you can’t go wrong with this one!

  • ModelCo More Brows – tinted brow gel

bb5

This came in my Birchbox for March, and although it’s the teeniest bit too dark, the formula is great and if I use this after using a brow pencil, it’s perfect for setting my brows into the shape I want them. It’s a great little product to pop into my makeup bag and use regularly. A definite winner from Birchbox this last month!

Lifestyle faves:

  • Clipper Snore & Peace tea

This is the perfect way to unwind at the end of the day. It has a chamomile base, with
lemon and lavender tosoothe and relax me just before bed. Naturally caffeine free and really tasty, too!

20160403_233942

  • Welcome to Night Vale – A Novel

If you’re like me and are a massive nerd who secretly loves conspiracy theories, you’ll love this! Based on the hugely popular podcast (which is totally worth a listen, I love it!) this is a book set in the fictional (or is it…) town of Night Vale, with a  great yet strange plot, and a beautiful cover too! I’m about halfway through so far, and I love it!

  • Alessia Cara – Know It All

The last item on this list is an album i’ve been listening to a lot lately. I listen to Spotify while at work and writing new posts, and this one has been first on my list to listen to. It’s a perfect mix of cheerful pop that’s slightly edgy, led by Alessia’s debut single Here and I’ve just really enjoyed listening to this throughout March and going forward into the spring and summer months I can see myself listening more! Fave tracks to listen to: Wild Things and I’m Yours.

So there we have my faves from the month of March. Have you guys tried/liked/loved/hated any of these? Let me know in the comments! Are there any other products you recommend for me to try, specifically Liquid lipsticks or lip creams as I’m going to be doing a full post on those soon! If you’d like to see a full review of any of these products, let me know that too!

Interested in seeing my faves from last month? Check them out Here!

Please give this a like and a share if you enjoyed it, and don’t forget to click that lovely follow button to keep up to date with any new posts from me!

Look out for a post on the new Revlon Liquid Lip Colours – coming very soon! (you can check out my Instagram for more updates!)

More Posts from me:

Natural (ish) makeup Tutorial || Thank You (150 blog Followers!) || Birchbox UK March 2016 – unboxing and review! ||The Lust List – March || Unxboxing: Look Incredible Beauty Box – March 2016   Review: Clinique Chubby Stick Highlighter ||20 Beauty Blog Post Ideas to Combat Writer’s Block! ||

Find me on twitter || Subscribe on Youtube  || Follow on Instagram ||

Big news! You lovelies can now follow my blog with Bloglovin’ – Check it out here! (Also send me yours and I will follow you also!)

Ciao for now,

footer

14 thoughts on “March Beauty Faves!

Leave a Reply

