High End Haul – January Sales edition!

Hi everyone! I’m back with another haul post!

This one is all about the higher end stuff that I bought in the sales, or just with the little bit of spare cash I  had from christmas presents etc. I did a high street version of this post, the link to that post is HERE and the video link to that one is HERE if you want to look at the more affordable items I bought, but this post is all about the higher quality products that I bought.

Let’s start with some Clinique, as it’s my favourite brand for beauty.

What I purchased:

  • Clinique Superprimer – Colour Corrector for Redness (£20)

My face can get quite red, especially around my nose, cheeks and chin so this is a natural match for me. It’s a yellow toned primer, and I love it because it’s really balmy and feels amazing and silky on my skin!

  • Clinique line smoothing concealer in shade 2 (Light) – (£17)

I’m on the hunt for a great concealer, and Clinique was my first stop. I havent tried this properly yet, but it seems to have really great coverage, and blends well on top of foundation.

Clinique in Selfridges gave me a couple of freebies too – a small sampler of their moisturiser, which i’m always happy to have more of. This little tube will be handy for in my handbag in summer, or for travelling. They also gave me a small sampler (7.5ml i think) of their Aromatics in Black. A rather mature scent, this one is not really for me, but it should be great for someone a little older.

20160105_193036

  • Urban Decay Wende’s Contraband Palette (£24)

With 6 great pigmented shades in shimmery tones, and a smaller sized 24/7 eye pencil in shade Zero (black), this is a great little palette. The shades are 3 brown/neutral, 2 purple shades, and a super pigmented blue!

I ordered it from the UD website, and it came with two fab freebies! First, a small eye pencil (more of a travel sized than a sample!) in a great purple shade called Vice (perfect with the palette colours) and a seven days of shadow sampler, with 7 samples of eyeshadow, and a sample of their anti-ageing primer potion!

I’ll do a full post about this palette once i’ve used it a bit, complete with swatches.

20160106_165335

  • Real techniques Bold metals essentials brush set (£25, down from £64)

20160105_193129

I picked these up at £25 for the set from boots, which is a great price, as the blush brush is £24 alone.There’s three brushes in the set, an angled powder brush, a tapered blush brush and an eyeshadow brush.

I’m not going to go into details here as I did a full post on these brushes, which i’ll link HERE.

  • Stila Lip glaze in Cranberry (£4.99 at TK Maxx)

You can find some real gems in TK Maxx if you root around a little. There’s a lot of rubbish, but there are some great things in there too. I found this Stila lipglaze in Cranberry, a deep red shade I love! They’re normally £15, so this is a fab find!

  • Ciate X Olivia Palermo eyeliner in Fig (£4.99 in TK Maxx)

I really rate Ciate, and I picked this up at a steal for £5  after rooting around a little. This is in shade fig, a really lovely purple, and these eyeliner pencils are sort of bridging the gap between a gel eyeliner and a pencil. They’re normally £15.50, so this is a great price. I’m giving one of these away as part of my twitter giveaway (I got home and found two pencils in the box, oops!) which i’ll link down below. I’m picking a winner on Sunday so get in there fast!

20160105_193238

  • Ciate Paint Pots in (L-R) Cabaret, Plastic Fantastic, She’s Eclectic and Ditch the Heels (all half price in the ciate sale at £4.50)

More Ciate! These are great colours, and I really rate Ciate nail polish, so can’t wait to try these out! My fave is She’s Eclectic, which is a gorgeous bluey-purple shimmer that changes colour as you move it!

20160105_193442

  • Liz Earle Hot Cloth Cleanser – Starter pack (£15.50)

20160105_192811

So I got a smaller sample of this in my December Birchbox, and i L.O.V.E.D it! So much that I went out and bought this set. It has a 100ml cleanser and two of the muslin cloths in a handy little bag to store them in. This might have been in my December faves post, but it’s a really great cleanser and leaves my skin feeling great!

Last but not least!

  • Swarovski Stardust Bracelet in Fuschia

20160102_172338

Not a beauty product, but just look how fantastic this is! I’ve had my eye on this for a while, but as soon as I saw it was in the sale at Swarovski, I jumped at the chance to get one. It’s a gorgeous dark pink colour, and shimmers so much in the light! I adore it and will be wearing it a lot! It was £34 in the sale, an absolute bargain as normally £69!

So what did you think of my purchases? Did you get anything lately which is fab? Let me know in the comments below!

Don’t forget, this is the last day you can enter my twitter giveaway! The link is HERE – all you have to do is follow and RT, there are some fantastic products in there!

I’m in the process of uploading a video of this post, where I go into a bit more detail and you can see the amazing sparkle of the bracelet too! I’ll post it here once it’s uploaded to youtube!

Find me on twitter!

Subscribe on youtube!

Enter my giveaway!

See you next time! If any of you want to see something specific from my posts in the future, let me know!

jess

Leave a Reply

