Snow White inspired makeup tutorial! Red lipstick forever!

Hi my lovelies!

So I know it’s the middle of February and we’re nearing the end of winter, but I thought I’d share with you a wintery Snow White inspired make up look today!

20160220_12321720160220_123157.jpg

So we all know that Snow White is fair (me), but honestly anyone can pull off this look, it’s really simple and pared back, and doesn’t actually involve many products to achieve it! If there’s one thing I’ve found out, Snow White’s makeup is supposed to look like the no makeup-makeup look, but with a fab pop of ruby red lips! (Please take no notice of my hair on these photos, I had not styled it yet and just clipped it up to show off the makeup!)

The first thing I did was neutralise any redness in my skin with my YSL Touche Eclat Neutralizer in Green. This is a new release, and soooo worth buying if you have red patches on your skin like I do! The consistency is really creamy and blendable, and you wouldn’t be able to tell my face was as red as it naturally is! If you’re blessed with a really even skin tone, you can skip this step. (Also I really envy you).

For foundation, i’ve gone quite light, mixing my Clinique Beyond Perfecting 2-in-1 foundation with a little moisturiser for a lighter coverage. I needed my base to look really natural and almost like really flawless skin for this look, and that’s how I achieved that. It also helps to keep my skin moisturised all day, and if you don’t want to invest in more foundations than one, is a great way of changing the coverage level. I then set my foundation with a little Clinique translucent blended face powder.

For blush, I used a tiny bit of light pink blush (this one is also from Clinique, I got it as part of a gift set and i’m not too sure on the name because the sticker is no longer on the bottom of the compact). It’s a little bit rosy and shimmery, which fits well with the whole “Snow White” theme. Maybe try something a little darker if your skin tone is more deep than mine, but this one looks fab and natural on my skin.

Onto Eyes: I went quite light toned with eyeshadow, first using the icy blue-grey shadow from my GOSH – To be cool in Copenhagen palette as a base shade. I then used my LOC one and done shadow stick in Champagne Problems (This is Birchbox’s brand new makeup range) – which is a lovely light silvery-taupe colour to go over my lids for a little bit of shimmer.

No eyeliner for this look, as I was going pretty natural, but I did have some mascara on. I used GOSH’S Rebel Eyes mascara to give my lashes a bit of lift and oomph while still looking natural-ish.

Brows: I’m using Soap and Glory’s Archery 2-in-1 Brow Sculpting Crayon and Gel. It has a triangular shape which is a little like the Anastasia Brow Defininer, I like that it’s easy to use to shape brows. I went for a little more Lily Collins in Mirror Mirror-esque brow, as I like mine quite bold!

One image that resonates in all of these photos is the bold red lip, so I definitely had to rock that look! I’m wearing a red lipstick from Model Co in Smitten, which I got in my Birchbox a few months ago! It’s a little darker than these lips, but I’m quite pale, so I wear a deeper, more cranberry toned red as it suits me better.

20160220_123246

Overall, I think this is a really great makeup look for winter, and really simple to do if you don’t have much time! It only took me like 5-10 minutes for the complete look!

So that was my Snow White inspired makeup look! I think it’s a look that’s so easy to achieve, and something that will look great on almost anyone! Red lipstick is something that is so easy to wear, and everyone can find a shade that looks fantastic on them!

Let me know if you’ve used any of these products before, or would like to see some more tutorial posts from me, as I found this one so fun to do! Just tell me what you think or what you’d like to see next in the comments!

Give this post a like and a share if you enjoyed!

Also, on a side note, I’m thinking of changing the name of my blog (I don’t know why, it just keeps popping up in my brain!) What do you guys think? I might go for a more Alice in Wonderland inspired name, because I am super obsessed with Alice and have been since I was about 10. Something Wonderland ish or to do with a Mad Hatters tea party? If you’ve got any suggestions or advice, leave it in the comments below!

Latest Posts: || 20 Beauty Blog Post Ideas to Combat Writer’s Block! || GOSH Cosmetics SS16 Collection Review ||Manchester Haul || Review: Too Faced Soul Mates ||

Find me on twitter || Subscribe on Youtube 

You can now find me on Instagram too! (It’s exciting, I know!)

Ciao for now,

jess

8 thoughts on “Snow White inspired makeup tutorial! Red lipstick forever!

Leave a Reply

