Look Incredible Beauty Box – February 2016 Unboxing!

Hey guys!

There’s a new beauty box on the scene and you absolutely have to check it out!

20160203_171744.jpg

Look Incredible beauty box promises five full size beauty products per month for £18.99. In the past couple of months they’ve featured amazing brands such as Tarte, Bare Minerals and YSL, so I was really excited when I managed to get my hands on February’s box! I tried to purchase January’s box a couple of days into January but they were all sold out, which makes February’s even sweeter for me!

February’s box is filled with some amazing brands, and products that I will most definitely use!

sdfghjkl

What I got in my box (Left to right)

  • Fusion Beauty IllumiCover Concealer – RRP £16.50

What Look Incredible says: A lightweight brightening concealer, helps instantly cover shadows, dark circles & imperfections. Developed with hydro-gel technology that rebuilds skin’s extra cellular matrix. Plumps up wrinkles around the eyes.

What I think: I’ve never heard of this brand before, but I’m looking forward into giving this concealer a go! Looks like a sort of Touche Eclat type concealer, and as I got this in shade Light, it matches my skin tone pretty well! Might work well for strobing too!

  • Essie Millionails nail treatment – RRP £9.99

What Look Incredible says: Experience visibly stronger nails and prolong the life of your manicure with Millionails from Essie. Formulated with iron and amino acids, the innovative treatment contains one million fast-acting molecules that effectively prevent peeling, breaking and splitting.

What I think: I love Essie polishes, but I’ve never actually used a nail treatment before. I regularly have nail polish on my nails, so this might be a fab product to help my nails recover from a lot of abuse.

  • Tarte Maracuja Cheek Tint – RRP £20

What Look Incredible Says: Brighten up! Infused with pure maracuja oil, this brightening cheek tint is loaded with antioxidant rich nutrients. Effortlessly dab and blend the gel-like texture to the apples of your cheeks to experience the true uniqueness and cooling sensation of the pure undiluted maracuja in this blush. From Tarte.

What I think: Usually I go for a powder blush, so this is a bit different for me. Looks really red when I put some on my hand for a swatch, but actually blends down into a lovely rosy colour when on. Definitely one for my more ‘made up’ days, and from a fab brand like Tarte, which I love!

  • NARS Single Matte Eyeshadow in Grenadines – RRP £18

What Look Incredible Says: Highly pigmented, velvety matte, ultra fine powders fro shading, creating depth and lining eyes. Long wearing, crease resistant colours glide on smoothly and evenly blend effortlessly. Can be applied sheer or layered for a more dramatic effect.

What I think: I have never actually owned a NARS product before. I know, i’m awful! The colour Grenadine is a lovely garnet/cranberry pink shade, and seems really versatile. What I like is the size of the product, NARS give a lot of shadow for your money it seems! Can’t wait to give this a try! (I may even wear it tomorrow!)

  • Estee Lauder Pure Colour Lipstick in Hot Kiss – RRP £21.99

What Look Incredible says:  Colour so incredible, it leaves you lips wanting more. Maximised impact. Magnified vibrancy, dimension and brilliance, True Vision technology takes ordinary colour and makes it extraordinary. You’ll love the spectrum or fade-resistant, long lasting shades, from sublime to vivid.

What I think:  I got the shade Hot Kiss, which is a deep, bronzey brown colour. Not a colour I would normally go for, but there’s no denying that this lippy is great quality, with fab colour payoff! Estee Lauder is a brand that i’ve used before and liked, so I’ll be giving this one a go! (Even if it ends up being a colour that doesn’t suit me, my mum loves brown lip shades so this one might go to her!)

Total Value of February’s Box – £86.48!!ju.jpg

So there we have it, February’s Look Incredible Beauty Box! Definitely something I’ll be continuing to get in the future, and something you should consider if you like higher quality brands, especially for the price! Again this box costs just £18.99  (I think they may be starting to charge for postage in the next month or so, but still a great price for what’s in the box! The brands included in this box are indeed, incredible and I would definitely go for this box!

If you’re interested, I did a Youtube video unboxing, you can find that one HERE

Want to subscribe? Visit the Look Incredible Website!

What do you think of this beauty box? Used any of these items before? Any idea on how to pronounce maracuja? Let me know in the comments!

Give this post a like and a share if you enjoyed it!

Find me on twitter!

Subscribe on youtube!

Ciao for now,

jess

 

5 thoughts on “Look Incredible Beauty Box – February 2016 Unboxing!

Leave a Reply

