Urban Decay X Gwen Stefani Palette – 3 looks!

The Gwen X Urban Decay palette is amazing and so versatile, so I’ve decided to show you all a few looks you can create with it!

(Please forgive the photo quality, the lighting was very bad when i took these!)

Look #1 – Smokey

image

image

A favourite look of mine is pairing a great smokey eye with a nice shimmery lip, and that’s what I did in this look!
Shades I used (in order)
Base: Skimp (a pale, nude colour)
Over my brow line: Bathwater (a light shimmer). I also used this under my eyes to highlight.
Crease: Steady (a shimmery light brown)
Lid: Punk (a deep, matte brown)
To line: Blackout  (a sharp black) – both upper and lower lines.
I finished the look with a nude lip gloss, Clinique kohl liner and Benefit they’re real! Mascara for a party look!

Look #2 : Natural

image

image

A fab daily look, this one pairs nudes and browns for a soft, natural look.
I started with a brown eyeliner on my upper and lower lids, then used these shades:
Base: Blonde (a very light matte)
Over my brow line/underneath eyes to highlight: Bathwater  (a light shimmer)
Crease: Anaheim (a soft brown)
Lids: Zone, Followed by a tiny amount of Serious, blended for a lovely natural brown. Finishes with a clinique chubby stick lip in woppin’ watermelon and a light pink blush.

Look #3 – bold/fun

image

image

Brighter than it seems on the pics, this look is so fun and colourful! Great for nights out with friends, or a fun day out, I love a bright eye as much as a smokey one!
Shades I used:
Base: Stark (a light nude matte shade)
Brow line: Pop (a shimmery tone)
Crease, light layer on lid: 1987 (a great shimmery gold)
Lids: Danger (a bold blue)
To finish I lined my eyes with a teal clinique skinny stick eyeliner, a bright pink blush, and a lovely pink clinique chubby stick in Pudgy Peony.

So there we have it, three individual looks with the Urban Decay X Gwen Stefani Palette.
Hope you enjoyed this post, and I’ll see you all soon!!

jess

2 thoughts on “Urban Decay X Gwen Stefani Palette – 3 looks!

Leave a Reply

