Birchbox UK February 2016: “Shine Bright Like A Diamond” – Unboxing and review!

Hey everyone!

So this post is earlier than last month’s Birchbox unboxing, because Yodel actually delivered mine on time this month!

February’s Birchbox had a theme of “Shine bright like a diamond”, and was all about adding little bits of sparkle into your beauty routine.

bb1.jpg

bb2

February’s box was full of great items, so I’ll get on with it and tell you about them!

The first item you might notice in this box is a full size (and absolutely gorgeous) Spectrum Collections tapered powder brush.

bb3

 I’m so happy to receive beauty tools in my boxes, and a girl can never have too many make up brushes! I think Spectrum brushes are soooooo pretty, and I’ve been thinking about buying some for a while, so this is an ideal sort of test product so I can see if they’re worth getting a full set of! This brush is tapered, and not unlike my Real Techniques Bold Metals tapered blush brush. I haven’t used it yet, but I will very soon and report back! The brush is full sized, and worth £7.99

More items I received in my box:

  • LOC One and Done Shadow Stick in Champagne Problems. 

bb7

LOC (Love of Color) is Birchbox’s new makeup brand that launched this month. Talk about adding some sparkle to this month, this is a beautiful shimmery Champagne-y/Taupe colour that really stands out when I swatched it! Promising up to 11 hours of creaseless, waterproof colour, I can’t wait to try this out! This is a full size product worth £8bb6

  • Number 4 – Lumiere D’hiver Super Comb Prep and Protect.

 

This is a leave in conditioner for your hair in a handy spray bottle, and promises to not only repair your hair, but strengthen and detangle too! The sample size is pretty good, and would be handy if you’re travelling or to take on holiday for a bit of an extra boost to your hair. I’m going to give this a go tomorrow when I wash my hair, so I hope it lives up to expectations. The crocodile on the bottle is adorable also. If I were to buy this full size, it would be £20

  • Korres – Milk Proteins 3-in-1 Cleansing emulsion.

bb4.jpg

I seem to be getting a lot of cleansers in my Birchbox lately, three cleansers in three months! Maybe Birchbox are trying to tell me something! Anyway, Korres is a brand with great reviews, so I’ll be giving this a go soon, as it promises to be good for sensitive skin (me). This is supposed to cleanse, tone and remove makeup, so might be ideal for my night time routine! Full size this is £15, I got a 16ml sample.

 

 

 

  • The Balm – Frat Boy Blush/Shadow.

bb5

This is a cute little product, and one I will most definitely use (or try to, anyway). The Balm has had some good reviews, although I’ve never tried one of their products before. This is a lovely pinky shade, quite a matte blush tone, but really pretty. I like a bit of blush, so I’ll be using this, provided I can get my brush into the smallish pan! The packaging is really vintage looking also, so I love that! If it were to buy this full size, it would cost £15.50

  • Beauty Bonus! Derm Eyes Make-up remover wipes.bb8.jpg

 

I like receiving little added extras that I don’t expect, which is fab! I’ve never heard of this brand before, but the packaging says these are for sensitive eyes, so hopefully they’ll be okay! I generally use a liquid eye makeup remover, so I’m not too sure about whether these will be too abrasive, but as an added bonus, a handy little thing to have.

So that was my February Birchbox – What did you all think? Have you tried any of these products before? Loved them? Loathed them? Let me know in the comments! If you’re a subscriber to Birchbox, let me know if you got anything different, or what you thought of this month’s box!

Interested in trying out Birchbox? Follow THIS LINK to find out more and get your first box! It also gives you £5 worth of points to spend in the Birchbox shop, so that’s a winner! Additionally, if you are a student and have a UNIDays account, you can get your first box for half price!

Want to see what I got in January’s box? Click Here!

If you head over to my Youtube channel, I’ve also posted a video unboxing of February’s Birchbox, along with some more fab vids!

Give it a like and a share if you enjoyed this post!

Find me on twitter!

Subscribe on Youtube!

See you all very soon!

Ciao for now,

jess

 

 

 

7 thoughts on “Birchbox UK February 2016: “Shine Bright Like A Diamond” – Unboxing and review!

Leave a Reply

