A Year in Review: Top 10 Products of 2015!

It’s the 31st of December, and officially the end of 2015, So i’ve decided to compile my favourite products of the year!

These are my beauty staples that have got me through the year, and I hope you love them as much as I do!

See video post of this on youtube here!

beauty faves 2015

In no particular order:

  • Clinique Take the Day off for Lids, Lashes and Lips (£17.00 for 125 ml)

Take The Day Off Makeup Remover For Lids, Lashes & Lips

This stuff is fab for getting your makeup off so easily – pesky waterproof mascara or lip stain that stays all day – gone! I love this because it is so easy to use, just a tiny bit of this on a cotton wool pad, swipe over your face, and your makeup comes straight off with ease. It is quite oily, so maybe try the cleansing balm instead of the liquid if you have oily skin.

  • Maybelline Brow Satin (£6.99 at Boots)

It’s been a great year for eyebrows in general this year. With celebrities going for a more bold brow, it’s a natural progression for us regular folks to follow. This is a great little product, with a brow pencil on one side, and a filling powder on the other,  for a flawless and ‘fleek’ brow look. I used it a lot this year, and can see myself using it a lot more into 2016!

  • Real Techniques Sam’s Picks brush set

A fab all round set, this is a great set for both beginners, and those of us wanting to expand our brush collections! This was the first set from Real Techniques I purchased, though i have some bold metals brushes waiting to be tried out as I write this post! RT are really highly thought of, and these brushes have super soft, yet sturdy bristles for top quality application.

  • Daisy Sorbet by Marc Jacobs perfume

This has been a perfect scent for this year, floral and fruity but also fresh and really girly as a perfume. I bought this while on holiday in the duty free, where I smelled almost all of the fragrances before falling in love with this one. A step above the original Daisy perfume, this comes in a beautiful little bottle adorned with gorgeous bright flowers, a real statement on your dressing table! If you can get down to your local department store or perfume shop, I’d definitely go and give this one a try!

  • Dove essentials nourishing hand cream

Pretty self explanatory, this keeps my dry skin moisturised and buttery soft all through the year! Winter is really hard on my skin, so this really helps to keep my hands nice and hydrated! It only costs a few pounds, and can be picked up at your local supermarket or pharmacist!

  • Kate Moss for Rimmel matte lipstick

I recently bought shade 030 of this lipstick, and have a couple of other colours in my makeup bag. I love a good matte lipstick, and for the price, you cannot get better in my opinion. I paid £3.85 for this in the feel unique winter sale, and it’s a bargain for such a lovely deep purpley colour that stays for hours without having to reapply. It even makes it through lunch and a few cups of tea! They also smell really lovely, which is something strange for me to say when decribing a lipstick. It has almost a sugary sweet smell when applying, another plus for this product.

  • Clinique Superbalanced makeup foundation (In shade Alabaster)

Superbalanced Makeup

I’m very loyal to my Clinique foundation (least of all because I have really sensitive skin and find it difficult to find a good one) and have been using this one for a while. It’s a liquid foundation, and has a really strong full coverage. I’d recommend this one to anyone who’s looking for a great liquid foundation. It’s super easy to apply, and lasts all day! It also comes in a great range of shades, from very fair (me) to deep skin tones.

  • Ciate Nail Polish in Pocket Money

This came in my December Birchbox, and I’ve been wearing it most days since! Pocket Money is a fab nude-pink shade, and is great for everyday wear. In the statement Ciate bottle with it’s great black bow, it is lovely and easy to apply. Goes on smoothly, and stays for days without chipping.

  • Elnett Hairspray (Supreme hold)

I really rate Elnett hairspray, as it’s the only hairspray i have found that doesn’t affect my scalp in any way. I buy the supreme hold hairspray, as It lasts for ages, and once you’re done, it just brushes out so easily. I’d recommend this to anyone.

  • Clinique dramatically different moisturising lotion

Last but not least, this is one of my favourite beauty buys in the last few years! I swear by this moisturiser, and it beats out any others that I’ve tried! Lasts forever, and you only need a tiny amount for it to be effective. This moisturiser is  super effective on dry skin, and really gets in deep to leave your skin soft all day!

So there we have it, My top 10 products for 2015! What did you think? I hope you loved them as much as I did this year!

Go ahead and put your faves for 2015 in the comments and I might give them a go! Who knows, maybe they’ll make the list for 2016!

Happy New Year to all of you, and I’ll see you in January!

jess

Sneak peek of what’s to come: I try my new Real Techniques Bold metals brushes, What I got in the sales, and more!

 

 

 

 

8 thoughts on “A Year in Review: Top 10 Products of 2015!

  1. Coconut Girl says:

    Hi
    Just read through this post and I completely agree with the Clinique products you have included especially the Superbalanced Make-up Foundation. I have used it for about 8 years and it works treat. I have a mid-tone skin which can be a bit tricky to match up with foundations but this one was the best match by far, even compared to the high end beauty brands. I have just started a blog coconutcurls.wordpress.com, and I would love it if you could take a look if you have a minute
    Thanks!

    Like

Leave a Reply

