Birchbox UK January 2016! || Best.Year.Ever (Pinterest Collab)

I’m writing this after a full day of hard work studying (I’m training to be an accountant!), so my brain is a little bit frazzled! But I absolutely had to share this post with all of you guys!

My January Birchbox arrived yesterday, and I was sooooooo pleased to see it waiting for me when I got home from work. If you saw my last blog post, you’ve got a little sneak peek at what I got in this week’s box, but I’ll go into details now!

 

So this box was a Collaboration with Pinterest, and was called Best. Year. Ever. (I’m told you have to say it like its written, full stops and all!) I think the theme is fab, looking forward to a great 2016 is a great one for January, and with Pinterest involved, it’ll (maybe) help us set and stick to goals over the year!  The box is really cute, a great girly colour, and full of little ‘pins’ on the front!

20160112_214345(0)-1-1

Onto the contents! I got some great little things in my box this month, and can’t wait to give them a try!20160112_211915

  • Benefit  – They’re Real! Tinted Lash Primer

This is a decent sized sample, and I’m always happy to see something from Benefit in my box as I love them. This is a brown tinted eyelash primer, you can put it on before mascara to give more defined lashes, or as it’s tinted, use it on it’s own for a more natural look. Full size it’s £18.50

  • Jelly Pong Pong – Lighten up brightener and waterliner pencil

20160112_212408

 

 

 

 

 

This is a full size product, worth £14.95. Full sized products are always great, though I’ve never actually heard of this brand. The pencil is a really light cream shade, and it’s to be used as sort of a highlighter along your brow or as a waterliner. I’m not too keen on the packaging (bit too bright for me), but I’ll definitely give it a go!

20160112_212229

 

  •  Whish – Three Whishes almond body butter

Another brand I haven’t heard of, but this smells amaaaaaaaazing! It’s an almond body butter by a brand called Whish, which is a cute name, but the main point is the smell. This smells gorgeous, lovely and marzipan-ey and just all around nice. If you drink amaretto (like i do!) then you’ll love this! It’s £14.50 for the full size.

20160112_212126

 

 

 

 

 

  • Parlor – Moisturising and Repairing shampoo/conditioner set

It says in the menu card that this cleans, conditions, strengthens and repairs your hair! That’s a lot in two little bottles! My hair is pretty frizzy naturally, so I’m really excited to try them out. The shampoo is a pretty decent 30ml sample, I just wish there was a bit more in the conditioner so I could use them together more than twice. The full size version of these are pretty expensive, too at £16 each.

  • Absolution   – L’eau Soir et Matin cleansing water

20160112_212250

This I think is sort of a micellar water cleanser. It’s from a brand called absolution, and it both removes makeup and cleanses. I’m using the Sanctuary Spa micellar water at the minute, but I’ll give this one a go to see the difference. The full size of this is £27

  • Birchbox compact mirror

Keeping with the sort of Social Media, Pinterest theme of this box, this mirror is really handy to just stick in your handbag or desk drawer at work etc. I love the little #nofilter on the front, it’s a fab little thing to have on a mirror. The only thing I wish is that it closed like a proper compact mirror. My mum thought It was a badge when i showed her!20160112_212428

  • Birchbox X Pinterest Postcards

These are fab little things, and a great added extra that I didn’t expect. You could send these to your more fashion-forward friends, or use them yoursef as part of a scrapbook or corkboard, if you keep one of those. They’d also look lovely in a little frame on the wall! They’re by an illustrator called Viktorija Semjonova so if you love them, go look her up!

20160112_211719

So that was my January 2016 Birchbox! What did you think?

I’d say I’m most excited to try the haircare items, and the Benefit Lash primer, cuz I love me some Benefit!

Let me know what you think of this month’s box, if you’ve tried them before, liked them, hated them…? Also if you do subscribe to Birchbox, did you get anything different from me? Tell me in the comments!

If you’re interested in trying out Birchbox, you can use this link to Subscribe, and you’ll get 50 points to spend in the Birchbox online shop, worth £5 – so win-win!

Link to check out Birchbox!

I’ll report back in a couple of weeks on my findings and how I liked the products in my box, so keep an eye out for that one! I’ll also post an unboxing video so you can have a proper look!

February’s box will bring a celebration into the month of love, and on the same trend, the launch of Birchbox’s very own make up range, Love of Color! So excited for that!

Find me on twitter!

Subscribe on Youtube!

See you next time my lovelies!

jess

 

 

 

 

 

 

6 thoughts on “Birchbox UK January 2016! || Best.Year.Ever (Pinterest Collab)

Leave a Reply

