Review: Real Techniques Bold Metals Essentials brushes!

Happy 2016 my lovelies! I hope you all had a fantastic new year!

January is a fresh start for some people, but for me , new year means new beauty products!

As a beauty addict, great brushes are a must have for me. I recently got the Real Techniques Bold metals essentials brushes, (for the fab price of £25 at Boots – get them quickly, they could be gone!). They come with an adorable little clutch (not pictured) and are part of Real Techniques new range of higher quality, more professional brushes (and come with a price tag to match!)

wp-1451767666783.jpg

The brushes included in the set are:

  • 103 angled powder brush (set exclusive)
  • 200 oval shadow brush
  • 300 tapered blush brush

The larger powder brush is quite a bit bigger than the brushes I normally use, but the bristles are super soft and it’s easy to use. It’s useful for powder, blush, and bronzer but I still find myself reaching for a smaller brush instead of this.

The blusher brush is just fab, perfect for precise application of blush and/or setting powder if you like a smaller brush for that. I absolutely adore the rose gold finish (I have to admit, that’s what attracted me to these brushes in the first place!)

The eyeshadow brush is quite large, again, larger than I am used to, but I do like the size. It’s perfect for sweeping shadow over the whole of your lids, or highlighting shadow across your brow bone. However, it is too large to use for precision and detail.

All the brushes are balanced, meaning they’re comfortable to hold despite them being really long handled. The bristles are lovely and soft, not scratchy at all against my skin, while still being sturdy enough for good application.

The clutch that comes with them is good for storage, but I probably can’t see myself using it as a handbag. It’ll come in handy when i’m travelling to carry around all of my brushes, though.

Overall, These are well worth the £25 i paid for the set, but I probably wouldn’t shell out the high prices for the brushes separately (the blush brush is £24 on its own!)

Let me know what you guys think of the brushes, if you’ve used them, or bought any of the other brushes in the range down in the comments! Any other makeup brushes you swear by? Let me know!

Like and share if you enjoyed the post!

Find me on Twitter! 

Subscribe on Youtube!

jess

 

 

 

6 thoughts on “Review: Real Techniques Bold Metals Essentials brushes!

  1. Chloe P says:

    Great post! I love the bold metals collection and had to get my hands on it, didn’t realise there was an angled powder brush but agreeing with you i would normally reach for a smaller brush so may give that one a miss. If you haven’t tried the others in the collection i would highly reccomend! especially the 301 flat contour.
    I’ve just started up my own blog and would really appreciate a follow back if possible? thanks x
    https://cp803.wordpress.com/

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

