High Street Haul – January Sales Edition!

I love me a bargain – and the best place to find one is in the january sales. Some of this was on sale, some wasn’t but everything in this post was under £10!

I’ll post a higher end version of this post  tomorrow for the higher quality items I bought!

What I bought:

  • Real Techniques miracle complexion sponge

A great buy at only £5.99, I’ve wanted to try out a makeup blending sponge for a while, and this is a cheaper alternative to buying a beauty blender! RT are always good products, and I hope this is no exception!

20160105_192942

  • Rimmel X Kate Moss Matte Nude lipstick in shade 101

I like mate lipsticks, and I really love the range that Kate Moss does for rimmel. A match made in heaven? Maybe. This colour looks really pink when you first see it, but it blends really well on paler skin like mine. I would buy this again and again, and at £3.99 on offer at superdrug at the minute, I just might! Also it smells like watermelon 🙂

20160105_193820

  • Maybelline Great Lash Big mascara in blackest black

At a fiver, I can’t complain about this mascara. I’ve tried lots of different ones and it’s pretty decent. With a massive applicator, it makes my lashes really stand out without clumping. Can’t wait to try it out properly!

20160105_193540

  • Revlon Photoready eye primer and brightener 

I got this on sale for £6.99 (previously £9.99) from superdrug. Contouring and strobing is very in right now, and i’ve decided to wade into those waters with this as it matches my skin tone quite well, and gives a nice shine.

20160105_193849(0)

  • Eyelure lashes in 070 and FleurDeForce 3/4

I used to wear false lashes, but I kind of fell out with them, so as they were on offer for Buy 1 get 1 half price in boots, I decided to give them another go. I got some natural-ish looking ones, and some 3/4 fleurdeforce ones, so we’ll have to see how i go on with them!

20160105_192905

  • Rimmel Nail Nurse base and top coat

I’ve just run out of top coat, so I picked this one up for £4.50 i think,  it’s a base and coat in one – and it has a lovely shine to it when applied!

  • Rimmel 60 second shine polish in Caramel Cupcake

I like rimmel nail polishes, they’re cheap and cheerful, and tend to go on really easily without too many coats needed for a great colour. I picked this shade up because it’s really lovely and nude, a trend that i love at the moment. It was only £2 on offer (i forget whether it was boots or supedrug – they had lots of shades, so go have a look!)

20160105_193626

  • Max Factor Lip Elixir lip liner in Red Rush

I’ve been looking for a nice red lip liner for a bit, and this one matched my lipstick shade really well. It was only around £3 on offer, so a good deal there!

  • Maybelline Brow Satin in Medium Brown

I’ve blogged about this before, and I really like this product. It has a great brow pencil in one end, and a brow filling powder on the other. The medium brown matches my hair colour really well, and it applies really smoothly. It’s just £5.99 at boots.

20160105_193747

I also got some more high end things, which I’ll post about tomorrow!

Let me know what you think in the comments – how do you like these products? Are there some gems that I’ve missed out on? What did you get in the sales? let me know!!

Find the Vlog of this post Here!

Subscribe on youtube!

Find me on twitter 

Enter my giveaway!

See you next time my lovelies!!!

jess

 

 

One thought on “High Street Haul – January Sales Edition!

Leave a Reply

