Review: Too Faced Soul Mates Blushing Bronzer!

Hi my lovelies,

So today’s post is inspired by a product I have been lusting over for ages, and finally bought: The Too Faced Soul Mates Blushing Bronzer! Sunday is Valentine’s day, so I thought it was about time to show you guys this beautiful thing!

20160210_160252

I picked it up last week in TK Maxx for £9.99. Yes, it was under a tenner. I’ve lamented the bargainous ways of TK Maxx before, sometimes it’s hit and miss, but when you find a bargain like this one, it’s well worth the rooting around to find it!

The Packaging:

20160210_160016

I think the outer packaging is soooo cute for this product. It seems Parisian inspired, with a little eiffel tower stamp in the corner, and hearts everywhere, as Paris is the “City of Love.” Inside, the bronzer is in a gorgeous heart shaped compact, with a great little mirror, so you can use it on the go! The Too Faced logo is bright and gold, emblazoned on the little heart it large letters, which really stands out. This product looks really luxurious and expensive in my opinion, and is really noticeable on my dressing table.

The Product:

20160210_160110

I got the shade Ross & Rachel, which is a bright pink blush shade, and a lovely chocolatey bronzer. The other shade in this is Carrie & Big, which is a more coral toned blush with a warmer-toned bronzer which would work really well for darker skin than mine. Firstly, can I say that these names are the most adorable thing ever! I just wish there were more shades to pick from!

The bronzer is a shade that is lovely and deep, and I think that as the weather gets warmer, I’ll be using this a lot in the summer months! I really love the colour of the blush, a fab bright pink that you only need a little of to get a great rosy look! I’ve seen other people say that the ratio of bronzer to blush in this is too large, but the large bronzer really helps me sweep my brush in there to get a really good wash of colour, whereas the blush is really pigmented, and you can use a tapered brush as you only need a little.

When applied, the colours are beautiful and shimmery, and although I can only use a little in the winter months on my paley pale skin, come summer, this is one that I will definitely be using loads! (Let me know if you guys want to see swatches, and i’ll make sure to swatch and photograph it later)

This bronzer is currently selling for £23 on the Too Faced website, and £28 in Debenhams, so if you want one, go find a TK Maxx near you! Who knows? You may even find some better bargains than I did!

So what do you think of this bronzer/blush from Too Faced? Have you tried it before? Are there any other products similar or from Too Faced that I should be trying out? Most importantly: have you guys found any fantastic beauty bargains in TK Maxx or just in general? I’d love to hear about that because I love me a bargain!

Let me know what you think, and give this post a like and a share if you enjoyed!

Find me on twitter || Subscribe on Youtube 

You can now find me on Instagram too! (It’s exciting, I know!)

Ciao for now,

jess

 

6 thoughts on “Review: Too Faced Soul Mates Blushing Bronzer!

  1. SweetJ says:

    Great review! As a recovering tomboy, I really don’t get bronzer but this product is so cute! I love the heart shape and the famous couple names. What a clever idea.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

