Natural (ish) makeup tutorial!

Hi my lovelies!

Natural and nude makeup looks are bang on trend at the moment, so I’ve decided that this post is going to a a tutorial of sorts for that sought after no-makeup makeup look!

STEP 1: Base

First I used my Clinique superprimer with redness correction to prime my face, and then applied foundation. In this case it was Clinique beyond perfecting 2-in-1 foundation and concealer. I then used the same product to conceal under my eyes.

After this I set my foundation with my Clinique translucent powder to give a matte, skin like finish.

1

STEP 2: Blush and Highlight

For blush, I used my mini Fratboy blush from TheBalm that I received in my birchbox last month. The shade is pretty matte, which leaves a really natural rosy finish on the cheeks, which I love.

After this I used the peach toned shade from my Sleek Solstice highlighter palette on the top of my cheekbones, my nose, forehead, cupids bow and chin for a natural glow. This palette is a real winner so I’d definitely recommend you check it out.

11

STEP 3: All About Eyes

My first step was to define my brows with my new GOSH brow pencil. It has a pencil on one side and a spoolie on the other, which is always useful. I like a bolder brow, so that’s where the natural – ish comes into play.

I then used the colours Skimp and Anaheim (A light cream and neutral brown) for the base and crease of my eye from my Urban Decay X Gwen Stefani Palette. After this I used a tiny bit of the colour Reign (A dark shimmery brown) from my Urban Decay Wende’s Contraband palette for a tiny bit of shimmer.

3.jpg

After this I used my freshly sharpened Urban Decay 24/7 eyeliner in Zero to make a very thin line of eyeliner, just to frame my eyes.

Finally for eyes, you’ll rarely find me without mascara, and I used my new favourite Rebel Eyes mascara from GOSH for a lot of definition and lift with minimal effort! If you haven’t tried this mascara, I’ve been singing it’s praises for about a month now, as it’s amazing and affordable.

4.jpg

Step 4: Lips

The last step of this natural -ish look, I used Sleek’s Matte Me liquid lipstick in the shade Birthday Suit. This is a wonderful pinky nude shade that is both beautiful to wear and comfortable on the lips. Nude colours are sometimes too dark for me, but I really love this one.

20160323_085718

Finished Look (Both indoors and in natural light)

hiiii.jpg

So this is my finished Natural (ish) makeup look! Obviously it takes a hell of a lot of work and product to look like you woke up like this, which just goes to show makeup is an art form in itself!

What did you guys think of this look? It may look like a lot of effort but with the right products it a look everyone can pull off! Also are tutorial posts like this something you enjoy reading and want to see more of in the future, because this was super fun to do!

Please give this a like and a share if you enjoyed it, and don’t forget to click that lovely follow button to keep up to date with any new posts from me!

Look out for a post on the new Revlon Liquid Lip Colours – coming very soon! (you can check out my Instagram for more updates!)

More Posts from me:

Thank You (150 blog Followers!) || Birchbox UK March 2016 – unboxing and review! ||The Lust List – March || Unxboxing: Look Incredible Beauty Box – March 2016   Review: Clinique Chubby Stick Highlighter ||20 Beauty Blog Post Ideas to Combat Writer’s Block! ||

Find me on twitter || Subscribe on Youtube  || Follow on Instagram ||

Big news! You lovelies can now follow my blog with Bloglovin’ – Check it out here! (Also send me yours and I will follow you also!)

Ciao for now,

footer

11 thoughts on “Natural (ish) makeup tutorial!

Leave a Reply

